Anyone knows where to get a passport size photo done?

(17-06-2023, 01:41 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Ya, I was quite worried after reading that someone applied online and his photo rejected several times. Luckily I met an aunty who told me of this shop which just got her passport done for her at extra $2. Quickly, I jumped on this opportunity and get my passport renewed.   Big Grin

Where?

Tampines & West Coast GRCs are there for the taking 

(17-06-2023, 01:39 PM)hansamu Wrote:  Think selfie cannot...must get someone to snap for you.

Can lah

(17-06-2023, 01:49 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  Where?
The name of the shop is All Best Photo and Trading. You can google for the location at Commonwealth Crescent.   Big Grin

(17-06-2023, 12:11 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  This may seems like a lame question
But seriously, nowadays where can we get a passport size photo done?
Need to renew my passport 
Got the forms from the post office
She said photo must be white background, glasses must have no reflection 
Ask her can submit digital photo, she shouted NO
Ask her where can get the photo done?
She said she doesn’t know, told me to call up immigration department!

Wonder who paid her salary?

U can download this app called PhotoAid from Google play store.

(17-06-2023, 01:39 PM)hansamu Wrote:  Think selfie cannot...must get someone to snap for you.

Why cannot leh?  Thinking

iphone photo app settle everything.

(17-06-2023, 02:02 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Can lah

Passport Photo Basics

The background should be white or off-white, and you can't use any filters. You'll also need someone else to take the photo as selfies are not acceptable for your passport.1 Jun 2023

(17-06-2023, 12:14 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  Went to my hometown Toa Payoh
All the photo studios I know, all gone!
I asked one of the nearby shopkeepers I know
Ask her where the studios move to?
She laughed and screamed very loud, until a passerby thought she kenna raped
She said nowadays where got people take photographs?

Actually she’s right

(17-06-2023, 03:14 PM)hansamu Wrote:  Passport Photo Basics

The background should be white or off-white, and you can't use any filters. You'll also need someone else to take the photo as selfies are not acceptable for your passport.1 Jun 2023

Who set that stupid law leh?  Thinking I not scared lah!  Angry

There is a DIY photo machine at the entrance of TPY MRT.

There is a DIY photo machine near entrance of TPY MRT. Alternatively there is a photo developing shop near Breadtalk in HDB Hub

(17-06-2023, 03:38 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Who set that stupid law leh?  Thinking I not scared lah!  Angry
No need law la
It’s unnaturally cannot
If you take a selfie, you need to stretch out your hand 
And most often than not, you cannot get a central position or right posture
Your head very hard to straighten 
Your stretch out hand will tilt your shoulder in an unnatural position

What’s so difficult to get someone take for you?
If no wife, ask maid, if no maid, ask neighbour, if no neighbour ask your security guard la
Cleaner also can

Tampines & West Coast GRCs are there for the taking 
[+] 1 user Likes Bluebull's post

(17-06-2023, 03:38 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Who set that stupid law leh?  Thinking I not scared lah!  Angry

They will know when you submit a selfie.
They will reject your application.

(17-06-2023, 03:54 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  No need law la
It’s unnaturally cannot
If you take a selfie, you need to stretch out your hand 
And most often than not, you cannot get a central position or right posture
Your head very hard to straighten 
Your stretch out hand will tilt your shoulder in an unnatural position

What’s so difficult to get someone take for you?
If no wife, ask maid, if no maid, ask neighbour, if no neighbour ask your security guard la
Cleaner also can

You don't know your laptop has a camera meh?  Thinking You don't know your phone camera can set timer meh? 10 seconds enough liao lah! Big Grin

Why so early make passport? Wait for new ica building so that robotic arm can dispense ur new passport.

(17-06-2023, 05:54 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  Why so early make passport? Wait for new ica building so that robotic arm can dispense ur new passport.

Can prepare for lorry head lah! Big Grin

(17-06-2023, 05:55 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Can prepare for lorry head lah! Big Grin

Nowadays 30x40 no need latest picture, can use younger picture more yandao.

Check Android app store

IC Photo Singapore

(17-06-2023, 04:58 PM)hansamu Wrote:  They will know when you submit a selfie.
They will reject your application.

Do you know how they found out and why they disallow?

Because in selfie photo your face looks different, left face is shown as right face and right face is shown as left face.

Get it done at the immigration centre directly

[Image: IMG-7667.gif]

(17-06-2023, 02:19 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  iphone photo app settle everything.

Make IC is very stringent, a bit shadow on the photo also cannot.
iPhone photo confirms cannot. iPhone photo only for doing passport lah. Rotfl

No one use photo any more. 
All use mobile passport photo app.
Apply online.
If photo is rejected, can resubmit. 

Ready arrange passport collection at nearest post office.
Super easy.
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

(20-09-2023, 09:53 PM)moonrab Wrote:  No one use photo any more. 
All use mobile passport photo app.
Apply online.
If photo is rejected, can resubmit. 

Ready arrange passport collection at nearest post office.
Super easy.

Mountain tortoise don’t know how to use online lah