50 Cents for Takeaways or Chopsticks

More eateries will also increase from 20 cents to 50 cents.

My place Zi- Char owned by Malaysian Aunty already charged 50 cents for take - aways without using their plastic containers nor cutleries in the past 3 years. 

Diner charged S$0.50 for chopsticks utensils pack at Prinsep Street BBQ restaurant - Mothership.SG - News from Singapore, Asia and around the world

Why do we need 5 Mayors and 87 PAP Ministers? 

(15-11-2021, 05:13 PM)Ola Wrote:  More eateries will also increase from 20 cents to 50 cents.

My place Zi- Char owned by Malaysian Aunty already charged 50 cents for take - aways without using their plastic containers nor cutleries in the past 3 years. 

Diner charged S$0.50 for chopsticks utensils pack at Prinsep Street BBQ restaurant - Mothership.SG - News from Singapore, Asia and around the world

It is grossly unfair to be charge for chopsticks, spoons and forks at $0.50 per set...... crying

Better get use.....massive inflation coming next year...stock up all neccessities now in your store room. Toilet paper..detergent..tissues..soap..toothpaste..shaver.. hair cream...face foam...handiplast..sugar. salt. Condiments..sauces...msg..please.

Next time diners will be charged for the air con or fan. Every steps that you walk in the restaurant will be chargeable, You will need to purchase the plastic covers for shoes from them at 50 cents so as not to dirty their premises

(15-11-2021, 05:28 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Next time diners will be charged for the air con or fan. Every steps that you walk in the restaurant will be chargeable, You will need to purchase the plastic covers for shoes from them at 50 cents so as not to dirty their premises

It is ridiculous, but may be enforced during this pandemic..... Angry

pap govt is not going to do anything to stop this nonsense,
their std excuses:market forces
if dont stop ,more will follow then higher inflation give rise to higher gdp to justify their bonuses
[+] 1 user Likes talky's post

Next time they will charge by per minute if you eat in a restaurant. The longer you sit inside the restaurant, you pay more. Just like parking in a HDB carpark

Ya lor ah gan said coming months food prices will rise bc of energy prices goin up... we r open economy 
All things up up away...

Aiyo …. easy lor dun eat lor. Not like she is the only one selling this stuffs in SG

(15-11-2021, 09:23 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Aiyo …. easy lor dun eat lor. Not like she is the only one selling this stuffs in SG

Sometimes we don't have much options, and we have to eat lunch at inflated prices.... crying

(15-11-2021, 09:37 PM)debono Wrote:  Sometimes we don't have much options, and we have to eat lunch at inflated prices.... crying

Lucky, WFH can take bus or walk to nearby kopi tiam eat. But prices before covid up a bit with my regular shops. Now medium size mee pok. $4.5 and mr regular mee soto $3.50. Being regular the portion a bit bigger  Fundance

But got kopi shop wanna charge me kopi o kosong for $1.20 … once after that dun drink from them liow