Actually SG is communist in Disguise

(31-03-2024, 05:41 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  Agreed. Even Taiwan who claim to be democratic, the moment ruling party has taste of power, they did what the ppl who they topple in election, if not worse.
Now if Taiwanese tell me they are more democratic than govt, I will laugh until I fall off my chair.

Tw is democracy but 
control media is control
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4OvPBOanO-U
also they state govt and GLC key appointments base on party memberships 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Es0gaeFGpuI
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OleWSoOXlwM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-bQU528QRBM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gc6O9FaZFvE

people who do not read chinese will not know Tw is far far worse than Sg
[+] 1 user Likes watchfirst9's post

(31-03-2024, 06:28 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  Tw is democracy but 
control media is control
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4OvPBOanO-U
also they state govt and GLC key appointments base on party memberships 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Es0gaeFGpuI
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OleWSoOXlwM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-bQU528QRBM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gc6O9FaZFvE

people who do not read chinese will not know Tw is far far worse than Sg
What u say, all happen in sinkie land. That why I say Taiwanese no longer can say they are more democratic

(31-03-2024, 06:20 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Greed is not corruption if it can be "legitimised" by law
[Image: Parliament.jpg]

That's not greed lah - Don't forget the slogan "To get rich is glorious"....the core value of Capitalism within the law.

No one can deny $ is powers much of the World today, Communists or otherwise. Big Grin

(31-03-2024, 07:25 PM)Manthink Wrote:  That's not greed lah - Don't forget the slogan "To get rich is glorious"....the core value of Capitalism within the law. No one can deny $ is powers much of the World today, Communists or otherwise.

How many of us get to decide our own pay? Even bosses of businesses pay themselves last after settling all the overheads.

(31-03-2024, 06:35 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  What u say, all happen in sinkie land. That why I say Taiwanese no longer can say they are more democratic

2 decades or more ago, Taiwanese used to brag about their new found "freedom" and make-belief "democratic system"...

Today, it seems that system has run its course with the ever falling GDP per capital....and SGreans love to visit Taipei province simply because it is as cheap as other "democracies" in Asia from Japan to M'sia... Big Grin

[Image: main-qimg-8b46e00570f6a5ec81be693898ab037e-pjlq]

[+] 1 user Likes Manthink's post

(31-03-2024, 07:28 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  How many of us get to decide our own pay? Even bosses of businesses pay themselves last after settling all the overheads.

Tell us  how many coy CEO don't pay themselves 1st in a Capitalist system, and I will tell you how many politicians in a non-Communist country work for private interest... Big Grin

(31-03-2024, 06:28 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  TW is democracy but 
control media is control
people who do not read chinese will not know TW is far far worse than Sg

Agree.  Funni to see these pple who cannot read Chinese forget InDia and Pinoyland are  "democracies" ...and they forget the reality that citizens in those countries are poorer than Communist China or Singapore.

(31-03-2024, 02:15 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile I noticed last time LKY aim communist etc claim it harm the country. Later once he rule SG , I notice the way how he managed tactically speaking is communist ways of managed.

Best system is perfect communism but it is very difficult to achieve.

Communism only work best in perfect world.

Like that you mean ermaos are actually commies?

The perfect dictatorship.

https://youtu.be/uVg0CMKL7Pg?si=eGRNis-8o65zGYj2

(31-03-2024, 03:26 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  S'pore's style of authoritarian rule has been called a socialist democracy, but because we have free elections, we cannot be referred to as a communist state.

You forget TS uses the word "in Disguise" - which much the World does not care how SG is run...

Funni how labels like "communists" or "authoritarian" had long been used to describe SG system and yet more and more wanna cum here...from T Swift to Tun Ali Big Grin

[+] 1 user Likes Manthink's post

Call it by any name.
As long as it works for us, it is must be good.
[+] 1 user Likes Migrant's post

(17-04-2024, 12:18 PM)Migrant Wrote:  Call it by any name.
As long as it works for us, it is must be good.

The Hard Truth is SG under the current system has been such a success that its opponents are left nothing but name callings and label tagging the tiny Republic.

It is no surprise these same pple tend to suffer from incurable blind love with "human rights,"Freedom" and "democracy" - which has largely fail to deliver in their own countries Big Grin

(31-03-2024, 03:30 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Nobody has ever said that a communist state cannot have free elections.

Come to think of it - China conducted a local village election as an experiement like Deng did the economy reform.

After seeing how HK and TW screw around with election, Deng had a 2nd though. Big Grin

https://www.jstor.org/stable/656017

(31-03-2024, 02:19 PM)Jinwului Wrote:  everything is fake
This is for real... Tongue

Separately, during the midday market break, Seatrium announced that each shareholder will receive one consolidated share for every 20 existing shares held prior to the share consolidation on record date of May 8. This came after the proposed share consolidation was approved at the AGM.1 day ago

https://www.straitstimes.com › seat...
Seatrium shares jump 4.5% in heavy trading on $100 million share ...

(30-04-2024, 05:38 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Seatrium shares jump 4.5% in heavy trading on $100 million share ...

Boring story....The real Story is something we ofter no hear coming from a Communist country in the same time zone as SG... Big Grin

CATL, a Chinese battery supplier to Tesla, VW, produced more billionaires than Microsoft, Apple and Amazon combined
According to Forbes, billionaires from China’s inconspicuous EV battery manufacturer Contemporary Amperex Technology (CATL) has outnumbered those from well-established top technology companies. Based on their shares in CATL, a total of 9 executives and early investors are named in the Forbes Billionaire List, each owns over $1 billion. Over the past year, as demand for EV heats up, CATL’s stock price has soared by more than 150%.
https://carnewschina.com/2021/05/07/catl...-combined/

Hehehe hmmm hmmm
Hehehehe
Hehehe

(30-04-2024, 06:06 PM)Rainforest Wrote:  Hehehe hmmm hmmm   Hehehehe Hehehe

I also thought this Topic is such a joke until I recall what an Angmoh politician start to label anyone a "communist"  not so long ago...

[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTHGyr7cfpTkrQYvVNanZu...l0-o2Rsw&s]  [Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQhiF-tBkMZ8JTHniznAWr...gxei3LGg&s]

[Image: m5xszclw9l1b1.png]