Why can’t America have high speed rail? Because our investment is

Why can’t America have high speed rail? Because our investment is a ‘rounding error’ compared with Europe's, says Amtrak’s CEO 

https://fortune.com/2024/05/19/high-spee...structure/

Because constant train breakdown and accident can be a constant international embarrassment.

US railway boom was in the late 1800s.
Today US has more rail than any other country.. its a total misconception that US does not have an efficient train system.

This is complemented by air travel and a network of high ways.

If you want to move any goods or people fast you have air transport.

So they don't need a high speed rail.

[Image: xkWG3xE.jpeg]

Ahbutt the ultimate amdk arse lickers stooge’s you don't know meh your daddies use slavery froce Labour leh extremely evil and very dark one hor LMAO

https://media.tenor.com/aJRM7LmiLUYAAAAM/sas-evil.gif https://media.tenor.com/NdFHXbY6oaoAAAAM...-laugh.gif https://media.tenor.com/SvpKaf4-CNkAAAAM...layton.gif https://media.tenor.com/5EMeXInhRXoAAAAM...utsuji.gif

(22-05-2024, 01:28 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  US railway boom was in the late 1800s.
Today US has more rail than any other country.. its a total misconception that US does not have an efficient train system.

This is complemented by air travel and a network of high ways.

If you want to move any goods or people fast you have air transport.

So they don't need a high speed rail.

[Image: xkWG3xE.jpeg]

Do you know the difference between a HSR and a train?

Because the money is better spent maintaining overseas base and stations

Their planes and cars are much cheaper. 
And safer than trains...🤣

US metro system is the most dangerous in the world. Crimes are attracted to it like swarms of flys 🪰...

https://m.youtube.com/shorts/GYN2nDcNIg4...OVqPuEyEr7