Biden blundered excluding (disqualified) Singapore from democracy meeting

(12-04-2023, 08:11 AM)debono Wrote:  Singapore spent $20,000 for hosting Kim Jong Un and Trump in a meeting, what good does that do, we certainly had our priorities screwed up............. Big Grin

S$20K to make Sg great is worth it.

(11-04-2023, 07:29 PM)Basic_Strategy Wrote:  Another dumbass who thinks that the act of voting is sufficient to make a country a democracy.

Define democracy.   Rolleyes

(11-04-2023, 05:38 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I still remember this Shanmugam YAYA say Trump when Trump is the President.

and who knows Trump coming to SG.

this Shanmugam MIA , as everyone welcome trump come SG for the submit which he meet Kim of NK.

Do learn a bit about protocol.

You don't send a Law Minister or Home Affairs Minister to meet foreign VVIPs.  You send the Foreign Minister.

(12-04-2023, 08:11 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  NK Kim also visited Sg.

As Supporting actor

(12-04-2023, 08:11 AM)debono Wrote:  Singapore spent $20 million for hosting Kim Jong Un and Trump in a meeting, what good does that do, we certainly had our priorities screwed up............. Big Grin

Supporting Biden's opponent bringing disaster

A Mistake

(12-04-2023, 07:21 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  LKY was highly respected by the world during his times.

LHL only remembered for his Oxley saga.

GCT is peanut issue Rotfl

闭嘴是智慧,
少言是修养。

(12-04-2023, 07:21 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  LKY was highly respected by the world during his times.

LKY will be remembered for having a broken up family.

A daughter is single.  Can we blame her for contributing to the low TFR?  

A son is now a fugitive after leaving Singapore and not attending a police interview for lying under oath.  How honoruable is that for the Lee name?

A grandson criticised the very legal system which LKY established.

The saving grace is that one son did the country and his father proud with his contributions to the country.  PM Lee.

(12-04-2023, 09:56 AM)Oyk Wrote:  LKY will be remembered for having a broken up family.

A son is now a fugitive after leaving Singapore and not attending a police interview for lying under oath.  How honoruable is that for the Lee name?

The saving grace is that one son did the country and his father proud with his contributions to the country.  PM Lee.

PM Lee was Lowly rated by President Biden as outside 110 democracy ranking.

It's bad for Singapore.

(12-04-2023, 08:11 AM)debono Wrote:  Singapore spent $20 million for hosting Kim Jong Un and Trump in a meeting, what good does that do, we certainly had our priorities screwed up............. Big Grin

$20 million can feed alot of lau kok kok Big Grin

Rule of Law in Autocracy.

"In authoritarian political systems, institutions such as parliament, judiciary, and law enforcement are typically viewed as mere instruments of autocratic rule, or at best, a democratic facade. 

In this conventional image, authoritarian institutions exist only for formal reasons and do not exert meaningful impact independently of the executive branch of government."

(12-04-2023, 10:01 AM)Scythian Wrote:  PM Lee was Lowly rated by President Biden as outside 110 democracy ranking.

It's bad for Singapore.

I am totally surprised that Singapore is left out of the Democracy summit, what had gone wrong...............? Big Grin

(12-04-2023, 09:55 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  GCT is peanut issue Rotfl

闭嘴是智慧,
少言是修养。
This one also shameful together with peanut woman.

(12-04-2023, 10:12 AM)debono Wrote:  I am totally surprised that Singapore is left out of the Democracy summit, what had gone wrong...............? Big Grin
You surprised? There are even more surprises for you along the way.

(12-04-2023, 10:01 AM)Scythian Wrote:  PM Lee was Lowly rated by President Biden as outside 110 democracy ranking.

It's bad for Singapore.

I do not know why, what and how.  Maybe your mother knows.  Big Grin

Maybe he is not happy because PM Lee is perceived to be on good terms with the human bear.

The human bear wears a sullen looking face 99% of the time.  It's like "he sees you buay song".  Very rarely does he pose for the camera with a smile.  Here is one of those rare occasions. Rolleyes

[Image: 000-sl3ue.jpg]

(12-04-2023, 10:06 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  $20 million can feed alot of lau kok kok Big Grin

Yes, this can feed a lot people who falls between the cracks or those who are living below the poverty line................ Big Grin

(11-04-2023, 06:18 PM)debono Wrote:  Our gov. may pretend and make Singapore looks like a democratic society, but those that are living here knows better.  There are two reasons why Biden did not invite Singapore to the summit, one is that we are not fully democratic.  Two we are too friendly with China, which makes the US jittery..................... Big Grin

maybe US knows more skeletons

(11-04-2023, 12:12 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Later on, surely, asking Singapore SIA to buy 161 Boeing planes just to beat China's 160 Airbus.

Disunited Shite of Assmericunt is behaving like a beggar robber around the world

(12-04-2023, 10:15 AM)Oyk Wrote:  I do not know why, what and how.  Maybe your mother knows.  Big Grin

Maybe he is not happy because PM Lee is perceived to be on good terms with the human bear.

The human bear wears a sullen looking face 99% of the time.  It's like "he sees you buay song".  Very rarely does he pose for the camera with a smile.  Here is one of those rare occasions. Rolleyes

[Image: 000-sl3ue.jpg]

See lah! Big Grin No wonder lah!

thta is v correct n true

(12-04-2023, 07:39 AM)Scythian Wrote:  On hindsight, PM Lee paying almost $20 millions taxpayers money inviting Ex US President Trump (Biden's foe) to Singapore was the greatest mistakes .. backfired!

Miscalculated, could be stepping on someone's tail?

his  OWN money?
think again b4 u say!!

(12-04-2023, 09:56 AM)Oyk Wrote:  LKY will be remembered for having a broken up family.

v sad for the history of spore

(12-04-2023, 06:38 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Biden sent a strong message to the world that Singapore is an autocrat.

Thus, with 110 world's leaders invited, only PM Lee was left out of Democracy meeting in Washington.

Why Biden treated PM Lee differently?

how do u explain SGD stronger than AUD ? Rotfl

From 2003 till now, other countries already have seen many PMs, Presidents. Yes, it is autocratic here. He has overstayed and should have loong loong ago step down.

Clearly, President Biden and his team of analyst rated Singapore outside 110 democracy ranking is most accurate.

Whereas the consultant ranked Singapore No.86 is BS - maybe under table.

Should be investigated.

(12-04-2023, 10:21 AM)Jinwului Wrote:  maybe US knows more skeletons

All USD remittances thru banking system recorded that's how US DoJ investigated Keppel KOM corruption 3 years earlier W/o even informing MAS .

This is a wake up call for pap but too late for LHL. Hope LW will do the right thing to rectify it.

Biden says no for PM Lee to be invited to democracy meeting.

Xi says no for PM Lee to be invited to first OBOR meeting in Beijing.

Maybe needs to do some soul-searching.

.Now, Biden must be worried of Law Minister Shanmugan..

Singapore is waiting for an apology.

of course
LKY get good opposition into his PAP party 
eg ong  teng chiong

LHL only get all his ridiculous overpaid greedy ministers into his party

(13-04-2023, 03:30 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  of course
LKY get good opposition into his PAP party 
eg ong  teng chiong

LHL only get all his ridiculous overpaid greedy ministers into his party

All jeak leow bee