All About Creativity - nieu Chapter

(17-08-2021, 12:57 AM)Galilo_l Wrote:  Dun share the pic... share the real dessert 
[Image: lol.gif]

this is a tradition on the Creativity thread. we share pictures of interesting food and drink selections...

Folks, time for another round of share share...

[Image: AiC9jGN.jpg]

dinner for three adults... little boy has his own goodies..

[+] 1 user Likes PerceivedToBe's post

(17-08-2021, 01:38 AM)PerceivedToBe Wrote:  this quiz got a rather lot more complicated than it was intended to be...
Gi being the first to get 3 correct answers in, gets 3 points and a golden box.
AN managed to get 4 correct answers, and for pulling in 2 unanticipated answers, also gets a golden box.
MR gets 3 points.
Fit gets 2. the Zenon character hadn't quite the correct buns...
well done Everyone!!

[Image: 1.gif]

(11-08-2021, 03:28 PM)Fit Wrote:  [Image: IMG-20210806-111845.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20210811-111839.jpg]

[+] 1 user Likes AuntyNice's post

(17-08-2021, 01:38 AM)PerceivedToBe Wrote:  this quiz got a rather lot more complicated than it was intended to be...
Gi being the first to get 3 correct answers in, gets 3 points and a golden box.
AN managed to get 4 correct answers, and for pulling in 2 unanticipated answers, also gets a golden box.
MR gets 3 points.
Fit gets 2. the Zenon character hadn't quite the correct buns...
well done Everyone!!

Thq QM.,  Cool

Durians for u., 

[Image: 5-EB79-B65-F4-DC-4-AB8-AFE5-563-A859-AF3-D5.jpg]

(17-08-2021, 12:54 AM)Galilo_l Wrote:  That's very dangerous... blocking the traffic 
[Image: minus-one.gif]

Ha!., performing a stuntman show?.,  Thinking

(16-08-2021, 11:22 AM)PerceivedToBe Wrote:  Pal, they appear to be in season...

[Image: h1MC9PY.jpg] [Image: EEyzQiG.jpg]

Had been ordering delivery for Durians every Friday since the start of the season.. Was feeling blue when told tt last weekend was the last orders.. Crying

& Rec’d 2kg of mangosteen as as an appreciation.. 

MSW Thumbs_up is the winner after trying Red Prawn, Jin Feng, D13 & D24..  
[Image: 4471-C752-456-E-4915-BFC0-4-AF56-A7-ABAEF.jpg]

[Image: FAB0-B5-E7-760-C-4-A03-BE32-6-D3-FAEF2-E3-E1.jpg]

[Image: 2239-A2-B0-E48-F-4-AB2-A140-1-D87-C6-A6525-E.jpg]

[Image: DBA9-F338-D5-C5-44-BA-A275-129685-F771-B9.jpg]

(17-08-2021, 11:58 AM)AuntyNice Wrote:  Had been ordering delivery for Durians every Friday since the start of the season.. Was feeling blue when told tt last weekend was the last orders.. Crying

& Rec’d 2kg of mangosteen as as an appreciation.. 

MSW Thumbs_up is the winner after trying Red Prawn, Jin Feng, D13 & D24..  
[Image: 4471-C752-456-E-4915-BFC0-4-AF56-A7-ABAEF.jpg]

[Image: FAB0-B5-E7-760-C-4-A03-BE32-6-D3-FAEF2-E3-E1.jpg]

[Image: 2239-A2-B0-E48-F-4-AB2-A140-1-D87-C6-A6525-E.jpg]

[Image: DBA9-F338-D5-C5-44-BA-A275-129685-F771-B9.jpg]

Need to drink gallons of water

[Image: Lol.gif]

(17-08-2021, 12:02 PM)Galilo_l Wrote:  Need to drink gallons of water

[Image: Lol.gif]

Yup!., With added salt., But I could take v heaty stuff.. & Hardly got sore throat.. Touch wood..  Shutup

As a Pernarakan I was trained to eat spicy & heaty food since young.. & Drink iced water 24/7..  Big Grin

(17-08-2021, 12:16 PM)AuntyNice Wrote:  Yup!., With added salt., But I could take v heaty stuff.. & Hardly got sore throat.. Touch wood..  Shutup

As a Pernarakan I was trained to eat spicy & heaty food since young.. & Drink iced water 24/7..  Big Grin

No wonder all the spicy food u presented! 

But drinking iced water isn't ideal for digestion? I drink luke warm...

(17-08-2021, 12:20 PM)Galilo_l Wrote:  No wonder all the spicy food u presented! 

I only drink warm water when sick.. Recently had a tummy ache & was gg crazy trying to avoid cold water but the pain persisted.. 

Aiyah!., Since pain did not improve, Juz gasak iced water lah!..  Noe wat ~ the pain disappeared after 1/2 an hour..  Laughing

(17-08-2021, 12:20 PM)Galilo_l Wrote:  No wonder all the spicy food u presented! 

Not all r spicy.. Sometimes I like to eat this way..  Wink

[Image: 44-A6-A617-E38-A-43-E4-A92-B-29203989-E25-E.jpg]

(17-08-2021, 12:30 PM)AuntyNice Wrote:  Not all r spicy.. Sometimes I like to eat this way..  Wink

[Image: 44-A6-A617-E38-A-43-E4-A92-B-29203989-E25-E.jpg]

Wow looks nice... better than most hawker stalls! For lunch I reduce carbo intake ... eat noodle base

(17-08-2021, 12:34 PM)Galilo_l Wrote:  Wow looks nice... better than most hawker stalls! For lunch I reduce carbo intake ... eat noodle base

Ok., u can hv this..  Smile

[Image: 81502-F18-13-F7-4235-87-AE-0-B59-ED289-BAE.jpg]

(17-08-2021, 12:50 PM)AuntyNice Wrote:  Ok., u can hv this..  Smile

[Image: 81502-F18-13-F7-4235-87-AE-0-B59-ED289-BAE.jpg]

Nice... I aso order food delivery jap or korean food during lunch time in office

Apologies... not dabao is food delivery 
[Image: I-made-a-booboo.gif]

BTW QM has the final Hint for quiz in kota tinggi

[+] 1 user Likes Galilo_l's post

(11-08-2021, 03:28 PM)Fit Wrote:  [Image: IMG-20210806-111845.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20210811-111839.jpg]

Folks, Catch Phrase #2021-H2-06 is a one-hit-wonder which we had encountered prior, during an earlier life of Creativity Catch Phrase elsewhere..

Phrase Hint - 1800-no-shampoo

[Image: d7OIKjD.jpg]

about this shot - le Quiz Master had to crop off the right edge of the original picture, owing to it having both Suphattra and little Elijah's hands waving about reflected in the rear view mirror...  Rotfl

(16-08-2021, 10:05 PM)PerceivedToBe Wrote:  Final Hint - what was Lord Voldermort's mistake with his 6th Horcrux...?

The boss was over confident in the subordinate with a simple instruction to mount the signage. He did not check back whether his instruction was understood correctly. He could have said "fix it at six feet' and the subordinate understood it as 'fix it at six feet above". That was how the signage was up there!

(17-08-2021, 01:09 PM)PerceivedToBe Wrote:  Folks, Catch Phrase #2021-H2-06 is a one-hit-wonder which we had encountered prior, during an earlier life of Creativity Catch Phrase elsewhere..

about this shot - le Quiz Master had to crop off the right edge of the original picture, owing to it having both Suphattra and little Elijah's hands waving about reflected in the rear view mirror...  Rotfl

Meal on the way.

(17-08-2021, 01:09 PM)PerceivedToBe Wrote:  Folks, Catch Phrase #2021-H2-06 is a one-hit-wonder which we had encountered prior, during an earlier life of Creativity Catch Phrase elsewhere..

Special delivery

(17-08-2021, 12:54 AM)Galilo_l Wrote:  That's very dangerous... blocking the traffic 
[Image: minus-one.gif]

That is the fun part...
Daylight not possible at all  Smile
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

(16-08-2021, 10:05 PM)PerceivedToBe Wrote:  Final Hint - what was Lord Voldermort's mistake with his 6th Horcrux...?

The worker on the ladder did not know he was too tall...

GrabMart..

Creativity Catch Phrase Questors, do take a look at the newly added ...item #9 of our Catch Phrase contest rules referring to the rare cases of "House Wins"...

Shampoo - Girl Power..

(17-08-2021, 11:57 AM)AuntyNice Wrote:  

I was thinking of this song when I snapped the photo! Big Grin

[Image: ZAysOmU.jpg]

(17-08-2021, 11:57 AM)AuntyNice Wrote:  

(18-08-2021, 06:29 PM)Fit Wrote:  I was thinking of this song when I snap the photo! Big Grin

was there a song or movie from yesteryears where a Hokkien phrase "half-sided umbrella" was used.... Thinking

(18-08-2021, 07:52 PM)PerceivedToBe Wrote:  was there a song or movie from yesteryears where a Hokkien phrase "half-sided umbrella" was used....  Thinking

一人一半

Folks, you are forgetting that formulation of the Catch Phrase answer requires the tri-Association of
a) Quiz synopsis;
b) Phrase Hint; and
c) Picture Hint.

Final Hint - le QM to bold colour those particular words that you need to consider in your respective answers to this quiz... yes, the same answer came up in a quiz some years ago; and now ask yourselves these - when do you use shampoo; and which song has someone afraid of doing that.. ?

(18-08-2021, 06:29 PM)Fit Wrote:  I was thinking of this song when I snapped the photo! Big Grin

[Image: 08-FE592-A-DDF1-4-BD4-8-DFD-FE6-CE3864-E8-E.jpg]

Thinking

(18-08-2021, 07:49 PM)PerceivedToBe Wrote:  [Image: ZAysOmU.jpg]

Aha!.. 007 James Bond Island?.,  Filmstrip Island_with_a_palm_tree