Bill to make plastic bag charge at supermarkets mandatory tabled in Parliament

(06-02-2023, 06:56 PM)debono Wrote:  We are living in a society where the gov. practice ''heads I win tails' you lose''.......................... crying

They always win we always lose one lah! Big Grin

(06-02-2023, 07:07 PM)talky Wrote:  they will install vido camera in all the rubbish chutws

and fine them $300 to make more money

PAP Huat, arh!

(06-02-2023, 06:43 PM)Dan Wrote:  [Image: img-5790-3.jpg]

Throw your left over into any of these bins without plastic bag please

[Image: IMG-20191003-145835-1-scaled-840x630.jpg]

Only those lower rank workers will suffer. Higher rank bo dai ji.
[+] 1 user Likes dynamite's post

While I support sustainability, I don't think there is a plastic bag problem in Singapore whereby bags are thrown into the sea etc. Most SG households use the bags at least twice, especially to bag rubbish. I sometimes use a bag three times even. Don't just follow what other countries are doing when we don't have the same problem.
[+] 3 users Like starbugs's post

The bill is actually about selling plastic bags and not really about helping the environment. If really sincere, then cut down on NDP rehearsals, abolish fireworks, F1 races and also all MPs and ministers take public transport instead of driving big cars. Hypocrisy is when they only do the unimportant things that don't affect them.
[+] 3 users Like Instinct's post

How come their bills are always talking about punishing us? Got any one really for our good or not?
[+] 3 users Like Blasterlord2's post

(06-02-2023, 08:27 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  How come their bills are always talking about punishing us? Got any one really for our good or not?

They want more money from us lah! Big Grin
[+] 3 users Like cheekopekman's post

geebye... parliment talk bout plastic bag usage instead of jobless issues, inflation, etc
save the earth bulls@ite hence implement "tax" on plastic bags?? just wanna make $$$ Angry
 wanna save the earth? pleasee.. only way is going back to kampong days.
[+] 3 users Like Merdeka's post

Plastic bags issue need to discuss in Sg parliament?

Our Ministers and MPs 吃饱了旡事做?
[+] 3 users Like 8ighty8's post

(06-02-2023, 09:00 PM)8ighty8 Wrote:  Plastic bags issue need to discuss in Sg parliament?

Our Ministers and MPs 吃饱了旡事做?

This is another form of Indirect Tax while GST is direct tax.
[+] 3 users Like Wy:Nox's post

(06-02-2023, 08:20 PM)Instinct Wrote:  The bill is actually about selling plastic bags and not really about helping the environment. If really sincere, then cut down on NDP rehearsals, abolish fireworks, F1 races and also all MPs and ministers take public transport instead of driving big cars. Hypocrisy is when they only do the unimportant things that don't affect them.

There is much hypocrisy in our gov. and Parliament is there to ensure it gets  passed........... Laughing
[+] 3 users Like debono's post

Only know how to squeeze $ from us.
[+] 1 user Likes mikotan's post

(06-02-2023, 02:48 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  Fark up Gov who kept fleecing citizens. In china a plastic bag charge only 2 to 3 cents. Here charged 10c! Farking scams!

For 10 cts /bag Im expecting better grade/thicker plastic bags. not dis frailer dan Pinky type plastic. Or at least provide those biodegradable kind if really sincere abt saving the environment. PAPaya ministars no better dan bolhland but paid 100 x more.
[+] 1 user Likes luncheonmeat's post

Jin Song hor. Vote them suppose to make ppls life better , instead keep creating problematic lifestyle .🤦
[+] 1 user Likes Ernesto's post

still dare to up population, now already manage like that. with higher population more worse. cos they cannot handle. only do this type of useless things. talk big. green environment also need money to implement, ask us to pay for it. always want to be number one.
[+] 1 user Likes jus4lucky's post

(06-02-2023, 03:22 PM)Clyde Wrote:  Dump everything into the rubbish chute without bagging. Let town council spend more money cleaning the chute.

You put into the plastic bag, once down the chute, the cleaner will still break them apart

If you dun use plastic bag, the whole chute will be smelly as things get stuck on the walls of the chute

The only solution is actually one -------> VTO
[+] 3 users Like Sentinel's post

It is revenue that why must debate and pass

The items with plastic bags that always leaked were prawns, fish, duck, chicken, and roasted chicken. The sharp end will cause the plastic bags to leak.

Always skip the prawns and fish from the supermarket as they are not fresh at all.

Can call them to deliver without plastic bags to see how it goes. Insist on without plastic bags even if they include the price in the delivery fee.

Next, they can save on trollies.

(06-02-2023, 04:26 PM)debono Wrote:  It is to make Singapore greener, and no global warming, or climate change................. Big Grin
we here cannot compare with big country. so for me i dont bother.

Instead of addressing endless rising prices in everything more laws are passed to add to further increase cost of living
[+] 1 user Likes Harry Lee's post

10ct per bag. They look at the imported plastic bags by tonnage already salivate and beat chest why take so long to implement.

The incinerators are already sunk costs. This is pure profit with 0 costs.

i think we must vote them out to remain environment clean. they are not sustainable.
at the mean time, throw your rubbish aT istana.

Shopee and Lazada selling at 3cents each, at least cheaper than these supermarkets, let's buy plastic bags online now!