83,500 out of 88,400 jobs went to foreigners in 2023 as S'pore residents

83,500 out of 88,400 jobs went to foreigners in 2023 as S'pore residents near 'full employment' 

https://mothership.sg/2024/04/spore-clos...yment-mom/
[+] 2 users Like Bigiron's post

Then left with 4900 jobs went to FAKE Foreigners

LHL still not sacking this Over-rated but useless Minister$&!@#$

[+] 3 users Like Ola's post

Mandate from heaven

[Image: IMG-20240402-192632-216.jpg]
[Image: IMG-20240402-192632-126.jpg]
[Image: IMG-20240402-192632-234.jpg]
[Image: IMG-20240402-192632-608.jpg]
[Image: IMG-20240402-192632-246.jpg]

Manpower minister withholds 2023 job details of Singapore Citizens when asked
https://youtu.be/AOkv_JdlbnU

1. Hand fidgeting
2. Lot of eye shut
3. Heavy exhale
4. During Ans LMW QP giving smirk
[+] 3 users Like Bigiron's post

"Singapore's resident employment rate in 2023 was 66.2 per cent, while resident unemployment and long-term unemployment rates remain at 2.7 and 0.7 per cent, respectively."

But doesn't add up to 100% leh. What happened to the remaining 30%?

Or the stat is only for those who voted pap. Those voted oppie no need to track, coz they die their problem.

[+] 2 users Like ArielCasper's post

[Image: giphy.gif]

[+] 1 user Likes Buffybuffy's post

I recall he has PHD but yet his performance is worse than MP JoTeo! Unbelievable.
[+] 2 users Like Wy:Nox's post

MOM department

Maskingtape Over Mouth (MOM)

[Image: duct-duct-tape.gif]

NS FOR SINKIES JOBS FOR FT

SINGAPUR SUCKS

INFESTATION

NO LONGER HOME

A FÜCK PLACE
[+] 2 users Like KILLjoy's post

[Image: 87-pbx-IWm-Sv6m8lm-W5m-SX72cqj-Rsiu27-Tx...is-Jg.webp]

This is treason!

[Image: Honest-man.jpg]
[+] 2 users Like EvertonDiehard's post

(02-04-2024, 07:33 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  "Singapore's resident employment rate in 2023 was 66.2 per cent, while resident unemployment and long-term unemployment rates remain at 2.7 and 0.7 per cent, respectively."
But doesn't add up to 100% leh. What happened to the remaining 30%?
Or the stat is only for those who voted pap. Those voted oppie no need to track, coz they die their problem.

Must understand the definition.
Residents refer to Singapore Citizens and Permanent Residents.
so if you concern is about Sporean you should read Sporean section here
https://stats.mom.gov.sg/Pages/Unemploym...Table.aspx

Persons are counted as unemployed, if they are not working, but are actively looking and available for work.
Higher participation value means many elder are working,
So minister feel is near 'full employment' 

however retirement age is just increase in 2022
www.hcamag.com/asia/specialisation/diversity-inclusion/nearly-all-singaporeans-want-retirement-re-employment-ages-to-go-up/461014
Nearly all Singaporeans want retirement, re-employment ages to go ...
27 Sept 2023 ... Singapore in 2022 raised its retirement age to 63 and its re-employment age to 68 to give employers a bigger pool of talent to choose from. 
https://www.singstat.gov.sg/find-data/se...atest-data

but participation rate dip in 2023.

(02-04-2024, 06:18 PM)Ola Wrote:  Then left with 4900 jobs went to FAKE Foreigners

LHL still not sacking this Over-rated but useless Minister$&!@#$

you think the ministers got any power ?

Pinky is the one doing this...............becoz he's a Zionist puppet................that's why he's doing the same thing as traitors in Western countries - importing huge numbers of 3rd world migrants..........
[+] 1 user Likes Napoleon Porlumpar's post

If we believe every word of this minister :

The pap is driving up.inflation by bring so many in to fill jobs, that fully employed Singaporeans don't need and don't benefit from
....as a result Singaooreans suffered highest inflation in decades.

[+] 2 users Like sgbuffett's post

(02-04-2024, 05:06 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  83,500 out of 88,400 jobs went to foreigners in 2023 as S'pore residents near 'full employment' 

https://mothership.sg/2024/04/spore-clos...yment-mom/

Full employment scenario is totally untrue.

if it is full employment, PAP govt should provide unemployment benefits since the unemployed citizens are very few.

PAP govt refuses to provide unemployment benefits because they know the real unemployment is high and full employment is false.
Many hundred thousands of uinemployed people will appear if there is unemployment benefits to claim.
[+] 2 users Like forum456's post

(02-04-2024, 09:18 PM)forum456 Wrote:  Full employment scenario is totally untrue.

if it is full employment, PAP govt should provide unemployment benefits since the unemployed citizens are very few.

PAP govt refuses to provide unemployment benefits because they know the real unemployment is high and full employment is false.
Many hundred thousands of uinemployed people will appear if there is unemployment benefits to claim.

There is like no incentive for people to report themselves as unemployed so how is the govt going to get the nmnumber to conclude they are fully employed.

(02-04-2024, 09:30 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  There is like no incentive for people to report themselves as unemployed so how is the govt going to get the nmnumber to conclude they are fully employed.

It would not be accurate and Govt is not wrong as is universal so for almost every countries does that.

If people are smart they should look at participation rate and retirement age together.
Although Sporean PRs data are not separated, we know PRs numbers increased last year.

So ah So

(02-04-2024, 09:30 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  There is like no incentive for people to report themselves as unemployed so how is the govt going to get the nmnumber to conclude they are fully employed.

if the govt can set up the covid vaccine registry, they should set up the unemployment registry for those who need jobs/interview.
since vaccine registry can certify that you are vaccinated, the unemployment registry can also certify that you are unemployed.

since it is full employment scenario, the govt should be able to provide jobs or job interviews to the unemployed in the registry.

with the unemployment registry, the real time unemployment number will be known.

They will ‘blame’ you not having more babies lah… Rotfl
So die die must employ foreign trash.
Song Boh!

(02-04-2024, 08:44 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  Must understand the definition.
Residents refer to Singapore Citizens and Permanent Residents.
so if you concern is about Sporean you should read Sporean section here
https://stats.mom.gov.sg/Pages/Unemploym...Table.aspx

Persons are counted as unemployed, if they are not working, but are actively looking and available for work.
Higher participation value means many elder are working,
So minister feel is near 'full employment' 

however retirement age is just increase in 2022
www.hcamag.com/asia/specialisation/diversity-inclusion/nearly-all-singaporeans-want-retirement-re-employment-ages-to-go-up/461014
Nearly all Singaporeans want retirement, re-employment ages to go ...
27 Sept 2023 ... Singapore in 2022 raised its retirement age to 63 and its re-employment age to 68 to give employers a bigger pool of talent to choose from. 
https://www.singstat.gov.sg/find-data/se...atest-data

but participation rate dip in 2023.

So mean that 30% are unemployed loh

(02-04-2024, 09:18 PM)forum456 Wrote:  Full employment scenario is totally untrue.

Only fool will believe full employment lah. Rotfl

half truth and all lies

the best part of the full employment lie is HALF TRUTH

(02-04-2024, 10:43 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  So mean that 30% are unemployed loh

You need to discount the young, the old and the sick. 
Look at historical data, or at least compare last few years to comment.

participation rate drop more the few percent consider normal or not, 
you have to judge number of people at work should it be on hold or decline
and by how much.

how can 80 over k job singporean dont want.

i want also dont have,

this guy is a story teller.

this Tan See guy really better tan see,,, see is he still a "leng" dragon or donkey..

u all shd not kpkb... 70% vote for them,,, u likely be one of them..

definitely not me, casue i was ban, as i did ntv ote last time.,
[+] 1 user Likes victortan's post

(02-04-2024, 11:34 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  You need to discount the young, the old and the sick. 
Look at historical data, or at least compare last few years to comment.

participation rate drop more the few percent consider normal or not, 
you have to judge number of people at work should it be on hold or decline
and by how much.
Simple count, half of 30% are young, old and sick. So we still have 15%.

jobs for sinkies - PHV or Grab food.

So they can carry on continuing to be ministers
[+] 1 user Likes Cmpunk's post

(02-04-2024, 07:50 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  I recall he has PHD but yet his performance is worse than MP JoTeo! Unbelievable.

Permanent Head Damaged

(02-04-2024, 08:37 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  This is treason!

[Image: Honest-man.jpg]

He is a hilarious monkey in Parliament. Such reporting to make locals feel unduly discriminated under PaP. Doesn’t he feel guilty of his bad performance when half the vacancies are not filled by locals? He brings shame to PM Lee.

(03-04-2024, 03:30 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  He is a hilarious monkey in Parliament. Such reporting to make locals feel unduly discriminated under PaP. Doesn’t he feel guilty of his bad performance when half the vacancies are not filled by locals? He brings shame to PM Lee.

TOLONG TOLONG
let me collect more money
my dad told me "WHAT'S WRONG WITH COLLECTING MORE MONEY"

[Image: 1627043537382-png.117076]