37-year-old M'sian beautician working in S'pore loses 4 limbs after

37-year-old M'sian beautician working in S'pore loses 4 limbs after bacterial infection

The former beautician no longer has a Singapore work permit but hopes she's able to remain in Singapore to seek medical treatment.

👉 https://tsl.to/beauticianamputation 

@mustsharenews

The 37-year-old said she’d used up her savings on her hospitalization and other medical expenses, to the tune of S$300,000.

---------------------------------------------------------------------
Medical & healthcare cost is so expensive

Yet she wants to stay in Singapore?

Will he brother- in- law sell his HDB to help her?

Wonder what's the source of that bacteria infection?

Life is so unpredictable. 😭

(05-06-2024, 05:16 PM)Levin Wrote:  Wonder what's the source of that bacteria infection?

Last heard was from eating of raw fishes.
Especially fresh water fishes used in cny lo hei dish, sushis, etc.

Lesson learnt: Never eat raw fish here.

So sad. At 37 she's still yang.

Seems like she and/or her family had no faith in Malaysia's horsepeters where she'd pay next to nothing.

Life is so unpredictable. One moment, we are good and the next, we are..

(05-06-2024, 06:05 PM)theold Wrote:  Lesson learnt: Never eat raw fish here.

During CNY, I'd eat yusheng that you could say is vegetarian..No abalone, no fish, just 3 kinds of 萝卜...white, green and red, and I don't use all the plum sauce. Too sweet. It becomes a rather healthy salad.

Eat cook food. Beware raw Jap food too

(05-06-2024, 06:06 PM)Oyk Wrote:  So sad. At 37 she's still yang.

Seems like she and/or her family had no faith in Malaysia's horsepeters where she'd pay next to nothing.

Life is so unpredictable. One moment, we are good and the next, we are..

Likely wants to learn from the JP Morgan couple by Crowfunding so that the company pays half while the public  pays for the other half of medical. 

[Image: IMG-0726.jpg]
[+] 1 user Likes Wy:Nox's post

Obviously she has the intention to ask for crowd funding.
[+] 1 user Likes Buffybuffy's post

(05-06-2024, 05:41 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Last heard was from eating of raw fishes.
Especially fresh water fishes used in cny lo hei dish, sushis, etc.

I dare not eat raw since 2009 Rolleyes
[+] 1 user Likes watchfirst9's post

(05-06-2024, 07:35 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  Likely wants to learn from the JP Morgan couple by Crowfunding so that the company pays half while the public  pays for the other half of medical. 

[Image: IMG-0726.jpg]

Foreigners think Singaporeans are rich and we donate generously because we are loaded. 

A lot of tour guides working for Chan Bros, Dynasty Travels, etc, are Malaysians and they must be telling their countrymen how rich we are,  going for sexpensive tour packages to China, Japan, South Korea, Europe, the US, South America...

(05-06-2024, 07:44 PM)Blin Wrote:  Maybe she took cobra snake blood contaminated with poison venom.

Are you joking or serious?

She has lost all four limbs already. It's a terrible tragedy to have to live on in that way. If you are joking, that's not a very nice thing to say...

Why remain here where medical costs are high?
[+] 1 user Likes mikotan's post

(05-06-2024, 07:44 PM)Blin Wrote:  Maybe she took cobra snake blood contaminated with poison venom.

Drink cobra blood for what?     Thinking

Song BOH! You voted for it.
Better buy more medical insurance.
If not, this team will reward you with very high medical cost.

(05-06-2024, 06:05 PM)theold Wrote:  Lesson learnt: Never eat raw fish here.

Not only eating raw fish. Got few causes.
As long as the bacteria becomes  drug resistant. This will cause blood poisoning. Early treatment is critical, otherwise will lead to limb amputation if your tissue turns bad.

Need some advice what led to a compromised immune system & response until bacteria infections can progress 9696 into sepsis in a healthy 37 yo... Tongue

[+] 1 user Likes Geneco's post

i think she eat seafood not cock properly,, last time i heard a manager eat fish salad at tiong bahru poriddge stall also kana
all limb gone..

better eat total cook seafood.

best is like me become a VEGAN.... amitoufoool.

Doc already knew the treatment given to her will cause her to lose her limbs

It is not the bacteria that caused her to lose her limbs

It is the inferior treatment

Why after her limbs amputated, she becomes alright now?

To me, it is suspcious of mistreatment by the doc

(06-06-2024, 12:43 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  Doc already knew the treatment given to her will cause her to lose her limbs

Nobody said the bacteria infection caused her to lose her limbs. 

It caused her to lose conscious and her heart to become weak ie unable to pump enough blood to all of her body.

Insufficient blood to the brain can cause a massive stroke which will leave a person in a vegetative state and even death. Insufficient blood to the limbs would cause the cells there to die which is why the hands and feet turned black.

A choice had to be made, oxygen from the blood pumped out by the heart is in short supply. Who gets it? The brain or the limbs? It was decided that the brain should be saved. Get it? Rolleyes

want to test to see what's in the blood that's increasing the risk of all the endothelial issues and coagulopathy and disease progression for sepsis in a healthy 37 year old until need to cut all limbs?

(06-06-2024, 12:43 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  Doc already knew the treatment given to her will cause her to lose her limbs

ya, the anti biotic can cause those limb trouble, i remember a manager went to eat raw fish at chinatown got into this trouble end up losing all limb.

n now those fish porridege not allow to sell raw fish,, but restaurant can sell sushi.. jap raw fish..

better eat well cook one.
[+] 2 users Like victortan's post

(06-06-2024, 01:23 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Nobody said the bacteria infection caused her to lose her limbs. 

It caused her to lose conscious and her heart to become weak ie unable to pump enough blood to all of her body.

Insufficient blood to the brain can cause a massive stroke which will leave a person in a vegetative state and even death. Insufficient blood to the limbs would cause the cells there to die which is why the hands and feet turned black.

A choice had to be made, oxygen from the blood pumped out by the heart is in short supply. Who gets it? The brain or the limbs? It was decided that the brain should be saved. Get it? Rolleyes

Stewpig fool!

(06-06-2024, 02:25 AM)victortan Wrote:  ya, the anti biotic can cause those limb trouble, i remember a manager went to eat raw fish at chinatown got into this trouble end up losing all limb.

n now those fish porridege not allow to sell raw fish,, but restaurant can sell sushi.. jap raw fish..

better eat well cook one.
Doc has no cure

So anyhow cure

Quote:Ms Lin’s family thought she’d lose a finger at most, but they were shocked to see her limbs gradually turning black.

Think the docs should have shown photos of prior patients who lost 4 limbs to let the patient decide whether to proceed with taking the highly damaging drug.
Or at least show news article of the 2015 case.

Man's hands and feet to be amputated after food poisoning bout
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/m...oning-bout

Playing God, but is no God

Patient and family naive

No cure, should just say no cure

What is the pt of saving a life when all limbs gone and medical expenses pile up

(06-06-2024, 01:05 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Stewpig fool!

But then again hor, the whole sequence of causation still originated from the bacteria infection. Didn't your mommy tell you that?  Rolleyes

(06-06-2024, 01:28 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Playing God, but is no God

Patient and family naive

No cure, should just say no cure

What is the pt of saving a life when all limbs gone and medical expenses pile up

We humans treasure our life.

However, there are peepur who think like you. They ask me to give them an injection and let them go in peace. I told them that was unlawful and if I did that, I would be charged with murder. 

Do you want to go to Hong Lim Park and fight for euthanasia?