Thread Closed

CPF did not fulfilled basic obligations to maximise returns for future retirement

(07-09-2022, 02:27 PM)winbig Wrote:  Renounce your Sg citizenship and take them out lah.
Holding PR

(07-09-2022, 03:20 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Holding PR

Then give up your PR lah.

(07-09-2022, 04:10 PM)winbig Wrote:  Then give up your PR lah.

After next election in Singapore

(07-09-2022, 04:27 PM)Scythian Wrote:  After next election in Singapore

No chance to topple the current govt lah. Don't waste your time. Just give up your PR and take back your CPF.

Sounds like from the start of their planning was never to craft CPF for bottom 20% but only for the rich.

(07-09-2022, 04:32 PM)winbig Wrote:  No chance to topple the current govt lah. Don't waste your time. Just give up your PR and take back your CPF.

I don't need them at moment 😃

(07-09-2022, 06:01 PM)Symmetry Wrote:  Sounds like from the start of their planning was never to craft CPF for bottom 20% but only for the rich.

Lacking investment skill and knowledge, CPF Board should be absorbed by GIC to do back office accountings and reporting.

(07-09-2022, 06:40 PM)Scythian Wrote:  I don't need them at moment 😃

U don't need them at the moment but u can put them in investments with higher interest rates than CPF.

(07-09-2022, 09:28 PM)winbig Wrote:  U don't need them at the moment but u can put them in investments with higher interest rates than CPF.

Temporary Keeping $ there or to shift them in 3+4 years time doesn't make much different.

(07-09-2022, 09:34 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Temporary Keeping $ there or to shift them in 3+4 years time doesn't make much different.
So u r saying the CPF interest rate is actually not too bad. Laughing

(07-09-2022, 09:38 PM)winbig Wrote:  So u r saying the CPF interest rate is actually not too bad. Laughing

On the contrary, badly managed

CPF management simply puck a rate from nowhere  W/O any consideration of market trend or analysis.

How can such people allowed to manage $450 billion pension funds?

As reported, GIC, MAS and Temasek combination is the largest contributor to Budget but it's ridiculous that CPF members, the largest source of funds do not benefits from it at all all. 

This makes absolutely no economic sense.

(07-09-2022, 09:53 PM)Scythian Wrote:  On the contrary, badly managed

U r very contradicting leh. U keep saying CPF interest rate not good yet u die die super thick skin want to put your money in CPF. U r just like those people who bought just 1 share of the company then want to question the CEO how he run the company.  Laughing

(08-09-2022, 09:40 AM)winbig Wrote:  U r very contradicting leh. U keep saying CPF interest rate not good yet u die die super thick skin want to put your money in CPF. U r just like those people who bought just 1 share of the company then want to question the CEO how he run the company.  Laughing

The time will come when I LL give notice to withdraw my CPF.
That will be the happiest day of my life.

(08-09-2022, 09:32 AM)FartSunKing Wrote:  fcuking whiner!

everyday self fcuk own arsehole over CPF

you fcuking traitor has no right to beg PAP for money

get it?

You are a Traitor from Malaysia

You have no right to talk about anyone

May your daughter die in an accident X 100 million 

QUESTION IS WHY IN 1980 LKY TIME CAN GIVE >6%  NOW 2.5%

the gdp of spore is now how many x of 1980 ?
yet we re getting lesser in rtn ?

sth n sby is not right to give us rtn of miserable 2.5%

mind u cpf is also gurantee in today as was 1980

how much has US markets shhot up fr 1980 till today

(07-09-2022, 09:53 PM)Scythian Wrote:  On the contrary, badly managed

Because all the MOM Ministers are poorly- qualified for the job

to handle MOM & CPF which is a Conflict of Interest

especially Shoot Blank Queen who is an idiot and a total misfit

[Image: MOM-List-of-Ministers.png]

if that the case, why we still need so many minister sitting in the parliament. small country and yet so many overpaid staff. who vote who.paid
[+] 1 user Likes jus4lucky's post

(08-09-2022, 08:22 AM)Scythian Wrote:  ..

CPF management simply puck a rate from nowhere  W/O any consideration of market trend or analysis.

How can such people allowed to manage $450 billion pension funds?

The idiotic PAP just fight fire like Primary One kids

Especially Shoot Blank Queen merely

move the goalposts at her own convenience but our expense

Where got analysis, extrapolation or even redoing the formula to justify?

A fair comment but how do u define maximise return?  The CPF ACTs has not such definition.  They have also admitted that CPF is only able to secure and safe keep the CPF money as best they could and they allow members to use some CPF and invest in  CPFIS on their own.  There were over 600,000 members made use CPFIS and 31% came with losses or less than 2.5% return. 

https://www.cpf.gov.sg/content/dam/web/m...Report.pdf

Maybe u pple should vote yrself into Parliament and see if U could do something better. No point throwing useless remarks.

(08-09-2022, 08:18 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  Maybe u pple should vote yrself into Parliament and see if U could do something better. No point throwing useless remarks.

Other developed countries can do it, why PAP can fail 11,000 times?

(15 years X 12mths X 20 Ministers X 3 times of average Ministers salary) 

China can even use math to justify how they need to fluctuate percentage points 

for Retirement Ready elderly but PAP failed.

No one ask for miracles, just what other Ministers in other countries can do.

(08-09-2022, 08:32 PM)Ola Wrote:  Other developed countries can do it, why PAP can fail 11,000 times?

(15 years X 12mths X 20 Ministers X 3 times of average Ministers salary) 

China can even use math to justify how they need to fluctuate percentage points 

for Retirement Ready elderly but PAP failed.

No one ask for miracles, just what other Ministers in other countries can do.

Same comment. Vote yrself in and do yr best for us.

(08-09-2022, 08:38 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  Same comment.  Vote yrself in and do yr best for us.

CPF ACTs is silly. No brainer

[Image: nudie.gif]

Singapore leaders can pledge US$6.5 Bil (S$ 9.1 Bil,) to President Marcos Jr

But CPF management cannot afford to raise interest rate by 1% ,???

WTF is going on?

(09-09-2022, 01:56 PM)bobby Wrote:  [Image: nudie.gif]

"Singapore leaders can pledge US$6.5 Bil (S$ 9.1 Bil,) to President Marcos Jr

But CPF management cannot afford to raise interest rate by 1% ,???

WTF is going on?"

(07-09-2022, 09:38 PM)winbig Wrote:  So u r saying the CPF interest rate is actually not too bad. Laughing

CPF CEO is slow and incompetent

With HDB helping sinkie becoming millionaires, for many low SES families here CPF had already lose it's purpose and capability of retirement fund and nao only as a mean to pay off their 99yrs lease of millionaire public housing nia. Sad

(09-09-2022, 01:56 PM)bobby Wrote:  [Image: nudie.gif]

If CPF management cannot do the job well, there are many others can