7 Sep:: 328 new community cases including 185 unlinked

(07-09-2021, 07:26 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  Today I supposed to go for 2nd jab but now just hv to wait lah. X ray shows my lungs got infection. Not COVID. Doc say might be TB....so wait lor. Anyway I got ton of problems now.

You said kena ART and PCR very unpleasant. Is it painful or what?......

185 unlinked is more than half the infected numbers...
Now only a mass testing conducted next few days can these
unlinked cases be uncovered.
If not executed, 2000 or even more will become a reality.

I can foresee, Sg will be banned by other countries soon if this continue.

(07-09-2021, 08:13 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  185 unlinked is more than half the infected numbers...
Now only a mass testing conducted next few days can these
unlinked cases be uncovered.
If not executed, 2000 or even more will become a reality.

I can foresee,  Sg will be banned by other countries soon if this continue.

I agree with your statements.

(07-09-2021, 07:26 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  Today I supposed to go for 2nd jab but now just hv to wait lah. X ray shows my lungs got infection. Not COVID. Doc say might be TB....so wait lor. Anyway I got ton of problems now.

Wish you a speedy recovery, from covid-19 and TB...

(07-09-2021, 08:22 PM)debono Wrote:  Wish you a speedy recovery, from covid-19 and TB...
I read in the news sometimes ago that a new strain of TB in Singapore spread from South Asia has no cure yet. Hope it is not this South Asia strain........ Confused

(07-09-2021, 08:27 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  I read in the news sometimes ago that a new strain of TB in Singapore spread from South Asia has no cure yet. Hope it is not this South Asia strain........ Confused

We are still struggling with covid-29 infections, then a new strain of TV is going to hit us.  Why are we in such a dilemma .?

(07-09-2021, 08:32 PM)debono Wrote:  We are still struggling with covid-29 infections, then a new strain of TV is going to hit us.  Why are we in such a dilemma .?
No, this new TB strain been here for a few years already.  .... Confused

(07-09-2021, 08:35 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  No, this new TB strain been here for a few years already.  .... Confused

So is it curable.?

(07-09-2021, 07:56 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  You said kena ART and PCR very unpleasant. Is it painful or what?......

ART they push the thing up your nose slightly only. Not too bad. But if nurse lousy can be painful.
PCR is super unpleasant when its push all the way up your nose like into your brain! I scream a few times in the process. Yes its painful and super irritating!

Life is like this....good news always come in a row n conversely bad news always come in a row...
It cant b avoided cos tgis is the laws of nature..

During good times, a person just like country must save save n invest prudently n help tbe poor needy ....build up our reserves for the rainy days like now wat the country n world is facing .

(07-09-2021, 08:27 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  I read in the news sometimes ago that a new strain of TB in Singapore spread from South Asia has no cure yet. Hope it is not this South Asia strain........ Confused

Doc said he hope its TB cos its very easy to cure.

My brother in law kena twice already. Recovered quite fast.

India now has a small outbreak of Nipah virus. Wonder if there is test available for this "old" but deadly virus so that new arrivals can be screened.

Nipah infections rise to 11 in India after virus with no vaccine available kills 12yo boy in Kerala
https://www.rt.com/news/534110-india-nip...-outbreak/

[Image: Nipah.png]

Aiyoh, how you get TB, you go mess around with 3rd world mei mei issit?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rh10dyEscvY

(07-09-2021, 09:37 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Aiyoh, how you get TB, you go mess around with 3rd world mei mei issit?

Suspected as they did a chest x ray and say got infection. Last mth same thing happened to my mom at NUH too. Then say nothing serious.

(07-09-2021, 10:08 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  Suspected as they did a chest x ray and say got infection. Last mth same thing happened to my mom at NUH too. Then say nothing serious.

Good that you go see doctor early, at our age cannot iron teeth one, small thing better go check it out. The worst waste a few bucks better than later regret and cost more.

The number should continue to go up from 300+ because now, we can have gathering of 5 people.

PAP govt will need to change from 5 to 2 if PAP wants the number to go down.
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

(07-09-2021, 07:13 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  Im in NUH 3 days liao. I was warded for breathlessness. Kena ART and PCR, very unpleasant hor. B4 warded was push to waiting area for few hrs with many other suspects waiting for rooms. Really high risk area where a new person comes in every few mins. Wonder how can cope with so many people!

Now Im in quarantine room....same as 1st class room, super nice! Watching HBO movies whole day. But 2 more days will send to normal ward liao.

Food has been pretty good compared to my last stay. Dinner tonight.

[Image: 20210907-175622.jpg]

Hope all is OK... get well soon! 
Yes can imagine the tense situation faced by the ppl n especially the healthcare staffs if the health system being overwhelmed...

(07-09-2021, 10:28 PM)forum456 Wrote:  The number should continue to go up from 300+ because now, we can have gathering of 5 people.

PAP govt will need to change from 5 to 2 if PAP wants the number to go down.

1 pax is ideal and  the safest option. 
Just eat and go with absolutely no chance to talk and spill out lethal viruses, if any.

Businesses and loquacious socialisers will never agree. 
They will cry father and mother vehemently.

2025. No matter how big or small number of cases..it will end only year 2025. Its just that whether world elite govts want more people to live or die.
[+] 1 user Likes Sharexchange's post

(07-09-2021, 10:08 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  Suspected as they did a chest x ray and say got infection. Last mth same thing happened to my mom at NUH too. Then say nothing serious.

how cum yr mom, bro in law and now you? from ann neighbors?

(07-09-2021, 08:56 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  ART they push the thing up your nose slightly only. Not too bad. But if nurse lousy can be painful.
PCR is super unpleasant when its push all the way up your nose like into your brain! I scream a few times in the process. Yes its painful and super irritating!

Thanks for info.....