Addy Lee Gives Up S'pore PR Status, Empties CPF Account

Singapore good for education and to make SGD while working.

After that, not a good place. Costs are too bloody high, can only live like pauper, eat basic rice and food, take public transportation. Take your big SGD and retire elsewhere much better. Dollar goes a longer way.

I have calculated, if want to retire comfortably, keeping a freehold landed property or a private freehold condo, drive Mercedes, buy nice watch, nice clothes and luxury bags, eat nice restaurants and go holiday few times a year, your savings must be around $10 million in cold hard expendable cash. Don’t count assets, as they cannot be liquidated for daily expenses.

(Yesterday, 02:16 PM)Niubee Wrote:  unlikely, he most likely licked her 2 holes and eat the sai too.

Paging foreveralone  Big Grin

Good riddance 🤣

(Yesterday, 09:11 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Pr can really enjoy the best of both worlds. No wonder some pr dun want to convert to cs

One of my relative her hubby is a Chinese Thai also a PR for years even since come SG study. They both know one another in NUS. I think already like 30++ years liao her hubby still a PR and he holding a Top management job here. Earn quite good also own few condos to rent out , got few office space also rent out.

I heard why he still PR because if he convert to Singaporean than his asset back in Thailand will be gone.

(Yesterday, 07:20 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  One of my relative her hubby is a Chinese Thai also a PR for years even since come SG study. They both know one another in NUS. I think already like 30++ years liao her hubby still a PR and he holding a Top management job here. Earn quite good also own few condos to rent out , got few office space also rent out.

I heard why he still PR because if he convert to Singaporean than his asset back in Thailand will be gone.

Why Singapore leaders are failures?

Foreigners granted Singapore PRs holding top jobs for donkey years leaving no room for locals promotions..

Locals are treated as 2nd class on home ground

(Yesterday, 11:29 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Why Singapore leaders are failures?

Foreigners granted Singapore PRs holding top jobs for donkey years leaving no room for locals promotions..

Locals are treated as 2nd class on home ground

EVEN they become New Citizen , they also can go back to their motherland.

local citizens are truly short changed - jobs meant for us go to foreigners and PR. they can continue to keep their property and land back home for their retirement. no reason to treat them better than our local citizens. papaya govt has failed in executing a true blue spore policy.

(Today, 12:27 AM)A2Z Wrote:  local citizens are truly short changed - jobs meant for us go to foreigners and PR. they can continue to keep their property and land back home for their retirement. no reason to treat them better than our local citizens. papaya govt has failed in executing a true blue spore policy.

Govt later will tell u who willing to pay so High for your HDB resale flats , are these PRs.

(27-08-2025, 09:46 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  https://www.8days.sg/entertainment/local...ire-846966

Holding pr status for decades must have its reasons. Since no time limited.

(Yesterday, 09:22 AM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Is he a Gay or not?go thailand got more gay friend.

Thailand has enough male pros to service them. Their Dicks are well trained and conditioned for the job. Smile