Buying F-35 Fighters ‘Biggest Mistake’ Of Australia

(07-12-2022, 07:33 PM)Soulhacker Wrote:  Moi thought ish already a common understanding that the F35 variant that most people gian ish the F35B because of it's versatility and less reliance on traditional air-field? F35A indeed ish not the best plane to use for long range target or in headon dogfight and intercepting enemy plane, but more for a quick hit and run type of mission.

Aussie maybe they view CCP as their primary potential foreign threat in next century so to them the best way ish to engage PLA in SCS before they got chance to reach aussie shore, thus to them maybe the shorter-range ish a big disadvantage since they no have bases near SCS area nor have air-craft carrier fleet to utilize the F35 versatility.

However F35 even the A variant ish still useful for red dot ish mainly because those serve NS should know that our arm forces believe in first strike strategy, so if detect hostile forces ready to attack, F35A ish still a good option to have to try stealth fly into enemy spaces fast, hit and deliver the surprise buttseck package and then fast fast run back. And F35B also a good option for us since we are just a little red dot with limited runaway for traditional CTOL planes. if all our air-field and runaway up lorry at least still got some planes to take off in time of need, even having emergency off-shore launch\land point (be it a tiny island or even a non-carrier ship) could be an option with F35B variant.

So F35 may not be a waste for our cases, our woes ish since we are becoming more and more friendly with CCP we may not get the full support from US in the future even if we do buy from them, as the variant sold to us may not be the full package and may customized to come with the lesser tech, system and weaponry or denied sharing of US intel network nor linking up to their satellite to utilize the full potential of this plane to prevent sensitive tech\info being leak to CCP. So this ish the main reason why we may end up getting a very sexpensive white elephant, but not because F35 ish useless or cannot meet our need.

Huh ? What do you mean Aussie's  "next century" primary potential foreign threat ?

We not even  into 1/4 of 21st century and you already looking forward to 22nd ?

LOL !

why do you thing Aussies are capable of any basic intellect in appreciating that they don't like a AMTK neighborhood nor

Good good... they should buy more. This is called wearing a hat that is too big for them.

But I dun really care because it's their own business.

Singapore pay already?

(07-12-2022, 09:09 AM)debono Wrote:  For Singapore we had also placed orders for the F-35 fighter jets. Not every country who wants to buy these aircrafts can do so......... Laughing Clapping

You see the way F 35 crashed not only in US but on aircraft carrier and also Japanese F35 crashed in Pacific Ocean.   

See this one below crashed in US airfield.  

[Image: F35-01.png]

(07-12-2022, 07:33 PM)Soulhacker Wrote:  ...
Aussie maybe they view CCP as their primary potential foreign threat in next century so to them the best way ish to engage PLA in SCS before they got chance to reach aussie shore, thus to them maybe the shorter-range ish a big disadvantage since they no have bases near SCS area nor have air-craft carrier fleet to utilize the F35 versatility.

You said, "Aussie maybe they view CCP as their primary potential foreign threat in next century so to them the best way ish to engage PLA in SCS before they got chance to reach Aussie shore".  

Just wonder how F35 can fly all the way from Aussie to SCS to fight with China. US used aircraft carrier carry fighter jets to SCS or they use aerial refuel plane to refuel fighter jets if they fly from Hawaii or Guam. Does Aussie have such refuel planes for refueling their fighter jets to SCS?   

Even assume Aussie F35 can fly to SCS, can Aussie send out 100 jets to fight SCS or just 5 or 10 jets to SCS? Then, does China need to send fighters to fight or just launch a few missiles to hit these Aussie fighters to the bottom of SCS?     

Laughing Laughing Laughing 

Amdk lickers stooge’s you don’t meh your daddy Australian now good friends liao everything’s give in to ccp liao LOL

https://global.chinadaily.com.cn/a/20221...a5bfe.html

AUD vs USD

When u buy Made-in-USA weapons in USD, just who will be laughing their way to the bank with this exchange rate trend... Big Grin

Statistic: Australian dollar (AUD) to U.S. dollar (USD) exchange rate from Jan 2012 - Dec 22, 2022 | Statista
Find more statistics at  Statista