Bathroom Shower (Stop-Valve) = Which Affordable Brand Can Last Long ??
26-11-2024, 01:29 PM
bros........what brand you guys using ah ?..........i'm referring to the stop-valve controlling the waterflow for the shower............the plumber installed ''Showy'' brand for me and the thing is leaking...........so which brand you guys used before that's affordable and can use for a decent time without leaking ??
26-11-2024, 01:37 PM
(26-11-2024, 01:29 PM)oleon Porlumpar Wrote: bros........what brand you guys using ah ?..........i'm referring to the stop-valve controlling the waterflow for the shower............the plumber installed ''Showy'' brand for me and the thing is leaking...........so which brand you guys used before that's affordable and can use for a decent time without leaking ??
Why you so much problem? When answer you, you suddenly knows better ways.
26-11-2024, 01:46 PM
Those brand less types some can last many yrs. depends on luck lah
26-11-2024, 02:03 PM
Italian brand very good but pay double lah
26-11-2024, 02:06 PM
this one cheap
only $1500
26-11-2024, 02:14 PM
26-11-2024, 02:54 PM
(26-11-2024, 01:29 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: bros........what brand you guys using ah ?..........i'm referring to the stop-valve controlling the waterflow for the shower............the plumber installed ''Showy'' brand for me and the thing is leaking...........so which brand you guys used before that's affordable and can use for a decent time without leaking ??
Dont waste $$$
Sure got a bit of leak lah.
$3 shower head is good enough.
It got a stop water flow button.
https://sg.shp.ee/UbiZM2k
26-11-2024, 03:28 PM
Actually borlampar asked about the control valve, not shower head
26-11-2024, 03:34 PM
(26-11-2024, 03:28 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: Actually borlampar asked about the control valve, not shower head
$3 shower head can solve the issue. Dont need to waste $$$
Still got 5 in high pressure spray some more.
26-11-2024, 03:59 PM
It’s a gd practice to install as many control valves as possible. For heater, for shower, to toilet bowls, toilet sinks, kitchen sinks and so on. In case of emergency like leakage, just turn off the nearest control valve
26-11-2024, 06:03 PM
(26-11-2024, 03:59 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: It’s a gd practice to install as many control valves as possible. For heater, for shower, to toilet bowls, toilet sinks, kitchen sinks and so on. In case of emergency like leakage, just turn off the nearest control valve
No need so many lah, just shut off the main valve will do. It is because if main valve spoilt, not your problem lah. Normally, it is installed outside your unit.
26-11-2024, 06:08 PM
Just collect rain in a barrel and a scoop. What valve what stop
26-11-2024, 06:18 PM
26-11-2024, 06:24 PM
(26-11-2024, 06:18 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: When the main valve is shut, your whole house will hv no water to use
Water leakage you need to repair it.
No water for a while is ok.
I am more worry if more control valves are installed mean it has more metal parts. It will get rust inside the piping which you cant see them. Drinking too much rusty water(heavy metal water) may cause memory loss.
26-11-2024, 06:26 PM
(26-11-2024, 06:24 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: Water leakage you need to repair it.
No water for a while is ok.
I am more worry if more control valves are installed mean it has more metal parts. It will get rust inside the piping which you cant see them. Drinking too much rusty water(heavy metal water) may cause memory loss.
Ok
26-11-2024, 06:49 PM
lky did not use shower for bathing
he scooped fr a big urn
why waste money unnecessarily
he scooped fr a big urn
why waste money unnecessarily
28-11-2024, 12:45 AM
(26-11-2024, 01:46 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: Those brand less types some can last many yrs. depends on luck lah
the Showy one i got lasted 3 years before leaking...............like Fark..........
(26-11-2024, 02:03 PM)Stoki Wrote: Italian brand very good but pay double lah
yet to see any real Italian brand selling just the stop-valve leh..............
(26-11-2024, 02:54 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: Dont waste $$$
Sure got a bit of leak lah.
$3 shower head is good enough.
It got a stop water flow button.
https://sg.shp.ee/UbiZM2k
showerhead got button to control water on or off one meh ?......i never come across leh......must be expensive lah
(26-11-2024, 03:59 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: It’s a gd practice to install as many control valves as possible. For heater, for shower, to toilet bowls, toilet sinks, kitchen sinks and so on. In case of emergency like leakage, just turn off the nearest control valve
i thought of it too.............but afraid that even a single extra valve will reduce the waterflow............somehow my waterflow at home very low...........every tap also like that...........adjust the main valve outside the flat also cannot increase the waterflow.......