Ng Chee Meng asks PM Wong not to assign him any position in government

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...ng-5111291

Is it why ? Defence Minister don't want ?

KNS rah must be he ask SM LEE what to do.

SM LEE tell him , I yo you better tell PM Wong liao

(06-05-2025, 03:14 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Well done NCM

You have earned the respect of PATRIOTIC Singaporeans

With not just your conduct in the GE and your well deserved victory

But also your humility and perseverance in dealing with your envious critics

PAP made the right choice to field you as a candidate in Jalan Kayu for your to prove your worth to the voters

I wish you all the best

Majulah Singapura

[Image: 327-3279942-F...k-you-hd-png-download.png]
[+] 1 user Likes LJ_johnny's post

(06-05-2025, 03:19 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  NCM made the right choice

Not to give up after his loss at Sengkang

And he is an intelligent fighter

To leave Sengkang knowing he has little chance to win there

We all must view NCM as a role model

A born Singaporean hero who manage to rise from the ashes of defeat

Through grit and wise decisions

Please la
If he is really intelligent, he would not have entered the GE at all
Now he has opened many cans of worms 
This is juz the tip of the iceberg 
More negatives to come
Won’t be surprised a by election is coming

WAITING FOR 15% GST BY 2030 & MORE CECAS TO REPLACE LOCALS
[+] 2 users Like Bluebull's post

Haha wait lor
[+] 1 user Likes Cmpunk's post

I think he made the right decisoon and showed humility.

(06-05-2025, 03:25 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I think he made the right decisoon and showed humility.

Show humility?
In what way?
He will still get his $200k MP allowance
So he missed his million dolar ministerial pay
But no fish, prawn also can
Humility is giving up his entire MP allowance to help his Jalan Kayu residents 
Just like Jeremy Tan promised if elected

so he know his affiliation with chinese gangster will eventually be exposed..that means still got some dirt that is yet to be exposed..
so he dare not accept any high position
as it may tarnish the pap later

(06-05-2025, 03:25 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I think he made the right decisoon and showed humility.

how can he be MP ?

1) lost sengkang grc
2) income-allianz saga
3) disrespect to teachers

(06-05-2025, 03:33 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  NCM's fight is not over

He has to prove to voters over the next 5 years

That they made the right choice

Or else the WP young punk with a cbai angmoh pussie name

And a ccbai vulgar mouth

Will steal Jalan Kayu SMC from our beloved PAP

Your mouth not chee bye enough meh?

[+] 1 user Likes Bluebull's post

(06-05-2025, 03:35 PM)forum456 Wrote:  how can he be MP ?

1) lost sengkang grc
2) income-allianz saga
3) disrespect to teachers

You forget his left his teammates behind in Sengkang to fight a suicide mission
As an ARMY GENERAL, how do we trust him?
He forgot that we were taught during our NS days to”leave no one behind!”?
This is the ULTIMATE DISGRACE TO OUR NATIONAL DEFENCE PRINCIPLE

[+] 1 user Likes Bluebull's post

The continously pressure bombarded onto him by opposition back fire la...

Even after election, the revengeful action against him triggered his determination to prowl around JK, day and night nonstop.. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

In politics, better don't take things personal. The outcome will not be good. Cheers 🍻

back to ntuc chief is just as luractive
>1m a yr

(06-05-2025, 03:52 PM)moonrab Wrote:  The continously pressure bombarded onto him by opposition back fire la...

Even after election, the revengeful action against him triggered his determination to prowl around JK, day and night nonstop.. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

In politics, better don't take things personal. The outcome will not be good. Cheers 🍻

Tell us, what is PERSONAL here?
The NTUC-ALLIANZ aborted sales is a personal thing?
It will not affect the NTUC members at large?
Having a dialogue with the teachers is a personal matter?
Ok, maybe we shouldn’t talk about NCM inviting the mafia chief to his house
Now that’s PERSONAL

Ng Chee Meng, representing NTUC, oversaw the proposed sale of a 51% stake in NTUC Income to Allianz for S$2.2 billion. The deal included a plan for Income Insurance to return approximately S$943.5 million to Allianz within three years through a capital reduction.

This capital reduction would have effectively lowered Allianz's net cost for acquiring the majority stake to around S$1.2565 billion. Concerns were raised that Allianz might subsequently increase insurance premiums to recoup this remaining cost.

Critics argued that the capital reduction structure meant Allianz was essentially acquiring NTUC Income for a significantly reduced price. The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS), under the leadership of Minister Gan Kim Yong, was involved in the regulatory oversight of this proposed deal.

These factors led to public criticism of Ng Chee Meng and Gan Kim Yong, with some suggesting their financial understanding was inadequate and advocating for opposition parties to lead the government.

(06-05-2025, 04:00 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  Tell us, what is PERSONAL here?
The NTUC-ALLIANZ aborted sales is a personal thing?
It will not affect the NTUC members at large?
Having a dialogue with the teachers is a personal matter?
Ok, maybe we shouldn’t talk about NCM inviting the mafia chief to his house
Now that’s PERSONAL

Aiya WP mp and members also attended undesirable religious leaders meeting. 

Now claimed WP never agree with religious leaders teaching. 🤣🤣🤣🤣👏
Chey!!!

Allianz topic discussion in Parliament, all WP MP abstained to vote against it. What else you want to dig le...🤣

Mai la...mai xia suay kaqi lo...🤭

Malaysian Traitor scratching the back of another Traitor?

(06-05-2025, 03:23 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Certainly not NCM, a PATRIOTIC Singaporean

Who served in the SAF

And served Singaporeans in Parliament and NTUC

Why do we need 5 Mayors and 87 PAP Ministers? 

lol make me recall this HK movie
[Image: IMG-3982.jpg]

(06-05-2025, 04:11 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Aiya WP mp and members also attended undesirable religious leaders meeting. 

Chey!!!

Allianz topic discussion in Parliament, all WP MP abstained to vote against it. What else you want to dig le...🤣

Dis wan actually Sylvia got give good reason why WP abstained from voting to give MAS the authority to cancel the sale. According to her, they were not given enough details on the deal so they had to abstain from voting on what they were unclear on. Dis is a beri clever and obvious decision yah.

Aiyah NCM is still a smart guy despite all the brickbats (rightfully so) thrown at him.

Most Unforgivable is the NTUC Allianz proposed merger where policy holders were thrown under the bus for profits.

Smart because he knows with such a low mandate at the elections he cannot push through anything on his own accord.

Plus he is LHL’s man, not LW. So considerably weakened as pinkie is no longer PM. He is now biding his time for the next 5 years to see how his fortune will unfold.

(06-05-2025, 04:11 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Aiya WP mp and members also attended undesirable religious leaders meeting. 

Chey!!!

Mai Xia sway hor
“Allianz topic discussion in Parliament, all WP MP abstained to vote against it.”
This has already been demolished by Sylvia Lim with concrete reasons and evidence
Yet you are brain dead to don’t know this 
If you still don’t know enough, don’t use it as an argument

NCM meeting with the mafia chief is captured in photo and witnessed by many
SO FAR, any photo of WP leaders meeting with the religious leaders privately?

(06-05-2025, 04:22 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  Dis wan actually Sylvia got give good reason why WP abstained from voting to give MAS the authority to cancel the sale. According to her, they were not given enough details on the deal so they had to abstain from voting on what they were unclear on. Dis is a beri clever and obvious decision yah.

That time don't have details, now come out kpkb...
Boi sai la....
Must be more bak tu la...mai luan luan lai le..🤣

(06-05-2025, 04:27 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  Mai Xia sway hor
“Allianz topic discussion in Parliament, all WP MP abstained to vote against it.”
This has already been demolished by Sylvia Lim with concrete reasons and evidence
Yet you are brain dead to don’t know this 
If you still don’t know enough, don’t use it as an argument

NCM meeting with the mafia chief is captured in photo and witnessed by many
SO FAR, any photo of WP leaders meeting with the religious leaders privately?

Hey go read statement from WP MP la..
He admitted met Noor with WP members hor...
Not i say wan...🤣🤭

They discussed religious idealogy for Singapore politics. 

WP MP must fight for Religious demand in Parliament!!! Walou, how come you don't know?

Baut bodoh har..🤣

Only way to redeem himself volunteer to be a full time MP

(06-05-2025, 03:33 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  NCM's fight is not over

He has to prove to voters over the next 5 years

That they made the right choice

Or else the WP young punk with a cbai angmoh pussie name

And a ccbai vulgar mouth

Will steal Jalan Kayu SMC from our beloved PAP

In case you do not know as a Foreigner whose ignorance is a bliss for you, do not use GE as a game to swindle the Future of locals. NCM was already given 5 years from 2015 to 2020, however he failed in his role and job and even as now, he made bad decision on NTUC Income sale. 

May I know how old are you to keep on giving 5 years and another 5 years??

Those with financial/stock market background can see this is sth like 'assets stripping'. Mas found out that the buyer is a listed company in the german stock exchange and later in 3 years' time there will be some kind of returns to the shareholders, it stopped the deal and get chenghu to pass law to prevent the sale instantly. Saving grace we do have a good govt. Think all papayas must go for a crash course in finance.

NCM is acting like a Spoilt Brat choosing his job and role! SM Lee really cannot lead the Team with better discipline resulting in this? Frankly, PM Lawrence should issue him with an Official Warning Letter for making such statements. It is akin to Amy Khor making a statement tantamounting to treason.

This Country is run by Army Generals who refused to prioritise this country then what the Hell was he voted for? Hiring Army Generals who wants the money but not the job seems to be it.

Also, this Country is paying him salary yet he DARE to go and ask PM Wong not to assign him a job? WTF.

Shame on you PaP.

(06-05-2025, 05:45 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  NCM is acting like a Spoilt Brat choosing his job and role! SM Lee really cannot lead the Team with better discipline resulting in this?  Frankly, PM Lawrence should issue him with an Official Warning  Letter for making such statements. It is akin to Amy Khor making a statement tantamounting to treason.

This Country is run by Army Generals who refused to prioritise this country then what the Hell was he voted for?  Hiring Army Generals who wants  the money but not the job seems to be it.

Also, this Country is paying him salary yet he DARE to go and ask PM Wong not to assign him a job? WTF.

Shame on you PaP.

Ng Chee Meng commands PM Wong not to give any govt job to him ?

he wants to choose his job ?
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post