Avg price of a 4 room HDB is $601,704

So if you pay $2K a month how long will you take to pay up your housing loan..how much household income is needed to minimally be allowed th take a loan and service it.

Here is the answer.

https://www.tiktok.com/@raymondkwa/video...9448624392?

The govt will tell you if you can't buy a 4-room, then buy a 3-room, if not a 2-room. Or worst case, you can rent a place.

(05-03-2024, 07:34 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  The govt will tell you if you can't buy a 4-room, then buy a 3-room, if not a 2-room. Or worst case, you can rent a place.

Okay lah in Singapore just have the right expectations can already.

This is not like Malaysia where most of the people I know stay landed property....but the landed property worth less than my family 2 room flat so what is the use?

(05-03-2024, 07:36 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Okay lah in Singapore just have the right expectations can already.

This is not like Malaysia where most of the people I know stay landed property....but the landed property worth less than my family 2 room flat so what is the use?

Away from village and isolated.

(05-03-2024, 07:36 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Okay lah in Singapore just have the right expectations can already.

Theirs can pass on to the next gen for as many years and gen as possible. Our HDB at most past next gen then game over Liao. Those ah Lao who bought bukit merah and queenstown back then, can’t even pass to their next gen then got enblock liao.

Yr 2bedder must be quite old already. If kena enbloc how? Garment will take care of you?

It's not about whether there is any use; people are faced with certain conditions and they just made the best use of it. If you want to compare value, then a 1-bedroom, 1 living room house in HK is worth even more than our 5-room flats. But I definitely won't want to live in their units.

[Image: Screenshot-20240306-155502-Whats-App.jpg]

I already told u guys long ago already, u r the leasee of HDB, the real owner is HDB. You are actually prepaying your rentals, at the end of it, return to the owner HDB.
[+] 2 users Like *天哥*'s post

So when u examine carefully, when you buy a resale HDB which the lease already fully paid to the owner HDB, what u are paying the market price is actually an overprice.Think carefully before u buy a resale HDB. If the price is similar to a private condo, buy the condo because according to law, you get the strata title which clearly stated your legal ownership.

I predict the resale price will collapse at some point in the future, when you have massive supply of HDB. For example, the forest opposite my estate, I can hear the clearing of the forest noise by the machines.

You moved to JB. Sold your HDB flat already?   

Or you rent a cheap unit in JB and you rent your own HDB to others to earn higher rental?       

(05-03-2024, 07:31 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  So if you pay $2K a month how long will you take to pay up your housing loan..how much household income is needed to minimally be allowed th take a loan and service it.

Here is the answer.

https://www.tiktok.com/@raymondkwa/video...9448624392?

4-room
Choa Chu Kang BTO Price (HDB BTO Feb 2024)From $300,000

Previous Choa Chu Kang BTO Price (HDB BTO Oct 2023)From $319,000 to $437,000

Previous Choa Chu Kang BTO Price (HDB BTO Aug 2022)From $277,000 to $363,000

$600k is resale price la...

wondering how much should I quote to sell my 20 y o 4 rm flat at Woodland.

some say can ask $600K.

Depending on the type, yrs, size, location and conditions. Most likely 450 to 600 psf x size

(06-03-2024, 04:19 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  wondering how much should I quote to sell my 20 y o 4 rm flat at Woodland.

some say can ask $600K.

Sure. Resale Bubble already not base on salary growth.
I will be surprise if companies continue to pay for wage increase in next few years consider
financial deficits

(06-03-2024, 04:09 PM)*天哥* Wrote:  I predict the resale price will collapse at some point in the future, when you have massive supply of HDB. For example, the forest opposite my estate, I can hear the clearing of the forest noise by the machines.

[Image: Screenshot-20240306-155502-Whats-App.jpg]

(06-03-2024, 04:19 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  wondering how much should I quote to sell my 20 y o 4 rm flat at Woodland.

some say can ask $600K.
20 years old Only. Think can fetch a good price lehh. Big Grin Rotfl

Gov still saying got grant but condition must be met

(06-03-2024, 04:43 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Depending on the type, yrs, size, location and conditions. Most likely 450 to 600 psf x size
Yes, all depending, if it is top, on top unit, can fetch a very good price with view lehh.

Lentor Mxxxxx

2 Bedroom from $1.1x mil
3 Bedroom from $1.7x mil
4 Bedroom from $2.6x mil
5 Bedroom from $3.1x mil

Looks like this new launch leasehold is quite cheap. But actually they're very small.

(10-03-2024, 04:35 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Lentor Mxxxxx

2 Bedroom from $1.1x mil
3 Bedroom from $1.7x mil
4 Bedroom from $2.6x mil
5 Bedroom from $3.1x mil

Looks like this new launch leasehold is quite cheap. But actually they're very small.

Looks cheap

(10-03-2024, 04:17 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  20 years old Only. Think can fetch a good price lehh. Big Grin Rotfl
ABu, then what then....good price. Clapping

(06-03-2024, 04:18 PM)moonrab Wrote:  4-room
Choa Chu Kang BTO Price (HDB BTO Feb 2024)From $300,000

Previous Choa Chu Kang BTO Price (HDB BTO Oct 2023)From $319,000 to $437,000

Previous Choa Chu Kang BTO Price (HDB BTO Aug 2022)From $277,000 to $363,000

$600k is resale price la...

from 300k is smoke u one. ppl normally book 410k like that
[+] 1 user Likes sogo's post

(10-03-2024, 06:12 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Looks cheap

With yr relentless shorting of hsi, these are peanuts

(11-03-2024, 06:05 PM)sogo Wrote:  from 300k is smoke u one. ppl normally book 410k like that

Still affordable for dual income with CPF.
In other cities, a 4rm flat size will cost SGD 1 to 2 millions.

(11-03-2024, 06:17 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Still affordable for dual income with CPF.
In other cities, a 4rm flat size will cost SGD 1 to 2 millions.
OIC, thk Singapore BTO (new one) is about half price, but BTO on opened, is about the same...sama sama. Rotfl

(12-03-2024, 11:09 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  OIC, thk Singapore BTO (new one) is about half price, but BTO on opened, is about the same...sama sama. Rotfl

That's why must be Singapore's citizen mah..🤣

some say can ask $600K.

Last time woodland the cheapest hdb flat