[BREAKING NEWS GLGT] PM Brother confirms he's in exile from SG.

(07-03-2023, 10:31 PM)forum456 Wrote:  in my opinion, your party must have funding to withstand $millions law suite if you want to form new govt.
PAP will sue your candidates until bankrupt.

No need to sue until bankrupt. If the offense is about $5,000 then he/she cannot stand for general election....................... Big Grin

(07-03-2023, 10:33 PM)debono Wrote:  No need to sue until bankrupt. If the offense is about $5,000 then he/she cannot stand for general election....................... Big Grin

With Parliament's reputation for being stacked as a rubber-stamp institution full of yes-men and yes-women, not sure anybody of any real import or ability to influence or inspire Singapore would want anything to do with going into politics. 

[Image: 3612749_1_1.jpg]
[+] 2 users Like Basic_Strategy's post

LHY is not a naive person. He already saw the writing on the wall and had already made plans for his family and himself to leave. But in doing so, he also want to inflict maximum damage to the reputation of his elder brother. And he is succeeding.

[+] 2 users Like p1acebo's post

(07-03-2023, 10:40 PM)Basic_Strategy Wrote:  With Parliament's reputation for being stacked as a rubber-stamp institution full of yes-men and yes-women, not sure anybody of any real import or ability to influence or inspire Singapore would want anything to do with going into politics. 

[Image: 3612749_1_1.jpg]

You are right, nobody with the right mind will want to challenge the ruling party.  It is akin to an egg trying to break a rock in a banging contest............. Big Grin

(07-03-2023, 10:44 PM)debono Wrote:  You are right, nobody with the right mind will want to challenge the ruling party.  It is akin to an egg trying to break a rock in a banging contest............. Big Grin

Well... 

[Image: 2NWjXQ.gif]

(07-03-2023, 10:42 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  LHY is not a naive person. He already saw the writing on the wall and had already made plans for his family and himself to leave. But in doing so, he also want to inflict maximum damage to the reputation of his elder brother. And he is succeeding.

He only concern his Pro CECA
https://www.facebook.com/leehsienloong/p...3l?__cft__

(07-03-2023, 11:18 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  He only concern his Pro CECA
https://www.facebook.com/leehsienloong/p...3l?__cft__

LHL is pro nobody but himself.
[+] 1 user Likes Basic_Strategy's post

Bump.

He went which country?

What is the point of having a will when the will is to be throw out of the window? It only enriched lawyers. Better to have no will and fight it out in the court.
[+] 2 users Like A2Z's post

(07-03-2023, 10:22 PM)Basic_Strategy Wrote:  PSP is not short on funds. They just need to focus on West Coast and hammer all they have there, and it is ripe for the taking. This kind of fundraising strategy talk leave it to them to settle themselves. LHY's main gift to opposition political parties like PSP is not financial power, but political legitimacy. You got one ex-PAP old guard Tan Cheng Bock plus one brother of the prime minister on the same side, one got denied the presidency by government fixing the rules to "elect" a Milo auntie, the other got chased into exile by his brother over how to settle the family home their father left behind, that's plenty of narrative that can be used to garner votes.
West Coast is under TCB stronghold. He wil definitely take it. PSP is a rising star with Leong Mun Wai who is fearless and speaks with sense and logic.
[+] 2 users Like Gemstar's post

(07-03-2023, 08:13 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Kn write so long...so what he want to do?

Stir the Singaporean pot.
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

(07-03-2023, 08:15 PM)Basic_Strategy Wrote:  Nobody knows, but he can make life hell for LHL and PAP's international PR reputation. 

Notice how many friends he has outside of SG in high places. You don't score interviews with Bloomberg, AP News, or have Asia Sentinel cover your saga and make that article free of charge for all to read if you're not a somebody and/or if you don't have a valid case to argue for yourself.

Valid case?

Newspaper especially those gossip tabloids do not believe in what's valid and what's not.  They are only concerned with what sells, and what does not.

And if they have an agenda to break Singapore, they will do it for free.  This is why LKY kept them out of the country.

CST, LTK, JBJ and many others never left the country, but stayed to fight.  Even CSJ...kena sued until bankrupt, he never left but stayed to fight on.

When LHY joined PSP, I sexpected him to fight.  But he did not.  He did not want to be voted into Parliament to speak up for what he wrote in his above post, claiming that he now understands the plight of the masses wor.

He tugged at heart's strings saying he cannot meet his sister who is now in "extremely poor health".  First, nobody denies him the right to return to Singapore.  And second, his sister is also not denied the right to travel out of Singapore to meet him right.  She is a multimillionaire man.  Just think of her share of inheritance from her mother's estate and you know right.  So whatever her medical state, she can well afford a medical team to escort her out of Singapore, if she is unable to walk.  But my guess is that all she needs is just a maid to push her wheelchair.

This is not the first time he left Spore.  Last time he did the same thing, and came back.

Now he said he will consider running for PE.  Will he come back leh?  Hmmm? But then hor, lawyers said he will not stand a chance because he had been found to have lied under oath, which would reflect badly on his character.  LKY's name is now dragged through the mud, to have a son dishonour him in such a manner.

How u fight a government.no use 1 lah.even corrupted case can Bo tai Ji.This show our PAp sibey Tok Kong
[+] 2 users Like SeewhatLook's post

(08-03-2023, 10:32 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Stir the Singaporean pot.

Except for the diehards who hate and hated LKY, the vast majority of Singaporeans do acknowledge LKY's contributions.

I think merits are earned and are exclusive.  LKY earned his, and it's his, and only his.

Most people, I believe, project the merits to his chewren (somehow PM Lee is not included in this projection as far as the 39% are concerned).

When they see Wei Ling, she is not Wei Ling.  People will either gush or whisper softly out of earshot, LKY dotter!  LKY dotter!  And with a certain deference.

If they see Hsien Yang, it would be LKY son!  That one!  LKY son!

But I think this should stop.  They are what they are in their own merits or demerits.

I may respect LKY but if his chewren do not deserve the respect he (LKY) deserved, then I see no reason to accord the same level of respect to them.   I respect PM Lee because he had done so much for Singapore.  He steered the country through crisis after crises only leaving the last one for Lawrence Wong and the 4G to deal with.   What have LHY and LWL done for Singapore?

One day want to run for president. 
Next day becomes a fugitive.
What else can we expect?
[+] 1 user Likes Migrant's post

(08-03-2023, 10:30 AM)Gemstar Wrote:  West Coast is under TCB stronghold. He wil definitely take it. PSP is a rising star with Leong Mun Wai who is fearless and speaks with sense and logic.
Already lost. 
Still claim stronghold. 
TCB do not have the advantage because of his age. 
The rest mm......
[+] 1 user Likes Migrant's post

"ST, LTK, JBJ and many others never left the country, but stayed to fight. Even CSJ...kena sued until bankrupt, he never left but stayed to fight on.
When LHY joined PSP, I sexpected him to fight. But he did not. He did not want to be voted into Parliament to speak up for what he wrote in his above post, claiming that he now understands the plight of the masses wor."

Past history shown that all those who stay back to fight ended up sued etc. These belonged to opposition parties.
LHY is no stupid to follow that path.
He and sister just want to bring what's in their father's will ie to demolish.
Again why bother to have a will written when alive when it will not be carried out? Only enriched lawyers.
Obviously, what 'lie under oath, etc' reasons to get mata involves is to prevent him from upcoming President election.
Anyway, PM Lee has overstayed his term. Now Spore is seen so autocratic, dictatorial.
If not for his trip to USA, he will not die die select the next PM.
USA and other counties find this state of Spore just too doctorial in a so-called democracy state.
[+] 2 users Like A2Z's post

(08-03-2023, 02:22 AM)Basic_Strategy Wrote:  LHL is pro nobody but himself.

Pro Ho Ho Ho? Big Grin

(08-03-2023, 11:11 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Except for the diehards who hate and hated LKY, the vast majority of Singaporeans do acknowledge LKY's contributions.

I think merits are earned and are exclusive.  LKY earned his, and it's his, and only his.

Most people, I believe, project the merits to his chewren (somehow PM Lee is not included in this projection as far as the 39% are concerned).

When they see Wei Ling, she is not Wei Ling.  People will either gush or whisper softly out of earshot, LKY dotter!  LKY dotter!  And with a certain deference.

If they see Hsien Yang, it would be LKY son!  That one!  LKY son!

But I think this should stop.  They are what they are in their own merits or demerits.

I may respect LKY but if his chewren do not deserve the respect he (LKY) deserved, then I see no reason to accord the same level of respect to them.   I respect PM Lee because he had done so much for Singapore.  He steered the country through crisis after crises only leaving the last one for Lawrence Wong and the 4G to deal with.   What have LHY and LWL done for Singapore?

Exactly, what has LHY done for Singaporean? 
He claimed not interested in SG politics in 2006. Enjoyed CEO and Chairmanship all the way. Supporting PAP.

Now want to support opposition. Want to be President. All because of his family feud. 
Not for the good of Singaporean. Keep on stirring non stop. And go around claiming people supported him..gosh.
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

(08-03-2023, 02:33 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Exactly, what has LHY done for Singaporean? 
He claimed not interested in SG politics in 2006. Enjoyed CEO and Chairmanship all the way. Supporting PAP.

Now want to support opposition. Want to be President. All because of his family feud. 
Not for the good of Singaporean. Keep on stirring non stop. And go around claiming people supported him..gosh.

He sold away Sg's F&N and Tiger Beer!  Angry
[+] 2 users Like cityhantam's post

He is on "self-exile" lah!

Ownself chabut and run away from responsibility and reality!

(08-03-2023, 02:53 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  He is on "self-exile" lah!

Ownself chabut and run away from responsibility and reality!

You want to talk reality? LKY publicly stating on TV interview he wanted his house demolished after he's gone not real enough for you you scummy wumao PAP dog? 

(08-03-2023, 05:25 PM)Basic_Strategy Wrote:  You want to talk reality? LKY publicly stating on TV interview he wanted his house demolished after he's gone not real enough for you you scummy wumao PAP dog? 

Why you got so sexcited?

It's their family matter mah!

Are you part of the family?

(08-03-2023, 11:27 AM)A2Z Wrote:  "ST, LTK, JBJ and many others never left the country, but stayed to fight.  Even CSJ...kena sued until bankrupt, he never left but stayed to fight on.
When LHY joined PSP, I sexpected him to fight.  But he did not.  He did not want to be voted into Parliament to speak up for what he wrote in his above post, claiming that he now understands the plight of the masses wor."

Past history shown that all those who stay back to fight ended up sued etc. These belonged to opposition parties.
LHY is no stupid to follow that path.
He and sister just want to bring what's in their father's will ie to demolish.
Again why bother to have a will written when alive when it will not be carried out? Only enriched lawyers.
Obviously, what 'lie under oath, etc' reasons to get mata involves is to prevent him from upcoming President election.
Anyway, PM Lee has overstayed his term. Now Spore is seen so autocratic, dictatorial.
If not for his trip to USA, he will not die die select the next PM.
USA and other counties find this state of Spore just too doctorial in a so-called democracy state.

CST and LTK kena sued?   Rolleyes

(08-03-2023, 06:31 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Why you got so sexcited?

It's their family matter mah!

Are you part of the family?

For me to know for you to find out. 

Also, are you part of the PRC be it as a PRC shitizen or a member of the Xi family? Why you always get so sexcited to spew your wumao propaganda crap on here? PRC propaganda need you to spread meh?

(08-03-2023, 11:19 AM)Migrant Wrote:  One day want to run for president. 
Next day becomes a fugitive.
What else can we expect?

(08-03-2023, 09:43 PM)Basic_Strategy Wrote:  Also, are you part of the PRC be it as a PRC shitizen or a member of the Xi family? Why you always get so sexcited to spew your wumao propaganda crap on here? PRC propaganda need you to spread meh?

Do I need to seek your permission and approval on what to post?  Thinking  Rotfl

[Image: FF09-A00-E-540-B-446-B-B3-DE-A5-F0-DAF1-E4-E9.jpg]

(08-03-2023, 09:49 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Do I need to seek your permission and approval on what to post?  Thinking  Rotfl

No, but I can throw the same question you asked of me back at you. 

So, do I need to seek your permission and approval on what to post? 

Thinking Rotfl