2022 coming to end , What you will expect in 2023?

Here is my thoughts ,

- Russia war will still on going, if happen stop in 2023 , also lots of " uncertain " issue to clear out when Russia finally own ukraine land.
UN etc will debate on it

- Corporations will stop hiring much people " depend which industries " and even will close down.
- Bitcoin and Gold will be valuable
- WW3 might happen

anything to add on Smile

(06-11-2022, 01:24 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Here is my thoughts ,

- Russia war will still on going, if happen stop in 2023 , also lots of " uncertain " issue to clear out when Russia finally own ukraine land.
UN etc will debate on it

- Corporations will stop hiring much people " depend which industries " and even will close down.
- WW3 might happen

anything to add on Smile

FD interest rate 6.5%. ..... Rolleyes

(06-11-2022, 01:28 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  FD interest rate 6.5%. ..... Rolleyes

One thing got one financial advisor , not those what " SG BUTT " guru crap video like loo etc talk about one.

This financial advisor mention next year yes , loan interest will be on high side , so those plan to invest property have to really think twice. Of course you are those rich till money is nothing like to give people one of course don't even bother but those not say dam rich better think twice.

my housing loan interest rate has increased to 2.35% already. going to make partial loan redemption soon  Rolleyes
i'm also worried abt increased workload next year as my HK teammate is leaving with no replacement   Confused

(06-11-2022, 01:42 AM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  my housing loan interest rate has increased to 2.35% already. going to make partial loan redemption soon  Rolleyes
i'm also worried abt increased workload next year as my HK teammate is leaving with no replacement   Confused

Is a myth HK is losing to SG come financial. HK remember now under China. Their economics is always there.
I think your HK team mate go back HK instead?

(06-11-2022, 01:47 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Is a myth HK is losing to SG come financial. HK remember now under China. Their economics is always there.
I think your HK team mate go back HK instead?

HK teammate based in HK

(06-11-2022, 01:50 AM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  HK teammate based in HK

means tio poke?

(06-11-2022, 01:56 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  means tio poke?

resigning and migrating to Canada...
hope i wouldn't get retrenched next year  Rolleyes  
but so far still ok

(06-11-2022, 02:06 AM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  resigning and migrating to Canada...
hope i wouldn't get retrenched next year  Rolleyes  
but so far still ok

oh Canada....the usual Hongkie Fav place to work and stay.

(06-11-2022, 02:16 AM)Choc Wrote:  I will be very happy if FD really 6.5% p.a.

My DBS dividends is only giving 4.2% now based on latest closing price.

I got say buy Banks stock few days back Tongue because i peak at my Uncle computer but he actually selling some but still keep some.
I guess he just play safe , sell some first. The rest just park there. If happen price increase again is a bonus if dip just park also win since already sell off some.

(06-11-2022, 01:24 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Here is my thoughts ,

UN etc will debate on it

- WW3 might happen

anything to add on Smile

all i wish for the good of all of us in the coming new years is

NUCLEAR WAR
NUCLEAR WAR
NUCLEAR WAR

no need to predict
just wish for war
a nuke one
to end it all

Recession but more FTs coming and Another 20 HDB selling past $1.3 Million.

Quote:people likes to predict but nobody knows the future
all Rong Rong guess.

(06-11-2022, 02:20 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I got say buy Banks stock few days back Tongue because i peak at my Uncle computer but he actually selling some but still keep some.
I guess he just play safe , sell some first. The rest just park there. If happen price increase again is a bonus if dip just park also win since already sell off some.
Yr uncle hits the right note. Banks shares are the safest haven. The rest are hopeless.

Can predict LKK ckt gay very unhappy to see you posting happily in this forum again.

[Image: dynamo-liquid-detergent-regular-47kg.jpg]

Karchng Karchng Karchng ! Laughing

(24-10-2022, 09:01 AM)wendychan Wrote:  raining  - lets hope rain doesnt stop till tomorrow
(06-11-2022, 10:41 AM)wendychan Wrote:  macham like she is such a media guru
she even needs to have ang mo hair colour.- for shock value FOOk FOOk FOOk
[+] 1 user Likes Choc's post

world recession in 2023