the satay sauce inside SURELY got pineapple Smile

Hainaese Satay is like that.

my side used to have this hainanese hawker selling his hainanese satay
very nice and the sauce standard got pineapple inside

now no more , I miss that

By the way this shop at where?

(22-05-2022, 11:12 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Beh Leh Hainan Satay

Malacca?

(22-05-2022, 11:20 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  By the way this shop at where?

Malacca

(22-05-2022, 11:22 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Malacca

Malacca??? I thought in SG.

(22-05-2022, 11:20 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  By the way this shop at where?

This shop got a strange name. By the way how is your Beh Leh today? What song he listens...... Big Grin

just now I over heard he listen like this song, I go youtube find yea this one

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G1wEVPqFFCg

Long time ago I can remember those chinese stalls selling satay used to have pineapples in their peanut sauce. Seldom see those stalls around anymore.

(22-05-2022, 11:38 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  This shop got a strange name. By the way how is your Beh Leh today? What song he listens...... Big Grin

(22-05-2022, 12:01 PM)surfer Wrote:  Long time ago I can remember those chinese stalls selling satay used to have pineapples in their peanut sauce. Seldom see those stalls around anymore.

mostly Hainanese satay will put yea hard to find in SG

(22-05-2022, 11:21 AM)Levin Wrote:  Malacca?

Correct, I was there recently.

(22-05-2022, 12:27 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  mostly Hainanese satay will put yea hard to find in SG

I tried pork satay as chicken satay all sold out…

[Image: 18-B54-E6-E-6501-4-FC0-A7-A1-FD0-CDBD3-DED5.jpg]

[Image: 19389-E73-DD95-4-DC5-9-E9-D-C229-B346-B73-C.jpg]

(22-05-2022, 12:31 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Correct, I was there recently.

RM$1 per stick??

(22-05-2022, 12:42 PM)hansamu Wrote:  RM$1 per stick??

Less than that, I think 70 cents only

(22-05-2022, 12:41 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  I tried pork satay as chicken satay all sold out…

[Image: 18-B54-E6-E-6501-4-FC0-A7-A1-FD0-CDBD3-DED5.jpg]

[Image: 19389-E73-DD95-4-DC5-9-E9-D-C229-B346-B73-C.jpg]

See the deco, can see they seem got " renovate abit " but still stick to old retro stuffs.
Whereas in SG ??? " renovate so can increase rental than increase food price and worst foods suck "

(22-05-2022, 12:27 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  mostly Hainanese satay will put yea hard to find in SG

ask yr ultra rich beh leh buy for you

(22-05-2022, 11:43 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  just now I over heard he listen like this song, I go youtube find yea this one

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G1wEVPqFFCg

Your ultra rich unker is from your father side or mother side. If from mother side is called Gu Leh hor...... Big Grin

(22-05-2022, 02:45 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Your ultra rich unker is from your father side or mother side. If from mother side is called Gu Leh hor...... Big Grin

Should be both sides, Hainanese tend to marry Hainanese

(22-05-2022, 02:51 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Should be both sides, Hainanese tend to marry Hainanese

my parents both hainanese, some of my relatives too both hainanese
of course some is nope " mix ". like one of my Uncle another uncle he is hainanese whereas wife is cantonese, another one hubby is hainanese , wife is hokkien.

(22-05-2022, 02:54 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  my parents both hainanese, some of my relatives too both hainanese
of course some is nope " mix ". like one of my Uncle another uncle he is hainanese whereas wife is cantonese, another one hubby is hainanese , wife is hokkien.

Our next PM is also Hainanese, wow! Clapping

Just saw on Facebook. There's a satay stall in Changi Village with pineapple in their peanut sauce. Name of stall is TANG TEA SATAY AND OTAH. o[pens only in the afternoons from 3 or 4 pm till late at night.

[+] 1 user Likes surfer's post

There was one good satay stall with pineapple in gravy at Geylang Lor15 outside KTV/coffee shop, not operating after Covid-19.
[+] 1 user Likes SotongOngTee's post

Buy your own pineapple and dip in the satay sauce

(22-05-2022, 02:54 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  my parents both hainanese, some of my relatives too both hainanese

So you must be a pure Hainanese Foo ?
[+] 1 user Likes hansamu's post

(23-05-2022, 12:25 PM)hansamu Wrote:  So you must be a pure Hainanese Foo ?

I think they pronounce Foo as Poo in Hainan...... Big Grin

(23-05-2022, 12:25 PM)hansamu Wrote:  So you must be a pure Hainanese Foo ?

Foo for Foorever?

https://m.famousfix.com/list/singaporean...se-descent

(23-05-2022, 12:32 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  You also Hainanese?
No lah but grew up with hainanese neighbors. BTW are you hainan mai kia?.... Big Grin

Soong Chingling also sukeenang.

(23-05-2022, 12:46 PM)SotongOngTee Wrote:  Soong Chingling also sukeenang.

But she grew up in Shanghai and the U.S., I doubt she could speak Hainanese

Her father’s surname was Han and he changed to Soong. Her mother is Shanghainese. She could only speak Shanghai dialect and English, she doesn’t speak Mandarin and Hainanese.