A Chinese woman was jailed today for overstaying in Singapore for 7 years

A Chinese woman was jailed today for overstaying in Singapore for 7 years, claiming she did so for her son's education and that it was "worth it".

https://cna.asia/3KyBnHI
[+] 2 users Like Bigiron's post

Lhl ft policies procrastination

Wait 3 yrs then executie executive order

so after commits this offence, will the two of them be repatriate back to sent strong message across to general public.
[+] 2 users Like jus4lucky's post

authorities really sleeping

and how she make money for more than 7 years to support her son?

[+] 3 users Like wendychan's post

She likely came here under the peidu mama scheme.

How she make ends meet? Big Grin

(09-08-2023, 07:04 AM)wendychan Wrote:  authorities really sleeping

Massage or FL.

She does not have a valid work pass or status but can work in Singapore for 7 years

Code:
SINGAPORE: A Chinese woman who overstayed in Singapore for more than seven years claimed she did so for her son's education and that it was "worth it".

Kang Lihong, 48, was sentenced to the maximum six months' jail on Tuesday (Aug 8) for overstaying in Singapore under the Immigration Act.

Read!

A Chinese woman....this is what I had been saying here for the longest time.  "Chinese woman" as written here refers to someone who is a citizen of China. 

I hope those of you who don't get it can get it finally.  You are not Chinese.  On this national day, say it with me, together, loud and clear:  We are Singaporean!  Not Chinese! Smile

(09-08-2023, 08:56 AM)Oyk Wrote:  
Code:
SINGAPORE: A Chinese woman who overstayed in Singapore for more than seven years claimed she did so for her son's education and that it was "worth it".

Kang Lihong, 48, was sentenced to the maximum six months' jail on Tuesday (Aug 8) for overstaying in Singapore under the Immigration Act.

Read!

A Chinese woman....this is what I had been saying here for the longest time.  "Chinese woman" as written here refers to someone who is a citizen of China. 

I hope those of you who don't get it can get it finally.  You are not Chinese.  On this national day, say it with me, together, loud and clear:  We are Singaporean!  Not Chinese! Smile

Don't make a fool of yourself screaming "I am Chinese!  I am Chinese!" and flashing the backside of your NRIC, telling the world "See!  I am Chinese!"   Rolleyes

You tell the world you are Chinese, they'd take it that you are a citizen of China. Understand? Rolleyes

(08-08-2023, 05:27 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  A Chinese woman was jailed today for overstaying in Singapore for 7 years, claiming she did so for her son's education and that it was "worth it".

https://cna.asia/3KyBnHI
Her Only crime was overstayed for motherly love reason only.. 2mths is  fairer. 70ya no passports people move freely. Smile .
[+] 1 user Likes Blin's post

Hi Wendy

I am well aware...do not ask me how and why...but I am well aware that many many Chinese are giving private tuition in Chinese language, and they are highly sought after, and they make easily...I bluff you not....$4000 a month.  Just teaching from 9 am to 6 pm with three hours break in between when students either are going to school or returning home.

Our Chinese textbooks up to Sec 4 level are a piece of cake for the Chinese...their standard is way higher than ours.

Wow, so steady,, must be some more than that also
[+] 1 user Likes FangFang's post

(09-08-2023, 07:57 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  Massage or FL.

Massage lah.  FLs are usually much younger meimei on tourist visas. 

Peidu mamas tend to be at least a decade older, late thirties at best.  Expiry date liao.

The more decent pdmm will prefer to be bao by some rich unker, rather than be groped by different men all day.

The anything goes type who only see money will simply suck and swallow all day with wild abandon Big Grin

(09-08-2023, 08:50 AM)Ola Wrote:  She does not have a valid work pass or status but can work in Singapore for 7 years

jobs that can make a lot of $$$ somemore.

they should have printed her photo

Code:

Read!

The correct full sentence should be a Chinese woman from China
[+] 1 user Likes CHAOS's post

(09-08-2023, 09:15 AM)wendychan Wrote:  jobs that can make a lot of $$$ somemore.

Not every Chinese woman has the looks or the body which sinkie lau funkers desire.

It is not as if every Chinese woman who came here is a stunning beauty.  Most, like our sinkiebus, are just so so and some are plain fugly.

Just look at those working in DTF, Breadtalk, HDL and the cleaning industry like ISS, hotels, and even coffee shops, etc.  Show these atbs to those lau funkers, and they will say mlmlwml.

(09-08-2023, 09:21 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Not every Chinese woman has the looks or the body which sinkie lau funkers desire.

It is not as if every Chinese woman who came here is a stunning beauty.  Most, like our sinkiebus, are just so so and some are plain fugly.

Just look at those working in DTF, Breadtalk, HDL and the cleaning industry like ISS, hotels, and even coffee shops, etc.  Show these atbs to those lau funkers, and they will say mlmlwml.

Then how about those women from yr motherland India?  Threatening

(09-08-2023, 09:17 AM)CHAOS Wrote:  The correct full sentence should be a Chinese woman from China

Chinese woman is of course someone from China.

Do you need to say Japanese woman from Japan?
Or Italian woman from Italy?

If you go to a Chinese airport and scream, "I am lining up at this row for the Chinese because I am a Chinese man from Malaysia!" you will be dragged away by Chinese airport police.  Your passport says you are a Malaysian.  Is that clear? Rolleyes

(09-08-2023, 09:22 AM)CHAOS Wrote:  Then how about those women from my motherland India?  Threatening

You should find them beautiful I suppose.  Wink

(09-08-2023, 09:26 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Chinese woman is of course someone from China.

Do you need to say Japanese woman from Japan?
Or Italian woman from Italy?

If you go to a Chinese airport and scream, "I am lining up at this row for the Chinese because I am a Chinese man from Malaysia!" you will be dragged away by Chinese airport police.  Your passport says you are a Malaysian.  Is that clear? Rolleyes

How about Zelenskyy? a Jewish from where? Israel or Ukraine ?  Rotfl
[+] 1 user Likes CHAOS's post

(09-08-2023, 09:22 AM)CHAOS Wrote:  Then how about those women from yr motherland India?  Threatening

OMG you argue with him He from minority of HAN jain leh. 
https://media.tenor.com/xLKveNp-xMQAAAAM...-laugh.gif
[+] 1 user Likes Omnipresent88's post

(09-08-2023, 09:30 AM)CHAOS Wrote:  How about Zelenskyy? a Jewish from where? Israel or Ukraine ?  Rotfl

He is a Ukrainian.  

Take Obama for another exampur.  He is an American, not African.  Do you get it or you still don't get it?

Need more exampurs?

Henry Kissinger
Donald Trump

Go google their ancestries. They are all Americans.

(09-08-2023, 09:32 AM)Omnipresent88 Wrote:  OMG you argue with him He from minority of HAN jain leh. 
https://media.tenor.com/xLKveNp-xMQAAAAM...-laugh.gif

What the eff is HAN jain?

You speaking Urdu?  Rolleyes

(09-08-2023, 09:34 AM)Oyk Wrote:  He is a Ukrainian.  

Take Obama for another exampur.  He is an American, not African.  Do you get it or you still don't get it?

Need more exampurs?

Henry Kissinger
Donald Trump

Go google their ancestries.  They are all Americans.

Then why you tell us all Chinese must came from China?

(09-08-2023, 09:42 AM)CHAOS Wrote:  Then why you tell us all Chinese must came from China?

He typically GAN jain
https://media.tenor.com/C3lj14Kch6sAAAAM...nfused.gif
[+] 1 user Likes Omnipresent88's post

(09-08-2023, 09:36 AM)Oyk Wrote:  What the eff is HAN jain?

You speaking Urdu?  Rolleyes

So you are HAN jain lor
https://media.tenor.com/C3lj14Kch6sAAAAM...nfused.gif https://media.tenor.com/1aSHGirgw0sAAAAM...arious.gif

Code:

Read!

Ok, Singapore Han OYK crying

(09-08-2023, 10:03 AM)Niubee Wrote:  Ok, Singapore Han OYK  crying

Not Singapore Han

It's Han Singaporean.   Wink