Europe joins US in prepping for China trade war

Policymakers on both sides of the Atlantic believe that it is not just their economies but their social and political stability that are at stake.

https://www.afr.com/world/europe/europe-...919-p5e5so

If that's what they want, that's what they get. 
Economy already in deep trouble, yet not looking for solutions. 
Just China fault, everything China is so scary. 
US still talking about the balloon. 
As long as its China, black can be white.

(19-09-2023, 08:25 AM)theold Wrote:  Policymakers on both sides of the Atlantic believe that it is not just their economies but their social and political stability that are at stake.

For the European’s sake, they had better not do something this silly. The US might have the capacity to start a trade war with China on equal footing, but Europe is not even on the same level in the first place and will be promptly squashed in no time.

Its economy has been decimated by the Ukraine war and also the wider economic downturn. It holds no technological leverage against China and any serious retaliation by the Chinese will almost with certainty lead to an European economic depression.

The world’s economic centre is already shifting rapidly from 4E / EU27 / JP to the Global South. Instead of protecting their turf, these EU bureaucrats seem intend on accelerating their slide into irrelevance in the fastest way possible.

But then at the end of the day it might just be another political theatrics meant to appease the angry masses who are living worse off day by day.

Guess what happen to the current "Trade War" started by Trump and carry on by Biden ?
ANS: Almost everyone now gets to "ENJOY" high inflation and US trade deficit w China continue to climb.

Unforeseen events had already made the tariffs less relevant. Because of the pandemic and rising consumer spending, the U.S. trade deficit with China rose 15% from 2020 to 2021, and has increased again in 2022...

https://www.reuters.com/breakingviews/in...022-07-05/

(19-09-2023, 08:25 AM)theold Wrote:  Policymakers on both sides of the Atlantic believe that it is not just their economies but their social and political stability that are at stake.

While there are Asian and African Americans in the US. the dominant group is the European Americans.  In terms of nationality, a French is a French, a German is a German and not an American.

We can say the same for Singapore right.  A Singaporean is a Singapore and not a Chinese.  But still, there are peepur like you know who...who kept saying they are Chinese, and taking sides with China.

Europe siding the US is the same...

(19-09-2023, 05:06 PM)Oyk Wrote:  While there are Asian and African Americans in the US. the dominant group is the European Americans.  In terms of nationality, a French is a French, a German is a German and not an American.We can say the same for Singapore right.  A Singaporean is a Singapore and not a Chinese.  But still, they are peepur like you know who...who kept saying they are Chinese, and taking sides with China. Europe siding the US is the same...

Errr...I have a little "news" for you - Angmoh do not care you are a SGrean or Chinese.... Remember what happened to this SGrean in London ?

[Image: Sporean-Student-Gets-Brutally-Beaten-In-...The-UK.jpg]

[+] 1 user Likes Manthink's post

(19-09-2023, 05:21 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Errr...I have a little "news" for you - Angmoh do not care you are a SGrean or Chinese.... Remember what happened to this SGrean in London ?

https://media.tenor.com/1aSHGirgw0sAAAAM...arious.gif https://media.tenor.com/0rnporJg3OcAAAAM/funny.gif https://media.tenor.com/DgdiLkQcPFEAAAAM...linton.gif

(19-09-2023, 05:21 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Errr...I have a little "news" for you - Angmoh do not care you are a SGrean or Chinese.... Remember what happened to this SGrean in London ?

Peepur can shout at you "Wuhan virus".  What did Sun Zi teach you?  Assess your terrain.  You are not on home ground, you cannot call upon reinforcement.  Assess the enemy's strength.  You are in a weaker position.  Sun Zi would tell you to damn well run!  Instead, he stood there and stared at them, and was taught a lesson...serves him right. Rolleyes

(19-09-2023, 05:35 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Peepur can shout at you "Wuhan virus".  What did Sun Zi teach you?  Assess your terrain.  You are not on home ground, you cannot call upon reinforcement.  Assess the enemy's strength.  You are in a weaker position.  Sun Zi would tell you to damn well run!  Instead, he stood there and stared at them, and was taught a lesson...serves him right. Rolleyes

I only know the real "enemy" is oneself...That explains why Americans has THE highest COVID death toll in the world.

That is a recent War which US gov and their own people had lost -And yes Art of the War shown how ignorance lead to unwarranted violence..which u clearly prefer.

[Image: 26397.jpeg]

(19-09-2023, 05:47 PM)Manthink Wrote:  I only know the real "enemy" is oneself...That explains why Americans has THE highest COVID death toll in the world.

That is a recent War which US gov and their own people had lost -And yes Art of the War shown how ignorance lead to unwarranted violence..which u clearly prefer.

You believe the covid numbers coming out from the CCP government?   Rolleyes

To oyk the amdk arse lickers stooge’s your daddies say you eat shit you believe hor cheo kau peng hor
https://media.tenor.com/0rnporJg3OcAAAAM/funny.gif https://media.tenor.com/1aSHGirgw0sAAAAM...arious.gif https://media.tenor.com/xHcOjqy0LIYAAAAM/lol-yes.gif

Can they let go of China's huge market? I dun think so. Even if the politicians want to do it, they'll be hampered by the businesses which want to gain access to China's market. Money talks.