General Election : Which major aspect of life has PAP improved over the years?

The garment has decisively increased the GST, a tough and difficult but necessary decision that will elevate Singaporean life.

I think august give u money, to give u shiok then September erection,

play bao jiat one.

Posed this question to Llama 3 AI.

[Image: 93yLoqN.jpeg]

(05-07-2024, 05:13 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Posed this question to Llama 3 AI.

[Image: 93yLoqN.jpeg]

Aiyo...why you never learn? 

Ask the majority Singaporean voters la..
It is our life at stack.
Not the Ang Mo AI programmer la...🤣

If you'd done well for yr A level and got into nus/ntu/smu, life cud be very different and you cud be one of the 61%. How did you flunk yr A level exams which are rather easy? Drew cartoons on exam papers instead of writing answers?

(05-07-2024, 05:57 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  If you'd done well for yr A level and got into nus/ntu/smu, life cud be very different and you cud be one of the 61%. How did you flunk yr A level exams which are rather easy? Drew cartoons on exam papers instead of writing answers?

None of the points I posted refer to myself in anyway. Of course Iif were a billionaire k won't experience any of the problems faced by ordinarh Singaporeans.

In my original article at the bottom par I posted various sources including  straits times that highlighted the problems and describe the impact to ordinary Singaporeans.

The rise of cost of living impacts many Singaporeans and has nothing to do with my A levels.

So stop digressing from the issues.

add 1 to the list.

phv driver got hammer with gst after the 2 % increased.

let say a drivers gross 50k a year. for 1 platform that is commission 20% = 10k.
an average job value of $10 so need 5k jobs to get 50k. ie 0.6*5k = 3k platform fee.

total 10k + 3k = 13k gst 9% = $1170

so phv drivers pay extra $1170 after 2% gst increased. on top of gst on petrol. car maintenance etc.

the small amount that gov give back looks like a joke.

(05-07-2024, 06:53 PM)sclim Wrote:  add 1 to the list.

let say a drivers gross  50k a year.  for 1 platform that is commission 20% = 10k. 
an average job value of $10 so need 5k jobs to get 50k. ie 0.6*5k = 3k platform fee.

total 10k + 3k = 13k  gst 9% = $1170

so phv drivers pay extra $1170 after 2% gst increased. on top of gst on petrol. car maintenance etc.

We collect a small chicken wing, the govt collects whole fat chicken back. Laughter-13
[Image: E4-Ety-N3-1.gif]

Nobody owns u a living u got to work it out yourself

(06-07-2024, 09:39 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  We collect a small chicken wing, the govt collects whole fat chicken back. Laughter-13
[Image: E4-Ety-N3-1.gif]

Chicken wings?  There's vast improvement from previous.  We have gotten half chicken. Coming August
amother Ang pow $450 - $850.

(05-07-2024, 06:40 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  None of the points I posted refer to myself in anyway. Of course Iif were a billionaire k won't experience any of the problems faced by ordinarh Singaporeans.

In my original article at the bottom par I posted various sources including  straits times that highlighted the problems and describe the impact to ordinary Singaporeans.

The rise of cost of living impacts many Singaporeans and has nothing to do with my A levels.

So stop digressing from the issues.

What had you done over the last 20yrs? If you dun play your part what do you expect from others?

(05-07-2024, 05:57 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  If you'd done well for yr A level and got into nus/ntu/smu, life cud be very different and you cud be one of the 61%. How did you flunk yr A level exams which are rather easy? Drew cartoons on exam papers instead of writing answers?

Perhaps he didn't get past the first fill-in-the blank on his exam paper which was Name: _______________.

(06-07-2024, 10:35 AM)Goldmine Wrote:  Chicken wings?  There's vast improvement from previous.  We have gotten half chicken. Coming August
amother Ang pow $450 - $850.

At least Sinkies get back a wing these days from the whole fat chicken that the Govt forcibly took from us. In the past, we only got back the skin and bones.

[Image: Chicken-Wings.jpg]

(05-07-2024, 07:46 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Okay there js lease bay back. People can also sell their homes and try to live on the money keeping some of it for rental. But how does that solves the unaffrodabikity for those who need to by a home and upgrade from their current homes?

S'pore is a First World Country, but a meagre 20% are living in private housing while 80% do not own their own homes since HDB flats are leased to them by the Govt. That shows how unaffordable residential properties are in our country.

(06-07-2024, 10:47 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  S'pore is a First World Country, but a meagre 20% are living in private housing while 80% do not own their own homes since HDB flats are leased to them by the Govt. That shows how unaffordable residential properties are in our country.
They lacks 2 crucial and critical areas on housing and livelihoods. I believed these wil most probably make them lost votes in the coming GE.

(06-07-2024, 11:01 AM)Gemstar Wrote:  They lacks 2 crucial and critical areas on housing and livelihoods. I believed these wil most probably make them lost votes in the coming GE.

The worrying fact is the absence of a credible Opposition since political persecution has stunted the growth of opposing voices. That is why 55 - 60% of voters will opt for another 5 years of slavery, treason, discrimination, foreign invasion, rising costs, job losses, rising taxation and unaffordable housing as well as cars.  

S'pore has been the most expensive city in the world for 8 out of the past 10 years under the PAP.

(06-07-2024, 11:11 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  S'pore has been the most expensive city in the world for 8 out of the past 10 years under the PAP.

Becoming so expensive does it benefit the people or cause them to suffer?

let say a drivers gross  50k a year.  for 1 platform that is commission 20% = 10k. 

The govt does not hesitate to raise GST and burden the lower income but there has been not increase in taxes for the wealth for years I even recall they.cut inheritance tax to zero.

The 13k above should include gst already. U mean PHD need to pay extra $1170 on top of $13k?

(06-07-2024, 11:09 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  The worrying fact is the absence of a credible Opposition since political persecution has stunted the growth of opposing voices. That is why 55 - 60% of voters will opt for another 5 years of slavery, treason, discrimination, foreign invasion, rising costs, job losses, rising taxation and unaffordable housing as well as cars.  
They shd accept critical opposing views that benefits citizens. This way can only bring our country forward instead of backwards. To subdue critics are unhealthy. We can see how democratic works in Europeans countries, US and even Asia countries.

(06-07-2024, 12:13 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  They shd accept critical opposing views that benefits citizens. This way can only bring our country forward instead of backwards. To subdue critics are unhealthy. We can see how democratic works in Europeans countries, US and even Asia countries.

Few opposition....in fact majority of those who have been to parliament have gone through defamation lawsuits, bankruptcy, public humiliation, POFMA, arrests, or  jail.

Once you are in opposition and vocal all ways and means will be use against you. You have to be careful with every word and every document and e very action. 

Pitram will be in court soon ....likely he will be finished and the party will be weakened.
[Image: 1hMizyb.jpeg]

(06-07-2024, 10:35 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  What had you done over the last 20yrs? If you dun play your part what do you expect from others?

Ah butt  just need 1 opportunity to make things right for the last 20 yrs...
He needs to marry a rich Dinobus that will accept his flaws and all these criticisms of him will go away....tiok boh!

(06-07-2024, 01:06 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Ah butt  just need 1 opportunity to make things right for the last 20 yrs...
He needs to marry a rich Dinobus that will accept his flaws and all these criticisms of him will go away....tiok boh!

He stays home plays games whole day seldom ventures out of his estate no chance to meet rich dinobus

https://www.hcamag.com/asia/specialisati...ity/476974

(06-07-2024, 03:36 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  https://www.hcamag.com/asia/specialisati...ity/476974
The FT mentality hv been passed down from peanut lao goh till now. That is why a Change is needed.

(04-07-2024, 02:19 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I  am not talking about those one off CDC vouchers.

I am also open to any views on this.

My objective views.are:

1. Cost of living..worsen alot.
2. Housing affordability ....worsen also.
3. Medical cost and quality of care ....more expensive and hospital more overcrowded.
4. Job security....compared with 1980s 1990s downhill all tye way.
5. Transport affordability ...for those who need a car especially bad and unaffordable.
6. Retirement age....delayed work longer and harder need I say more.
7. Fertility rate ...fell to record lows ..govt seems uninterested in more policies to address this.
8. Food prices ....no need to argue...justblook at escalation at hawker centers.
9. Utilities  ...double digitvprice increase above rate of increase of wages.
10. Civil liberties, democratic rights, free speech....may not matter to most Singaooreans but some people feel strongly about this. ...this also declined POFMA, etc.
11. General livability ...whole country is getting overcrowded with packed buses. ...even go to ATM have to queue longer. Place is just overcrowded.
12  poverty rates and social inequality has also worsened steadily....
13. Stress levels is one of the worse  in the world with rising suicides.

I admit the mrt has improved since CEO Saw Phaik Hwa time ...but it starts at a low base when the entire system was tetterjng on breakdown.

Other than that all major aspect of life jobs, housing, medical, etc has declined going into this General Election..

Below are references and proof of points j have raised.

Stress levels

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/sp...dy-2294541

Birth rate

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...en-4155616

Home prices

https://www.mingtiandi.com/real-estate/r...mp-40-uli/

Suicides highest in 20yrs

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...rs-3597791

Singapore high cost of living

https://www.bbc.com/news/business-60036739

Double digit medical cost

https://theindependent.sg/local-medical-...last-year/

Retirement scheme fails a large number of Singaporeans 86%

https://sbr.com.sg/healthcare/in-focus/8...retirement

Overcrowdedness
https://theindependent.sg/singapore-crowded-concerns/

Singaporeans more and more worried about job security
https://www.hcamag.com/asia/specialisati...ity/476974
Every aspect improved la but not for u or me, for PAP MP lah

[+] 1 user Likes Rainforest's post

(06-07-2024, 12:13 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  They shd accept critical opposing views that benefits citizens. This way can only bring our country forward instead of backwards. To subdue critics are unhealthy. We can see how democratic works in Europeans countries, US and even Asia countries.

Change if any have to be gradual and the change is due to society maturing more politically.  Sudden change means there's mis-management of country. E.g Malaysia.

(06-07-2024, 04:21 PM)winbig Wrote:  Change if any have to be gradual and the change is due to society maturing more politically.  Sudden change means there's mis-management of country. E.g Malaysia.
Not just one example of m’sia, many Asia countries too. These pappies are too naive and stubborn not to give a listening ear to critics Oppositions, thinking they are always clever and right. This is a weakness that can cause a downfall.

(04-07-2024, 02:19 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I  am not talking about those one off CDC vouchers.

I am also open to any views on this.

My objective views.are:

1. Cost of living..worsen alot.
2. Housing affordability ....worsen also.
3. Medical cost and quality of care ....more expensive and hospital more overcrowded.
4. Job security....compared with 1980s 1990s downhill all tye way.
5. Transport affordability ...for those who need a car especially bad and unaffordable.
6. Retirement age....delayed work longer and harder need I say more.
7. Fertility rate ...fell to record lows ..govt seems uninterested in more policies to address this.
8. Food prices ....no need to argue...justblook at escalation at hawker centers.
9. Utilities  ...double digitvprice increase above rate of increase of wages.
10. Civil liberties, democratic rights, free speech....may not matter to most Singaooreans but some people feel strongly about this. ...this also declined POFMA, etc.
11. General livability ...whole country is getting overcrowded with packed buses. ...even go to ATM have to queue longer. Place is just overcrowded.
12  poverty rates and social inequality has also worsened steadily....
13. Stress levels is one of the worse  in the world with rising suicides.

I admit the mrt has improved since CEO Saw Phaik Hwa time ...but it starts at a low base when the entire system was tetterjng on breakdown.

Other than that all major aspect of life jobs, housing, medical, etc has declined going into this General Election..

Below are references and proof of points j have raised.

Stress levels

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/sp...dy-2294541

Birth rate

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...en-4155616

Home prices

https://www.mingtiandi.com/real-estate/r...mp-40-uli/

Suicides highest in 20yrs

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...rs-3597791

Singapore high cost of living

https://www.bbc.com/news/business-60036739

Double digit medical cost

https://theindependent.sg/local-medical-...last-year/