Can new British PM Liz Truss (Now Sunak!) save Great Britain?

(26-10-2022, 10:42 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  very pathetic, need ann to unite and lead them. really 没有人才liao?

"Rose" among the thorns :  Laughing

[Image: TN27J3QKQ5ECDJOCUSM7T6MD5M.JPG]

(25-10-2022, 11:44 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  

Rishi Sunak heckled and booed as he stands alone in his first address as Prime Minister

the same script he prepared 45 days ago?

英国之乱,仅仅是西方乱局的先兆而已

(26-10-2022, 10:56 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  "Rose" among the thorns :  Laughing

IMO, not an easy position to be in both as the youngest and the 1st ethnic minority PM of a country that has tainted history of institutionalising racism and slavery, illicit trades subjugation and above all, colonisation.

Some more his appointment is more the result of Tory elites running out of leadership options...all of them proven to barely mean any basic standard of integrity nor trust. All these happening in a much larger global dynamics that is beyond London control.

2022.10.26 黃智賢夜問 863集 蘇納克也拯救不了英國

snap election coming!

司马南:敦促英国归还《女史箴图》,新国王新首相应当有个新气象

印媒:苏纳克胜选主要是虔诚印度教徒感动上苍

in the first place why tory party members chose liz instead of supporting their elected MPs in choosing rishi leh ?

hehe

tory confirm gg during UK next election de la

(28-10-2022, 09:15 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  

印媒:苏纳克胜选主要是虔诚印度教徒感动上苍

哦!原来如此啊!Big Grin

(26-10-2022, 10:56 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  "Rose" among the thorns :  Laughing

Where is the rose?  I only see an ahneh Laughing

(29-10-2022, 07:14 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Where is the rose?  I only see an ahneh Laughing

[Image: s-l500.jpg]

【交叉点评】英国一年两次换相 遣散费付到手软!

【#琴謙天下事】英相蘇納克昔打"抗中牌" 與中關係"是敵是友"? 全球經濟增長靠誰?中美貢獻度比一比 "晶片禁令"想卡中卻"被反噬" 美半導體財報慘! 20221025 @中天新聞

A bit of history :

盎撒集团上演“狗咬狗”,非常凶残!

英国对外放出风声,将于某些时候全国停电七天,给出了很多似是而非的理由,但是最终只有一个,为了迎接俄罗斯对破坏管道的疯狂报复

https://www.theguardian.com/business/202...-blackouts

Tell us: are you preparing for UK winter blackouts?

Are you preparing for potential winter power cuts? If so, we’d like to hear from you

Last month, the National Grid warned that households could experience a series of three-hour power cuts this winter.

It comes amid growing fears of a national power outage if Vladimir Putin shuts off gas supplies from Russia and Britain experiences a cold snap.

We want to know how prepared people are for any potential blackouts across Britain. Have you been stockpiling candle? Do you have generators on standby? Or have you been looking for your old FM/AM radio?

https://www.express.co.uk/news/science/1...-emergency

Seven-day blackouts emergency move planned if Putin strikes UK-Norway pipelines

Fears that Russia could target the UK's energy infrastructure have soared after the Kremlin accused Britain of sabotage.

The Government could impose a seven-day-long blackout across the UK, should Russia decide to target the country's energy infrastructure, Express.co.uk was told. Last night, a leaked document revealed that ministers were "war-gaming" Programme Yarrow, which is a blueprint for how the UK could deal with a week-long national power outage. As winter looms, fears have grown that the country could fail to acquire sufficient energy supplies this winter. While these concerns by the Whitehall officials and the National Grid arise due to the increased competition over existing gas supplies, there are also concerns that Russia could target Britain's energy infrastructure.

Why people are worried about Indians being the PM of Britain when they are not even staying or studying there?

(04-11-2022, 02:33 PM)revealer Wrote:  Why people are worried about Indians being the PM of Britain when they are not even staying or studying there?

Ya lor.

Why so many people are worried of Xi Jinping being the president of China while they are not even staying or studying in China?  Thinking

俄軍摧毀英國僱傭兵營地!普丁要求盡快撤離赫爾松市平民 第聶伯河民用車輛擺渡交通全部停止 俄軍公開英國特種部隊直接參與烏軍偷襲俄黑海艦隊畫面

https://www.globaltimes.cn/page/202211/1278932.shtml

The media through its exaggerations and dramatizations often misleads people into believing that anything bad or good that happens to a country came about because of a President or a Prime Minister.

The reality is quite often a national leader plays only a very limited role in a country's fortunes and there is very little he/she can do if the cards he/she is dealt with sucks. The only real positive of Rishi is at least he looks like a more informed and sensible person who wouldn't do overtly stupid things to get UK into deeper trouble than it already is in.

Other than that, he has neither the power nor the ability to make comprehensive reforms needed in the political, economic and technological arena. I would think if he can at least defer Scotland's bid for an independence referendum during his tenure, then it can be considered a great achievement already.

https://edition.cnn.com/2022/11/08/uk/uk...index.html

UK minister Gavin Williamson resigns from post following bullying allegations

British cabinet office minister Gavin Williamson resigned from his role on Tuesday following recent allegations of bullying, saying the accusations against him were “becoming a distraction for the good work this government is doing.”

The ENTIRE UK Just Entered ECONOMIC SUICIDE

習近平新大大拆解拜登圍中 陸取消見英國首相給下馬威? 新聞大白話 20221116

說錯話?! 英國首相脫口不排除軍援台灣 慘被取消會面見不到習近平 介文汲:一言足以喪邦  @中天新聞

英國撙節創西方首例 "增稅減支"找富人.能源開刀!!│ @金臨天下 20221118

天天硬事2694期——01 英国前内阁议员吹嘘英国经济跑赢整个G7被BBC当场揭穿,英国保守党除了装傻已无他法 02 英国强硬干涉已完成收购的中国企业,除了算是明抢更是为了维护自己地位

British strategic missile submarine caught fire in a sensitive area

蘇納克一改溫和態度,開始狠咬中國?看來是意識到無法力挽狂瀾【一號哨所】