After their dad got scammed multiple times, S’porean now wants

After their dad got scammed multiple times, S’porean now wants to take over his finances

https://theindependent.sg/after-their-da...-finances/

Maybe should ask yourself, would you want your children to do that to you?

It is ok if he agrees, if not, just leave him alone. Anyway he is not earning lots of money and he doesn't have lots of saving.

The story just dun sound right. How can a person who is capable of working kena scammed so many times other than someone close to him and knows him very well to do it. Who could this person be? Who is the person with the motive to purposely scammed this man several times to make him looks stupid and unable to take care of his finance? Of course that prick is his son lah.    Big Grin

(18-09-2025, 09:07 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  The story just dun sound right. How can a person who is capable of working kena scammed so many times other than someone close to him and knows him very well to do it. Who could this person be? Who is the person with the motive to purposely scammed this man several times to make him looks stupid and unable to take care of his finance? Of course that prick is his son lah.    Big Grin

Neutral party to handle the money is more partial. Anyone here? 😂

Why his son cares so much?

Not his money what

It is not cast in stone that the father's money will be his children's money after he dies

Their dad got scammed but Singaporean wants to take over the dad’s finance??? Simi header lai eh?

(18-09-2025, 09:28 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  Why his son cares so much?

Not his money what

It is not cast in stone that the father's money will be his children's money after he dies

When your parents kena scammed you will not say that. 
Now you are not in the situation. 
So you can be sarcastic.

(18-09-2025, 09:44 AM)Bigbluedot Wrote:  When your parents kena scammed you will not say that. 
So you can be sarcastic.
Normally scammers would say money is yours, you have the control. 
(Sound like cpf is yours don't need to be controlled by gov. . But then last time when gov didn't controll,  uncle's  'cpf  all scammed by prc women. That's why government impose  controlled) 

(18-09-2025, 09:44 AM)Bigbluedot Wrote:  When your parents kena scammed you will not say that. 
So you can be sarcastic.

I will still say that

My parents money is not my money

Even I want to care also the law does not give me the power

Same for CPF, it is not Govt's money, why they add one leg?

Have you done your LPA?
One day when you go kuku, 
Your children takes over everything.
State clearly what u want them to do.
For me, pls don't send me to the homes.

Give 1/3 to half of your asset to your filial child lah.
Later you kena scam, you cry also no use.
这叫做分散风险。
钱财是身外物。生不带来,死不带去。

(18-09-2025, 11:01 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Give 1/3 to half of your asset to your filial child lah.
Later you kena scam, you cry also no use.
这叫做分散风险。
钱财是身外物。生不带来,死不带去。

This one hard to predict. When my sister-in-law was very sick, the person(s) who held her fixed deposits money did not care for her.
[+] 2 users Like Clyde's post

I read the article, more like the son resent giving money to the dad because the latter was never the provider but their mum. Actually if really so painful and no feel like providing then just don't contact the dad anymore lor. Since the dad still works.

And he kept complaining about his dad's toto gambling. Wait till one day the dad really wins a big prize, that son might have an 180 change to appear more in love of his daddy (Toto winning lah). Lol

(18-09-2025, 11:31 AM)Clyde Wrote:  This one hard to predict. When my sister-in-law was very sick, the person(s) who held her fixed deposits money did not care for her.

The problem was your Sis-In-Law didnt know how do identify the filial child. 养了一个不孝子。
孤掌难鸣!

百善孝为先,万恶淫(贪)为首lah

Dun trust anyone, not even your children.

(18-09-2025, 02:06 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Dun trust anyone, not even your children.

Like that, you will lead a miserable life.
Filial Child wont take parent $$$ away.

(18-09-2025, 02:22 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Like that, you will lead a miserable life.
Filial Child wont take parent $$$ away.

That's the reality. My mother's friend, whose son is a lawyer, asked her to sell her HDB to live with them. After she sold and money given to him, his son's wife did not treat her well. She complained that even the maid was treated better than her.

Even if the son is filial, his wife may not be.

[+] 2 users Like Blasterlord2's post

(18-09-2025, 02:27 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  That's the reality. My mother's friend, whose son is a lawyer, asked her to sell her HDB to live with them. After she sold and money given to him, his son's wife did not treat her well. She complained that even the maid was treated better than her.

You have complicated the issue.
婆媳问题,那只鬼永远是儿子。
In order to improve daughter in law relationship, must bash the son first.

不然,为什么古人叫娶进来的媳妇新娘,
就是新的母亲。

(18-09-2025, 02:39 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You have complicated the issue.
婆媳问题,那只鬼永远是儿子。

No complication. It is as what Ngiam said, "When you raise ministers’ salaries to the point that they’re earning millions of dollar, every minister - no matter how much he wants to turn up and tell Hsien Loong off or whatever - will hesitate when he thinks of his million-dollar salary. Even if he wants to do it, his wife will stop him."

So if he's both a loving husband and a filial son, then he could go either way, listening to his wife or his parents. There's no guarantee that he will take the latter way.

Plenty of real life cases of so-called filial son not being filial in the end. So it's better to guard against this possibility.

(18-09-2025, 02:45 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  No complication. It is as what Ngiam said, "When you raise ministers’ salaries to the point that they’re earning millions of dollar, every minister - no matter how much he wants to turn up and tell Hsien Loong off or whatever - will hesitate when he thinks of his million-dollar salary. Even if he wants to do it, his wife will stop him."

So if he's both a loving husband and a filial son, then he could go either way, listening to his wife or his parents. There's no guarantee that he will take the latter way.

Plenty of real life cases of so-called filial son not being filial in the end. So it's better to guard against this possibility.

This is because $$$ is root of all evil lah.
I already said it very clearly.
They shouldnt be called filial son in the first place.
因为他的良心已经给狗吃了。

(18-09-2025, 02:39 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You have complicated the issue.
婆媳问题,那只鬼永远是儿子。

不然,为什么古人叫娶进来的媳妇新娘,
就是新的母亲。

I didnt realize you're so naive

Now I know

Your years of studying the I-Ching, dun know what you learn from it

SMH

Cool

(18-09-2025, 03:04 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  I didnt realize you're so naive

Now I know

Your years of studying the I-Ching, dun know what you learn from it

SMH

Cool

This is why ppl are not practising I Ching like you lah. 为了小利,什么坏事都敢做。

我们来到这世上是来修练,不是来做不好的事。

(18-09-2025, 03:01 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  This is because $$$ is root of all evil lah.
I already said it very clearly.
They shouldnt be called filial son in the first place.
因为他的良心已经给狗吃了。

知人知面不知心。You never know how desperate a person could become. And since you said that money is root of all evil, then some people piety could also change because of money.

(18-09-2025, 02:27 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  That's the reality. My mother's friend, whose son is a lawyer, asked her to sell her HDB to live with them. After she sold and money given to him, his son's wife did not treat her well. She complained that even the maid was treated better than her.

correct loh.

never sell your property till you leave this world.

Most cases of children taking advantage of parents money imo.
Once the money out of parent's name, they immediately become a liability in financial sense.

almost similar story happened ard 1yr ago in hk
an old uncle thought he met his 2nd spring after knowing an aunty fr china
swelled his retirement money
ALL  his chiddren disagreed with him n family feud started
the children withdraw all his savings in fd as it was a joint acct.