14 SEPT: 837 new cases of COVID-19 infection

if the number of cases continues to rise, it means most current measures are ineffective. especially contact tracing and safe entry tokens that many ppl are happily carrying around, and previously temperature taking.

ladies and gentlemen, do u all agree?

(15-09-2021, 09:12 AM)5354 Wrote:  Ladies and gentlemen

Use your brains to think before you use your mouth to whine

To transit to a Covid19 resilient society

What you said is not true .

If it is true, why PAP MPs are so scared and suspend MPS ?

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/p...e-to-covid
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

(15-09-2021, 09:44 AM)forum456 Wrote:  What you said is not true .

If it is true, why PAP MPs are so scared and suspend MPS ?

Haha you're right. PAP must walk the talk. Cannot say one thing and do another. Just continue the MPS.

(15-09-2021, 09:38 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  if the number of cases continues to rise, it means most current measures are ineffective. especially contact tracing and safe entry tokens that many ppl are happily carrying around, and previously temperature taking.

ladies and gentlemen, do u all agree?

the reason is very simple because the restrictions are relaxed.
OKY changed from 2 to 5 people gathering and relaxed restrictions for more business to open.
OKY also expected more cases to rise.
If there is no change to restriction, 5 people gathering will continue to infect more people and cases will grow.
the increase in number is expected by OKY.

the mistake is that OKY did not expect the increase to be faster than he has expected.
the number will grow until restriction is tightened

(15-09-2021, 09:48 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Haha you're right. PAP must walk the talk. Cannot say one thing and do another. Just continue the MPS.

MPS is only once or twice a week.

Restaurants open everyday.

Why the govt allows restaurants to open everyday for 5 people gathering but cannot allow MPS on twice per week ?

How come Hong Kong all along can have 4 persons gathering and no local infections now?
They can play mahjong at home and dine with 4 persons outside.

(15-09-2021, 09:57 AM)theold Wrote:  How come Hong Kong all along can have 4 persons gathering and no local infections now?
They can play mahjong at home and dine with 4 persons outside.

it means we need to import Health Minister from HK

Use your brains to think before you use your mouth to whine

When 3 bus interchanges (in Toa Payoh, Tampines and Boon Lay) can have 520 cases

Administrative measures like lockdown or CB are not effective measures to deal with the Covid19 endemic

Everyone must overcome their fear of Covid19 now and treat it like the flu or common cold

> 98% of 837 cases detected yesterday will have no or mild symptoms

Those at high risk of serious illness are unvaccinated seniors above 60

Just carry on with your normal life without worry

And stay home to recover if you have symptoms

Like what I did a few weeks ago in support of PAP's wise decision

Err.. 5354, did you say the same "Administrative measures like lockdown or CB are not effective measures to deal with the Covid19 endemic" 6 month ago (when the 1st case of Delta is reported), 4 month ago (Jurong Fishery Port)?

Must have the same standard applied lah..

I am more interested in those with big day to day increase:

0-11 yr old: 11->25
61-70 yr old: 75->150

So those with kids below 11, please keep your child safe..

As for 61-70 group, I wonder why is there a 100% increase. These group should still be healthy and not staying in nursing home, so where they catch the virus from?? Gathering at Chinatown?

I think is deal the number import and not those vaccinated or not without this people coming in do we have delta variance?

(15-09-2021, 10:15 AM)ArielCasper Wrote:  Err.. 5354, did you say the same "Administrative measures like lockdown or CB are not effective measures to deal with the Covid19 endemic" 6 month ago (when the 1st case of Delta is reported), 4 month ago (Jurong Fishery Port)?

Must have the same standard applied lah..

He's MIW biggest plp in this forum and the old sgtalk forum. Everything he supports the ruling pap.

Cheng Hoo original intention to live with the virus is to steadily open up to welcome foreigners back to Singapore in order to salvage the tourism, retail and mice sectors. But with such high numbers, all countries will instead either advise against or outright ban their citizens from coming here. Cheng Hoo never thought out their plan fully.
[+] 1 user Likes maikyah's post

boh jong kia leh........only 837 cases when the undetected could be multiples of reported.
[+] 1 user Likes SotongOngTee's post

1000 coming up very soon. then balloon to 2000 . Up up and away.

singapore must send a team of experts to Hong Kong and study learn adopt their system of Zero-Infection City.

(15-09-2021, 09:48 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Haha you're right. PAP must walk the talk. Cannot say one thing and do another. Just continue the MPS.

So far non of their people kena. They should share their secrets.

(15-09-2021, 11:41 AM)dynamite Wrote:  So far non of their people kena. They should share their secrets.

They hiding in their ivory glass tower. Laughing

(15-09-2021, 10:26 AM)surfer Wrote:  He's MIW biggest plp in this forum and the old sgtalk forum. Everything he supports the ruling pap.

He will be a MP soon.

(15-09-2021, 11:42 AM)dynamite Wrote:  He will be a MP soon.

I won't vote for him. crying

Can we shutdown and go back to CB for 1 month?

(15-09-2021, 01:27 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  since majority has fully vaccinated, if you feel unwell just do a self test first using the kits given, if you are infected with Covid and not serious, just stay at home for immediate home recovery.

what should you do if your vaccine protection has waned and no more effective protection ?

(15-09-2021, 01:27 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  since majority has fully vaccinated, if you feel unwell just do a self test first using the kits given, if you are infected with Covid and not serious, just stay at home for immediate home recovery.
Good advise but make sure got oxygen bottles on standby at home just in case cannot breathe suddenly like Notdumb. With oxygen bottles available at least can tahan until ambulance arrive.
Those without O2 bottles better go get PCR test immediately and admit hospital if positive..... Rolleyes

Why a 5453 scold 456?

(15-09-2021, 02:21 PM)5354 Wrote:  You fcuking retard

Please stop spreading lies

Where did it say PAP suspended MPS?

Article said "PAP MPs to suspend house visits" your cbai lying mouth twisted the facts and spewed rubbish to say "PAP MPs scared and suspend MPS

Fcuking despicable scum!

Cannot even read properly.
You are the real liar and idiot !

Below is quoted from the link.

The ruling party has also asked MPs to limit in-person activities, and several MPs have suspended physical meet-the-people sessions, asking residents to e-mail, call or video-call them instead.

Just carry on with your normal life without worry

What you said is absolutely not true .

If it is true, why PAP MPs are so scared and suspend MPS ?

The ruling party has also asked MPs to limit in-person activities, and several MPs have suspended physical meet-the-people sessions, asking residents to e-mail, call or video-call them instead.

if singapore totally went out of control
pap ministers will 'pretend' to want to go to hong kong for 'holiday'
but actually to hide there until everyboidy is dead
then they will return
and act like 'hero' ;-)

(15-09-2021, 02:36 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  if singapore totally went out of control
pap ministers will 'pretend' to want to go to hong kong for 'holiday'
but actually to hide there until everyboidy is dead
then they will return
and act like 'hero' ;-)

They will also passed a law to ban people from talking about covid........ Big Grin

let me make another prediction.

once the number goes above 1000 and ICU number goes up.

PAP has no choice but to tighten the restriction again.
change 5 to 2 or CB again.

without any restriction tighten, the number will never go down because 5 people will gather and infect.

(15-09-2021, 06:19 AM)RichDad Wrote:  Relac lah. This is expected and mostly mild cases. About 1/4 of newly infected 832 are above 60, roughly in line with national average.  But MSM highlighted this number to scare the elderlies to jab.

Welcome to the Endemic....
Well, position your point in another perspective..

About 35% of newly infected 832 are from age group 40-60.

About 33% of newly infected 832 are from age group 19-39.

5 to 2. Cannot CB, too damaging to economy.