Affirmative Action has only benefitted the Malay leaders and their cronies
14-10-2024, 08:39 AM
Malaysia has been ruled by a Malay-dominant govt since independence. However, the Chinese, Indians and Eurasians have still managed to excel in spite of the institutionalised discrimination; the Malays continue to lag behind. Following 50 years of affirmative action policies to favour the Malays, Mahathir's hatred, jealousy and fear of the Chinese has not lifted the socioeconomic status of the majority race. The minorities were disadvantaged and discriminated against by govt policies because the leadership knew that Malays cannot compete on a level playing field. The hoi polloi among the Malays are held back by their own leaders from developing and competing in the real world. The politicians became the elitist and capitalist Malays who spoon fed their own people and made them weak, but continue to blame the Chinese for their poverty and slow progress. What do you think?
14-10-2024, 09:22 AM
The main reason is Chinese in South East Asia are not united
14-10-2024, 09:35 AM
(14-10-2024, 09:22 AM)CHAOS Wrote: The main reason is Chinese in South East Asia are not united
The Chinese in Malaysia continue to prosper despite the racial discrimination from the govt. Imagine how Malaysia would have progressed under a Chinese-led govt. The Malay elite and capitalists together with the politicians are the ones who benefitted the most from affirmative action. Owing to superior intellect, drive and ingenuity, the Chinese and Indians are doing far better the beneficiaries from the past almost 60 years of favouritism towards the Malays. Even with the opportunities given to them, why can't they not break the poverty cycle? The answer is that the elite in the Malay community are creaming off the goodies for themselves and their cronies.
14-10-2024, 10:12 AM
14-10-2024, 11:24 AM
Former Malaysian PM Abdullah Badawi said it best when he advised his people not to rely too much on handouts as their knees would go weak from using crutches for too long. In fact, he went on to say that many of them were now relying on wheelchairs. Mahathir on the other hand, has always had an inferiority complex with regards to the Chinese. He fears their intellect, drive, propensity for hard work, entrepreneurship etc. That is why he is aware that his people will become blue collar workers if meritocracy is practiced in Malaysia. Dr M is afraid that the other races would be far ahead on a level-playing field.
14-10-2024, 11:24 AM
14-10-2024, 11:29 AM
It is in S'pore's interests that Affirmative Action remains in place in Malaysia by whatever name or form. In that way, they will never be able to match us economically. The brain drain will also continue with their first and second tier of talent leaving for greener pastures, including S'pore. Malaysia is shooting itself in the foot with their institutional racism.
14-10-2024, 11:32 AM
14-10-2024, 11:46 AM
(14-10-2024, 11:32 AM)CHAOS Wrote: https://www.bernama.com/en/news.php?id=2312997
The crutch mentality is far too deeply entrenched for any Malay PM to dismantle it ever. Former Malaysian PM Abdullah Badawi advised Malays not to rely too much on handouts as their knees would go weak from using crutches for too long. He went on to say that many of them were now relying on wheelchairs. However, he didn't dare to remove those crutches and wheelchairs. Now, many Malays are being carried around on stretchers.
14-10-2024, 11:58 AM
(14-10-2024, 11:24 AM)CHAOS Wrote: Which country in SEA are totally controlling by Chinese today? Not like Angmoh in America, Australia and NZ, native from majority became minoritySoutheast Asia is a Malay archipelago region.
The Chinese immigrant population often constitutes a minority within the nations that have accepted them.
With the exception of Singapore, a British Crown colony, with Chinese majority. Later expelled from Malaysia after merger of two years.
14-10-2024, 12:23 PM
(14-10-2024, 11:58 AM)moonrab Wrote: Southeast Asia is a Malay archipelago region.
The Chinese immigrant population often constitutes a minority within the nations that have accepted them.
With the exception of Singapore, a British Crown colony, with Chinese majority. Later expelled from Malaysia after merger of two years.
I only can say Chinese Taoism are too conservative, thats why we always have 多一事不如少一事 mentality
14-10-2024, 12:26 PM
(14-10-2024, 09:35 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: The Chinese in Malaysia continue to prosper despite the racial discrimination from the govt. Imagine how Malaysia would have progressed under a Chinese-led govt. The Malay elite and capitalists together with the politicians are the ones who benefitted the most from affirmative action. Owing to superior intellect, drive and ingenuity, the Chinese and Indians are doing far better the beneficiaries from the past almost 60 years of favouritism towards the Malays. Even with the opportunities given to them, why can't they not break the poverty cycle? The answer is that the elite in the Malay community are creaming off the goodies for themselves and their cronies.
So you think you are intellectually superior to me?
Ok noted.
14-10-2024, 12:32 PM
Who gives a shite hole about muddysia boleh, muddysian bodoh ..... on muddysian bodoh or ex muddysian bodoh.
muddysia boleh has been like that since day one .... lucky they are like that, if not where got 1=3.3
KTV妹妹说,香港人无义,台湾人无情,新加坂人无智
14-10-2024, 03:22 PM
(14-10-2024, 12:23 PM)CHAOS Wrote: I only can say Chinese Taoism are too conservative, thats why we always have 多一事不如少一事 mentality
We are all migrant from China seeking for survival, living and prosperity for future generations.
Our ancestors greetings with one another were " 吃包了吗‘’?
Working hard inorder to survive is inbuilt into our genes.
Therefore most of us don't really do politicking.😊
14-10-2024, 03:23 PM
(14-10-2024, 12:26 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: So you think you are intellectually superior to me? Ok noted.
You are using a strawman argument which is the oldest trick in the book for those without substance. It is a logical fallacy where you misrepresent or exaggerate the opponent's argument to make it easier to attack. Instead of addressing the actual argument, you try to substitute a distorted version (putting words in my mouth) that is easier to refute.
14-10-2024, 03:57 PM
(14-10-2024, 03:23 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: You are using a strawman argument which is the oldest trick in the book for those without substance. It is a logical fallacy where you misrepresent or exaggerates the opponent's argument to make it easier to attack. Instead of addressing the actual argument, you try to substitute a distorted version (putting words in my mouth) that is easier to refute.
It's not a distorted version. I am a Malay and you're a Chinese. You said the Chinese have superior intellect. By extension, you think you are intellectually superior to me.
I'm fine with that. I'm not surprised you have that mindset.
14-10-2024, 04:04 PM
(14-10-2024, 12:23 PM)CHAOS Wrote: I only can say Chinese Taoism are too conservative, thats why we always have 多一事不如少一事 mentality
Yes. Remember 先苦后甜?没人知道会甜吗。所以,先甜,就是甜。以后有没的马后炮,没人知道。
Alot of Chinese values put us disadvantages in modern days. Review what u think carefully.
14-10-2024, 04:21 PM
(14-10-2024, 08:39 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: Malaysia has been ruled by a Malay-dominant govt since independence. However, the Chinese, Indians and Eurasians have still managed to excel in spite of the institutionalised discrimination; the Malays continue to lag behind. Following 50 years of affirmative action policies to favour the Malays, Mahathir's hatred, jealousy and fear of the Chinese has not lifted the socioeconomic status of the majority race. The minorities were disadvantaged and discriminated against by govt policies because the leadership knew that Malays cannot compete on a level playing field. The hoi polloi among the Malays are held back by their own leaders from developing and competing in the real world. The politicians became the elitist and capitalist Malays who spoon fed their own people and made them weak, but continue to blame the Chinese for their poverty and slow progress. What do you think?Without the hardworking Chinese, m’sia wud not what it is today. But, their govt do not appreciate and stil set double standards on the minority. A country wil never flourish if they practise such discrimination.
14-10-2024, 04:25 PM
As a result, the country suffers. But who are we as Singaporeans to comment if the Rakyat there are happy to strum their guitars at sunset and to continue riding on PMAs meant for the disabled? Don’t forget they can suddenly rise to the occasion, spring up from their PMAs and wallop their critics’ mouths in true warriors’ fashion. So we should just keep quiet and observe while their discriminated citizens cross the border and stir shit here in the likes of 5354 aka FartSunKing and company lah.