Anwar arrives in Vladivostok for two-day working visit

VLADIVOSTOK: Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim has arrived here for a two-day working visit to the largest seaport city in Russia’s far east region.

The aircraft carrying Anwar landed at Vladivostok International Airport at 8.33 am local time (6.33 am Malaysian time).

He was accompanied by Foreign Minister Datuk Seri Mohamad Hasan, Investment, Trade and Industry Minister Tengku Datuk Seri Zafrul Tengku Aziz, Selangor Menteri Besar Datuk Seri Amirudin Shari, Deputy Economy Minister Datuk Hanifah Hajar Taib, as well as Agriculture and Food Security Deputy Minister Datuk Arthur Joseph Kurup and senior officials.

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/2024/09/04/

https://apicms.thestar.com.my/uploads/im...96174.webp

https://www.bernama.com/en/news.php?id=2336928

Invite Putin to 2025 ASEAN Summit to spite Singapore. Laughing

(04-09-2024, 09:01 PM)Clyde Wrote:  Invite Putin to 2025 ASEAN Summit to spite Singapore. Laughing

Singapore still buying oil from Russia le..🤣

(04-09-2024, 08:54 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  https://apicms.thestar.com.my/uploads/im...96174.webp

https://www.bernama.com/en/news.php?id=2336928

He suggested Asean Open Trade on Semiconductors with Russia?
Hmm....
Wonder what is the US and EU MNC reaction to his intention?...🤔

Seems like Anwar is getting smarter than Sporn ministars liao.

Jialat... Sad

(04-09-2024, 09:45 PM)moonrab Wrote:  He suggested Asean Open Trade on Semiconductors with Russia?
Hmm....
Wonder what is the US and EU MNC reaction to his intention?...🤔

Where you read those news?

https://www.bernama.com
is consider My official news outlet, 
https://www.bernama.com/corporate/index.php

maybe like cna of Sg, 

if you did not find it from there, then can finger cross your source first.

Putin went to Mongolia instead of welcoming Anwar. No give Anwar face.

(04-09-2024, 10:28 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  Where you read those news?

maybe like cna of Sg, 

[Image: Screenshot-20240904-223933-Chrome.jpg]

(04-09-2024, 10:21 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Seems like Anwar is getting smarter than Sporn ministars liao.

Jialat... Sad

Har...smarter?
Mai la, Russia having hot war in Europe, better don't play with fire 🔥. 

Singapore so tiny, should not involve in such moves.
Let Malaysia go first, mai kei kiang..🤭

Vladivostok is the new capital of Russia?

(04-09-2024, 10:28 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  Where you read those news?

maybe like cna of Sg, 

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2...ean-summit

Anwar is in Russia to attend the 9th Eastern Economic Forum (EEF) from Wednesday to Sept 6 and is scheduled to address the plenary session of the EEF on Thursday (Sept 5).

During the meeting, Anwar also assured Putin that, as Asean chairman next year, he will strive to boost the regional grouping’s collaboration with Russia in all fields.

"As you know, Asean is always engaged with Russia, and we have open trade focusing on semiconductors, or on some of the related fields.

"Of course, we in Asean, are looking forward to your participation in Asean Summit 2025,” he said.

Anwar also acknowledged Russia’s enormous potential, saying that as the largest country in the world, Russia had shown its determination to undertake various difficulties and survive..

(04-09-2024, 10:58 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Vladivostok is the new capital of Russia?

Rumours he ran away from Great Kremlin Palace for safety concerns

(04-09-2024, 10:40 PM)moonrab Wrote:  [Image: Screenshot-20240904-223933-Chrome.jpg]

Maybe he is referring to those who already got sanction,

aljazeera.com › economy › 2024 › 6 › 3 › malaysias-chip-industry-falls-in-the-crosshairs-of-us-sanctions-on-russia
Malaysia's chip industry falls in crosshairs of US sanctions on Russia Kuala Lumpur-based Jatronics has been accused of supplying parts needed to sustain Moscow's war in Ukraine.

so he not worry for them being sanction again.. Big Grin

anyway got money can do alot of things

businessinsider.com › russia-india-payment-issues-us-west-sanctions-rupees-ukraine-war-2024-9?op=1
Russia Built Secret Trade Channel With India Amid Sanctions: Leaked ...
Russia covertly turned to India to secure critical electronic supplies and sensitive goods, according to leaked documents cited by the Financial Times. In October 2022, Russia's industry and trade .

bloomberg.com › news › articles › 2024-01-25 › russia-s-war-machine-powered-by-chips-from-intel-amd-infineon-stm
Russia's War Machine Powered By Chips From Intel, AMD, Infineon, STM ...
25 Jan 2024Russia imported more than $1 billion of advanced US and European chips last year, despite restrictions intended to stop President Vladimir Putin's military getting hold of technology

reuters.com/world/us-widens-russia-sanctions-targets-semiconductors-sent-via-china-2024-06-12/
US expands Russia sanctions, targets chips sent via China | Reuters
13 Jun 2024 ... The United States on Wednesday dramatically broadened sanctions on Russia, including by

nikkei.com/Economy/Trade/Japan-made-semiconductors-skirt-sanctions-to-enter-Russia
Japan-made semiconductors skirt sanctions to enter Russia
19 Jun 2023 ... Semiconductors made by Japanese manufacturers are still entering Russia, even after its

Russia Aims to Mass Produce 28nm Chips by 2027, 14nm by 2030
For example, while TSMC plans to hit 2nm by 2026, Russia wants 28nm local chip manufacturing by 2027 and 14nm by 2030, according to a new Cnews report. Russia's government has
Malaysia's chip industry falls in crosshairs of US sanctions on Russia Kuala Lumpur-based Jatronics has been accused of supplying parts needed to sustain Moscow's war in Ukraine.

When I saw what Anwar did when he first became PM, I knew that Malaysia will rise under his leadership.

The problem is that his runway is short and those kukubirds will create chaos once he's no longer PM.

(04-09-2024, 09:41 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Singapore still buying oil from Russia le..🤣

S'pore buy oil from Russia and sell to the west lehh, Putin don't like S'pore be'cos we buy oil at market rate, think so. No special.

(04-09-2024, 11:52 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  When I saw what Anwar did when he first became PM, I knew that Malaysia will rise under his leadership.

The problem is that his runway is short and those kukubirds will create chaos once he's no longer PM.

Umno to take over with ah-ko uncle is out of fail.

(04-09-2024, 09:41 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Singapore still buying oil from Russia le..🤣

You probably don't realise that our government propaganda news reported by mediacorpse  is always anti Russia and pro Ukraine and Israel. You will see this distinction if you also watch a more unbiased overseas
news source.

(05-09-2024, 12:31 AM)Clyde Wrote:  You probably don't realise that our government propaganda news reported by mediacorpse  is always anti Russia and pro Ukraine and Israel. You will see this distinction if you also watch a more unbiased overseas
news source.

No worries. 
I read news from West to East. Including from Russia...🤣

(05-09-2024, 12:21 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  S'pore buy oil from Russia and sell to the west lehh, Putin don't like S'pore be'cos we buy oil at market rate, think so. No special.

Russia's refined oil product exports to Singapore to hit highest this year in May, traders say
By Mohi Narayan and Cassandra Yap
May 13, 20248:18 AM GMT+8Updated 4 months ago

NEW DELHI, May 10 (Reuters) - Russia's exports of naphtha to Singapore are on track to rise to their highest level this year in May as Russian refineries recover from drone attacks, traders and analysts estimated, with the trend poised to continue as more capacity comes online.
Singapore imports of Russian naphtha, a key ingredient for making petrochemicals such as plastics and textile fibres, will rise to about 415,000 metric tons in May, LSEG Research estimated, while consultancy FGE expects nearly 500,000 tons.

"The refinery (attack) impact wanes off through May and June, which is why we may expect higher exports from Russia," said Armaan Ashraf, global head of natural gas liquids at FGE. He was referring to drone attacks by Ukraine on oil processing facilities in Russia since the start of the Ukraine war.
Naphtha imports from Russia into Singapore rose in April to their highest this year at 329,955 tons. That pushed Singapore's total naphtha imports for April to 998,408 tons, up from 920,626 tons a year earlier, data from Enterprise Singapore showed.