Breaking: Johor doesn't belong to M'sia

Johor doesn't belong to M'sia?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l6sQ1QWqgeE&ab_channel=KiniTV

What?!

Very simple la..no need to argue. 

All Malaysian states money belongs to the federal government in KL. 
You are under the control in many areas. From police, to transport, to hospital, to foreign investment and trade. 

So you must surrender all income from taxes and reserves to the Federal government. In return, they decide the budget for you annually. 

That's why Singapore quickly got kicked out when we disagreed to surrender our national reserves.

Johor is in effect heavily subsidising the backward states of northern Malaysia under PAS. Of course TMJ is dulan.

(21-06-2024, 06:23 PM)starbugs Wrote:  Johor is in effect heavily subsidising the backward states of northern Malaysia under PAS. Of course TMJ is dulan.

No choice lo..
That's the consequence of being a part of a Federation.

Cannot delist and separate lah.....the army is controlled by central....also Sg also dare not to absorb it...

Johor buay song because they think they being in most of the revenue and income to Msia. Yet have to share with all the other states of Msia and be subservient to KL Laughing

It’s like that even for partners. If you bring in a bigger piece of the pie for the company, You sure buay song if you have to share in equal portions of the rewards Big Grin

Last time Johor got own army later disbanded. They not scared wait kena hoot har?

(21-06-2024, 06:09 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Very simple la..no need to argue. 

All Malaysian states money belongs to the federal government in KL. 
You are under the control in many areas. From police, to transport, to hospital, to foreign investment and trade. 

So you must surrender all income from taxes and reserves to the Federal government. In return, they decide the budget for you annually. 

That's why Singapore quickly got kicked out when we disagreed to surrender our national reserves.

When we were kicked out on 8 August 1965, we didn't have anything except a bunch of uneducated or lowly educated coolies and the PAP.

Government and peepur soon sprang into action. Today's zooners and yoomers owe a debt to the sacrifices, blood, sweat and tears of the pioneer generation.

(21-06-2024, 06:28 PM)moonrab Wrote:  No choice lo..
That's the consequence of being a part of a Federation.

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/...and/139408
In a stinging remark made at a public forum, he claimed Johor has been turned into a "beggar state" that gets little of the tax it contributes yearly. He claimed Johor contributed up to RM48 billion in tax but received less than one per cent of it yearly.

Tunku Ismail also suggested that Johor should be more "an equal partner" to the federal government.

Official data indicates that Johor, Malaysia's southernmost state that borders Singapore, contributed much less than that. Revenue generated by the state are mostly from sales taxes, petroleum royalties, land premiums and investment incomes.

In 2023, Sarawak, Sabah, Selangor, Terengganu and Johor collectively contributed RM22.3 billion to the total state-generated revenue.

He is testing his ideas on johorians, bragging their contribution more than official number.
He knows without changing the constitution Johor does not have political autonomy 
as the Eastern Malaysia on financial, tariffs decisions etc  

straitstimes.com › asia › se-asia › johor-s-call-to-malaysia-govt-for-equal-partner-status-belies-economic-ambition
Johor's call to Malaysia govt for 'equal partner' status belies ...
TodayIn Malaysia's Federal Constitution, Johor is designated as a state along with 12 other states including Sabah and Sarawak. However, Sabah and Sarawak are given special grants and autonomy under .

Johor and other States of Malaysia are bound by an agreement signed in 1948 and then superseded by another agreement when Malaysia was formed.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Federation_of_Malaya

It will depend much on the details of those agreements. With Johor Sultan challenging the Federal Government several times to leave the Federal Government, it may be true that the agreements can be changed.

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/dont-force-the...12144.html

(21-06-2024, 07:11 PM)Oyk Wrote:  When we were kicked out on 8 August 1965, we didn't have anything except a bunch of uneducated or lowly educated coolies and the PAP.

Government and peepur soon sprang into action. Today's zooners and yoomers owe a debt to the sacrifices, blood, sweat and tears of the pioneer generation.

We are very very very lucky to had Goh Keng Swee wisdom in helping LKY in negotiating with Tunku. 

GKS knew our national reserves is critical to all Singaporean's survival. And our freedom in the Singapore development with foreign investors is our future. 

Today's Singaporean whom is selling Malaysia or JB to our locals are either blind, brainless or plain scheming...🤣
Once we fallen back into the trap, there is no reverse. 
The JB Prince statement is a fine example.
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

(21-06-2024, 06:23 PM)starbugs Wrote:  Johor is in effect heavily subsidising the backward states of northern Malaysia under PAS. Of course TMJ is dulan.

It's not because those in JB are more intelligent, more hardworking, or better at doing business than those elsewhere in Malaysia.

It's their "strategic" location being next to a rich country which makes JB do better. 

Of course the JB kias will want to keep the tourism revenue for themselves lorh. 

But from the Federal Government POV, the money should be shared.

Johor is a State with its very own 1895  Constitution and Coat of Arms of this vast country 19166 km sq .

Their Sultanate originated way back to 1528 long before the unwelcome British / Dutch colonization n swap in 1824 .

Wish they can issue their own currency like the Scotland or maybe form economic union with other State to their south and  still stay put Federated. 

[Image: Pedra-Branca-Mapof-Dominionsof-Johore-Hamilton-1727.jpg]

(21-06-2024, 07:42 PM)moonrab Wrote:  We are very very very lucky to had Goh Keng Swee wisdom in helping LKY in negotiating with Tunku. 

GKS knew our national reserves is critical to all Singaporean's survival. And our freedom in the Singapore development with foreign investors is our future. 

Today's Singaporean whom is selling Malaysia or JB to our locals are either blind, brainless or plain scheming...🤣
Once we fallen back into the trap, there is no reverse. 
The JB Prince statement is a fine example.

LKY wanted merger. But the racial issues could not be resolved. He wanted a Malaysian Malaysia but Tengku had to have a Malay Malaysia or there would be blood on the streets.

(21-06-2024, 07:51 PM)Oyk Wrote:  LKY wanted merger. But the racial issues could not be resolved. He wanted a Malaysian Malaysia but Tengku had to have a Malay Malaysia or there would be blood on the streets.

Malaysian Malaysia will never happen in the next century. I think LKY knew it....
He supported merger for survival more than anything else...

But he underestimated Tunku wisdom for $...
That frightened LKY in reality.

JohoreExit

(21-06-2024, 07:50 PM)Diamonaire Wrote:  Johor is a State with its very own 1895  Constitution and Coat of Arms of this vast country 19166 km sq .

Their Sultanate originated way back to 1528 long before the unwelcome British / Dutch colonization n swap in 1824 .

Wish they can issue their own currency like the Scotland or maybe form economic union with other State to their south and  still stay put Federated. 

[Image: Pedra-Branca-Mapof-Dominionsof-Johore-Hamilton-1727.jpg]

Historical map..😮

I think today's Malaysia base on the 1963 agreement;

The Federal Constitution of Malaysia (Malay: Perlembagaan Persekutuan Malaysia), which came into force in 1957 as the Constitution of the Federation of Malaya and was amended in 1963 to form the Constitution of Malaysia.

(21-06-2024, 06:47 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  Cannot delist and separate lah.....the army is controlled by central....also Sg also dare not to absorb it...
So Malaysia want a state to leave must be crazy....Can they build a Berlin wall ?

Actually standing from Johor point of view I can understand why. Imagine a family all go out to work but just because you earn more monies you need to give to others who cannot earn very rugi deal. May as well purposely don't earn so can get to enjoy other ppl monies instead?

(21-06-2024, 08:51 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  So Malaysia want a state to leave must be crazy....Can they build a Berlin wall ?

Their Johor army has been disbanded.

(21-06-2024, 06:47 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  Cannot delist and separate lah.....the army is controlled by central....also Sg also dare not to absorb it...

SG will never interfere with Malaysia internal affairs. Asean policy. 

Only Superpower like China, US can do it, that's if they wanted to.

(21-06-2024, 08:27 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  JohoreExit

Why need to write out in full? Brexit also didn't write Britain in full. Just write Jexit 就可以咯。

(21-06-2024, 08:59 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Why need to write out in full? Brexit also didn't write Britain in full. Just write Jexit 就可以咯。

short is

JHExit

Correct what, Johore is part of Muddysia like SG last time until we got kick out …. luckily

(21-06-2024, 08:37 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Historical map..😮

I think today's Malaysia base on the 1963 agreement;

The Federal Constitution of Malaysia (Malay: Perlembagaan Persekutuan Malaysia), which came into force in 1957 as the Constitution of the Federation of Malaya and was amended in 1963 to form the Constitution of Malaysia.

The 1885 Anglo Johor Treaty probably changed everything in the course of their history... basically they also boh bian with huge gunboats in plain sight ...

(21-06-2024, 08:52 PM)sgh Wrote:  Their Johor army has been disbanded.

The Johor Military Force is still around. Around 400 people. But more like security guards than soldiers.
[+] 1 user Likes starbugs's post

last time got bruneiExit

Johore is the richest state in malaysia.. If they got independence, Sultan becomwe billionaire.

(21-06-2024, 09:40 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Correct what, Johore is part of Muddysia like SG last time until we got kick out …. luckily

It was a blessing in disguise that we were kicked out. Otherwise we would be somewhere between 2nd and 3rd world today and there's no 1 x 3.5, only a weak ringgit. 

Worse of all, we would be second class citizens if we are not Malays. And looking at the lives of the Malay rakyat, they aren't benefitting a lot for being one. Many Malay Malaysians are also waking up at 4.30 am to come here to work.