Likes Given: 74
(20-09-2024, 06:59 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: First Jesus said any who teaches people to discard the law will be in hell. After Jesus left, you believe Jesus sent Paul to teach people to discard the law.
Does that make sense?
What about the disciples who heard that directly from Jesus's mouth? Do you think the disciples would ever believe Paul when Jesus already warned them about a man like Paul?

Likes Given: 74
(20-09-2024, 01:57 AM)S I M T A N Wrote: Those who reject the divinity of Christ, such as Muslims, assert that Jesus never claimed to be God, but we know He was God in the flesh as revealed in Scriptures. While walking the earth, Jesus was much more than a good teacher, a worthy role model, or a revered prophet. Christ Himself laid claim to be the one and only God first revealed in the Old Testament. Here are two instances in which Jesus emphatically declared that He is God.
John 8 details a lengthy debate between Jesus and the Pharisees about the stature of the Old Testament patriarch Abraham who was the father of the Israelite nation. The Jews, in particular the Pharisees, were certain they were physical descendants of Abraham. Jesus, however, bursts their bubble by insisting that a person must be a spiritual descendant of Abraham by demonstrating the same obedience to God that Abraham did.
The Pharisees asked: "Surely you are not greater than our father Abraham who died?" (John 8:53). Jesus' answer sent them reeling: "Your father Abraham rejoiced to see My day, and he saw it and was glad." (v.56) The Pharisees were utterly confused, "Abraham has been dead for almost 2 thousands years, and you are not even 50 years old. Yet you are claiming to have seen Abraham? How could that be? Jesus said them, "Truly, truly I say to you, before Abraham was born, I AM" (v.58)
Jesus wasn't only claiming to have lived prior to Abraham, but by using the phrase "I AM" Jesus was making the ultimate declaration that He was in fact the God the Pharisees professed to love and worship. The words "I AM" connote the most holy name for God found in the OT, and is a name so sacred that no Jew would utter it aloud. It's also the name God used to identify Himself to Moses: "I am who I am"; and He said, "Thus you shall say to the sons of Israel, "I am has sent Me to you" (Exod 3:14).
Jesus's use of "I AM" produced a violent reaction from the Pharisees. "Therefore they picked up stones to throw at Him" (John 8:59"). Jesus made the grandest pronouncement about Himself, using just two little words: "I am God." Another example of Jesus claiming to be the One and only God of the OT: at a trial before Roman and Jewish authorities prior to His crucifixion, Jesus's accusers falsely charged Him with threatening to tear down the temple. The high priest posed the question to Jesus: "Are you the Christ, the Son of the Blessed One? (Mark 14:61). Jesus answered with those two words: "I AM" (v 62).
To drive his point home that sent His accusers crazy, Jesus quoted a passage from the book of Daniel: "And you shall see the Son of Man sitting at the right hand of Power, and coming with clouds of heaven" (Mark 14:62). Jesus other claims of deity include, "I and the Father are one" (John 10:30) and "He who has seen Me has seen the Father" (14:9).
The most unique claim Jesus ever made about Himself was that a person's eternal destiny depended on his or her belief in Him: "For this is the will of My Father, that everyone who beholds the Son and believe in Him will have eternal life; and I myself will raise him up on the last day" (John 6:40). Even the Pharisees who worshiped the one true God, Yahweh, and attempted to follow His laws weren't exempted from Jesus's condition for salvation. “Therefore I said to you that you will die in your sins; for unless you believe that I am He, you will die in your sins (v 8:24)
Please show me a single statement from Jesus where he claimed to be God. All you've shown us are ambiguous statements that could mean more than 1 thing.
If any of the disciples believed and preached Jesus being God, they would not be allowed in the temple and they would have been stoned to death as mandated by God. But as we know it, the disciples were always in the temple daily and they were not stoned to death by the Israelites.
So, how come the disciples who were with Jesus didn't know that he was God?
(This post was last modified: 20-09-2024, 07:33 AM by
Ali Imran.)

Threads: 200

Likes Given: 1,804
(20-09-2024, 05:49 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: I find it hard to convince Ali that Jesus is God who became flesh so I admit that I'm speechless liao lah!
I'm not good in arguments or debates lah! Believe it or not up to him lah! People who refuse to believe the Incarnation cannot believe the Resurrection also lah! What more to say leh? 
Wah..so early..the moslem brother served up spiritual food liao ah

He is not here to accept our opinions..so 对牛弹琴
Luke 24:27 says: “beginning with Moses and all the Prophets, he interpreted to them in all the Scriptures the things concerning himself” (Luke 24:27 ESV).
Jesus taught the disciples how to read the Bible such that everything in the Old Testament leads to the death and resurrection of Jesus Christ!
John 1:1
In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.
Jesus is The Word of God from the beginning....coincidentally Jesus is also The Word of God in Islam...but Islam failed to address why Jesus is the Word of God
The Quran refers to Jesus as the "word of God" (kalimat min Allah) in two verses: 3:39 and 4:171. The exact meaning of this phrase is debated by scholars. One interpretation is that “kalimat min Allah” means “the word from God”. It refers to the divine command that brought Jesus into existence
The Quran also call Jesus the Messiah...but it didn't explain what the Messiah is and what is the purpose of it.....The Quran is not detailed lah...everywhere also stop short...even the story of Jesus also stop short! Poor prophet Muhammad only get a few lines of mentioned..but it is OK lah..he has the whole hadith to himself!
(This post was last modified: 20-09-2024, 07:55 AM by
pinkpanther.)

Threads: 14

Likes Given: 25
(20-09-2024, 05:49 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: I find it hard to convince Ali that Jesus is God who became flesh so I admit that I'm speechless liao lah!
I'm not good in arguments or debates lah! Believe it or not up to him lah! People who refuse to believe the Incarnation cannot believe the Resurrection also lah! What more to say leh? 
Did Jews at that time agree that Jesus is God in flesh?
How many Jews Rabbi accepted his claim till today?

The belief in the divinity of Jesus Christ is a central tenet of Christianity and is reflected in the teachings of several of His apostles and disciples. Here are a few key figures who emphasized this belief in their preaching and writings:
1. **John**: The Apostle John is known for his strong emphasis on the divinity of Christ. In his Gospel, he opens with the profound statement, "In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God" (John 1:1). He also refers to Jesus as the Son of God and conveys the idea that belief in Him is essential for eternal life.
2. **Paul**: The Apostle Paul, in his letters, underscores the divinity of Christ. In Philippians 2:6-7, Paul writes about Jesus being "in very nature God" and taking on human form. His epistles frequently affirm Christ's divine nature, such as in Colossians 2:9, where he states, "For in Christ all the fullness of the Deity lives in bodily form."
3. **Peter**: In his sermons and writings, Peter affirms Jesus' divine authority. In Acts 2:36, Peter proclaims, "Therefore let all Israel be assured of this: God has made this Jesus, whom you crucified, both Lord and Messiah." In his letters, he refers to Jesus as our God and Savior (2 Peter 1:1).
4. **Thomas**: The Apostle Thomas famously declared Jesus as "My Lord and my God" (John 20:28) after the resurrection, which is a clear affirmation of Jesus' divinity.
These disciples, among others, played a vital role in spreading the message of Jesus and asserting His divine nature in their teachings and writings. Their understanding and proclamation of Jesus as God formed a foundational aspect of early Christian theology.

(20-09-2024, 01:57 AM)S I M T A N Wrote: Those who reject the divinity of Christ, such as Muslims, assert that Jesus never claimed to be God, but we know He was God in the flesh as revealed in Scriptures. While walking the earth, Jesus was much more than a good teacher, a worthy role model, or a revered prophet. Christ Himself laid claim to be the one and only God first revealed in the Old Testament. Here are two instances in which Jesus emphatically declared that He is God.
John 8 details a lengthy debate between Jesus and the Pharisees about the stature of the Old Testament patriarch Abraham who was the father of the Israelite nation. The Jews, in particular the Pharisees, were certain they were physical descendants of Abraham. Jesus, however, bursts their bubble by insisting that a person must be a spiritual descendant of Abraham by demonstrating the same obedience to God that Abraham did.
The Pharisees asked: "Surely you are not greater than our father Abraham who died?" (John 8:53). Jesus' answer sent them reeling: "Your father Abraham rejoiced to see My day, and he saw it and was glad." (v.56) The Pharisees were utterly confused, "Abraham has been dead for almost 2 thousands years, and you are not even 50 years old. Yet you are claiming to have seen Abraham? How could that be? Jesus said them, "Truly, truly I say to you, before Abraham was born, I AM" (v.58)
Jesus wasn't only claiming to have lived prior to Abraham, but by using the phrase "I AM" Jesus was making the ultimate declaration that He was in fact the God the Pharisees professed to love and worship. The words "I AM" connote the most holy name for God found in the OT, and is a name so sacred that no Jew would utter it aloud. It's also the name God used to identify Himself to Moses: "I am who I am"; and He said, "Thus you shall say to the sons of Israel, "I am has sent Me to you" (Exod 3:14).
Jesus's use of "I AM" produced a violent reaction from the Pharisees. "Therefore they picked up stones to throw at Him" (John 8:59"). Jesus made the grandest pronouncement about Himself, using just two little words: "I am God." Another example of Jesus claiming to be the One and only God of the OT: at a trial before Roman and Jewish authorities prior to His crucifixion, Jesus's accusers falsely charged Him with threatening to tear down the temple. The high priest posed the question to Jesus: "Are you the Christ, the Son of the Blessed One? (Mark 14:61). Jesus answered with those two words: "I AM" (v 62).
To drive his point home that sent His accusers crazy, Jesus quoted a passage from the book of Daniel: "And you shall see the Son of Man sitting at the right hand of Power, and coming with clouds of heaven" (Mark 14:62). Jesus other claims of deity include, "I and the Father are one" (John 10:30) and "He who has seen Me has seen the Father" (14:9).
The most unique claim Jesus ever made about Himself was that a person's eternal destiny depended on his or her belief in Him: "For this is the will of My Father, that everyone who beholds the Son and believe in Him will have eternal life; and I myself will raise him up on the last day" (John 6:40). Even the Pharisees who worshiped the one true God, Yahweh, and attempted to follow His laws weren't exempted from Jesus's condition for salvation. “Therefore I said to you that you will die in your sins; for unless you believe that I am He, you will die in your sins (v 8:24)
Did Jesus say “ I AM” in English?Should non English speakers use “I AM” ?
If Jesus was God and also before Abraham, why did he bless Hagar to have child before Sarah?what is in his wisdom?
If Jesus was God and also before Moses, why didn’t he come to rescue Jews?

(20-09-2024, 07:55 AM)Hope Wrote: Did Jews at that time agree that Jesus is God in flesh?
How many Jews Rabbi accepted his claim till today?
You can't even explain your own existence in flesh but you want to explain why God cannot be in flesh...

(19-09-2024, 06:14 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: No logic if true religion should accept all kinds of new comers
If Islam doesn’t accept people, How can we have billions from Alaska to NewZealand?

(19-09-2024, 06:07 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: If Muhammad had shown kindness to the Jews and Christians, I might have considered becoming a Muslim. Ultimately, time will reveal the truth of his revelations. He shouldn't have to compel non-believers to embrace his faith, and because of this, I reject him....
Even on his last breath...he still wanted to drive the Jews and Christians out!
It is not he compelled, It was they resisted.
Remember Jews resisted with stones 😜

(19-09-2024, 05:56 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: Islam is not the last religion.. there is also the Mormon
So Muhammad is not the last prophet according to Mormon.. 
Moroni (/məˈroʊnaɪ/) is described in the Book of Mormon as the last Nephite prophet, historian, and military commander who, according to the faith of the Latter Day Saint movement, became the Angel Moroni who presented the golden plates to Joseph Smith.
Mormon is one of 45000 sects of Christianity.
Mormons believe that the people of the Book of Mormon lived in the western hemisphere, that Christ appeared in the western hemisphere after his death and resurrection, that the true faith was restored in Upstate New York by Joseph Smith, that the Garden of Eden was located in North America, and that the New Jerusalem

(20-09-2024, 08:06 AM)Hope Wrote: If Islam doesn’t accept people, How can we have billions from Alaska to NewZealand?
Allah says that some people are destined to go to hell even before they are born

(20-09-2024, 08:14 AM)Hope Wrote: Mormon is one of 45000 sects of Christianity.
Mormons believe that the people of the Book of Mormon lived in the western hemisphere, that Christ appeared in the western hemisphere after his death and resurrection, that the true faith was restored in Upstate New York by Joseph Smith, that the Garden of Eden was located in North America, and that the New Jerusalem
No...they are deceived by a false religion that distorts the nature of God, the Person of Jesus Christ, and the means of salvation...

(20-09-2024, 08:10 AM)Hope Wrote: It is not he compelled, It was they resisted.
Remember Jews resisted with stones 😜
The Jews resisted with stones and Muhammad resisted with sword?

(19-09-2024, 05:21 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: The last of all religions is Islam
Why come so late?
We can’t comment behalf of God who chose and send Messagers and prophets.
Why did your god come late In flesh?
He could have come at least before his grand father Joachim( not before Abraham or Moses)
(This post was last modified: 20-09-2024, 08:20 AM by
Hope.)

(19-09-2024, 04:40 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: Who is the first and the last?
Islam came later than Christianity!
Who is Allah claiming to be? He is claiming to be Jesus isn't it!
Allah didn’t have a mother
Allah didn’t have grandparents
Allah didn’t have uncles and aunts
Allah didn’t have cousins
Allah didn’t have nieces and nephews
Allah didn’t eat food or poop.
So Allah is not Jesus

(19-09-2024, 04:39 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: Allah and Jibril can be a man wor!
Allah is the creator of this universe.
Jibril is the main Angel. Jibril is his creation
Jesus,The God in Flesh was really a man who ate food and also poop.
(This post was last modified: 20-09-2024, 08:28 AM by
Hope.)

(20-09-2024, 08:24 AM)Hope Wrote: Allah didn’t have a mother
Allah didn’t have grandparents
Allah didn’t have uncles and aunts
Allah didn’t have cousins
Allah didn’t have nieces and nephews
Allah didn’t eat food or poop.
So Allah is not Jesus
The First and the Last is in the Bible referring to Jesus
Christianity came earlier than Islam...
So when the Quran also says that Allah is The First and The Last..
Logically you will ask if Allah is claiming to be Jesus tiok boh?

(19-09-2024, 04:13 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: Hebrews 1:1-2 (NIV) states:
"**1 In the past God spoke to our ancestors through the prophets at many times and in various ways, 2 but in these last days he has spoken to us by his Son, whom he appointed heir of all things, and through whom also he made the universe.**"
This verses are very clear that Jesus is God but someone else refuses to acknowledge wor....citing that we shouldnt pray to him! Haiya! Show you verse you don want to believe...Don show you verse you say I'm lying....better to live your life in denial lah...much easier this way
Why did God change his mind not to send any more prophets instead sending his so-called son?

(20-09-2024, 08:28 AM)Hope Wrote: Allah is the creator of this universe.
Jibril is the main Angel. Jibril is his creation
Jesus,The God in Flesh was really a man who ate food and also poop.
See.,you already admitted that Jesus is The God in Flesh...so nothing wrong with eating and pooping....
If Allah can send you to live in this human form....why The Father cannot send His Son to live a human life?

(19-09-2024, 03:48 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: Bible can include false teachings Meh
If No , Why did you drop so many ?
(This post was last modified: 20-09-2024, 04:21 PM by
Hope.)

(19-09-2024, 03:23 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: Yes...no one jokes about God! To give false testimony against God is as good as going to hell....who wants to do that?
Only the disbeliever wants you to think it was Satan!
Can you describe about your hell?

(19-09-2024, 03:23 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: U mean your muh is the messenger ?
I rather follow Christ than someone I don’t even know
If u are lost and someone told u call this stranger for help would u believe him?
Or rather call your family members ?
How did you know Jesus? You lived in Jerusalem or Bethlehem?

(20-09-2024, 08:32 AM)Hope Wrote: Why did God change his mind not to send any more prophets instead sending his so-called son?
The most important message to mankind has already been delivered by His Son....why need other prophets?

Likes Given: 3,421
(20-09-2024, 08:36 AM)Hope Wrote: How did you know Jesus? You lived in Jerusalem or Bethlehem?
How did u know your muh ?

(20-09-2024, 08:35 AM)Hope Wrote: Can you describe about your hell?
Very good.. I like your curiosity!
In Islam, hell is temporary. In Christianity it is eternal..
Hell is a prison of everlasting chains from which there is no hope of release (Jude 6). It is a furnace of conscious torment where the fire never goes out (Matt. 13.49-50). It is a place of excruciating misery where the worm does not die (Mark 9.47-48).

(19-09-2024, 03:03 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: Muhammad came to affirm the scriptures of the Jews and Christians. Why would God need to send a prophet to affirm it then say the Quran is the revised revelations...make no sense lah
when the Christians and Jews do not recognize him...What actions did Muhammad take? He expelled them in the name of Allah and introduced scriptures claiming that Jews and Christians would face damnation....kill lah, fight lah...Why would Allah give early revelations affirmed by Muhammad only to later drive the Christians and Jews away? ....His contradiction creates confusion and uncertainty lah....
Definitely not a God I would pray to!
Muhammad didn’t come to affirm Old Testament or New Testament.
His mission was to establish the last and final religion and scripture.

(19-09-2024, 03:00 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: In the Old Testament there were many false prophets lah!
They claimed to be prophets when God didn't send them lah! So in the New Testament Jesus warned them to be careful of the fakes lah! Nowadays also got some people claimed they're apostles also lah! We really must be very careful lah!
You mean Jesus is nothing to do with Old Testament?

(20-09-2024, 08:41 AM)Hope Wrote: Muhammad didn’t come to affirm Old Testament or New Testament.
His mission was to establish the last and final religion and scripture.
He came to say that the Torah and the Injeel were true! Then he goes on to say the Quran is the final revelation from Allah...and the Jews and Christians must follow it!

(19-09-2024, 02:44 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: Of cos God does not give you any faith....your faith comes from direct contact with God?
Your faith comes from books written by men, opinions, videos and learnings....
But you have a brain to think and you know the Quran is definitely not the guardian because it contradicts all the books before!
Haiya!
What are the contradictions with in Quran it self?
(This post was last modified: 20-09-2024, 04:09 PM by
Hope.)

Likes Given: 3,421
(20-09-2024, 08:34 AM)Hope Wrote: If No , Why did you drop all do many?
Drop what? Bomb?