a chin-chai conversation by berta henson

Bertha Henson fb

A Chin-Chai conversation (entirely fictitious civil servants engaging in an entirely fictitious dialogue on recent real events)
Chin: Wow! Such a busy month! Parliamentary debate, POFMAs, letters, door stop interviews, press con  and even got upcoming presidential election!
Chai: Ya. Too much work! Then we civil servants also kena dragged into it.
Chin: Oh! You mean SLA?
Chai: Even CPIB! Then again, I wish we also that powerful that what we say, ministers must kuai kuai follow!
Chin: Ya. But a bit sad that PM can’t even get his MPs to listen to him. They still continue to fool around after he talked to them!
Chai: Good thing WP side got scandal also. Hopefully, heat is off us a bit.
Chin: I think we’re better off than those people at the grassroot level. How are the PA people coping with those lobangs in the GRCs?
Chai: Look at it this way. At least they don’t have to worry about by-elections!
Chin:  Hm. Still got hot mic incident. New Speaker and all that…
Chai: Don’t worry lah. Taking place in Parliament. Safe space. Not door stop or press conference…can prepare properly.
Chin: Ya. Whose stupid idea was it to release the resignation letters and only later got press conference?
Chai: Donno. Whoever it is don’t know the internet. Even half hour gap,  people will say all sorts of things and speculate! Our team would just do everything at once!
Chin: Never mind. Now everybody focused on who leaked that video! Better they go chase this than chase us! Errr… Definitely not us, right?
Chai: You want to get POFMAed for even suggesting this?

This ang mo has an axe to grind la...
Sticky pad