Cashier how they handle those with own shopping bags?

They have to wait for the shopper to put all the various items into the bag or they help the shopper to put, as in previously with free plastic bags?

Now, whose task is it to put the groceries into the bag? 

Since the shopping bag is not from the supermart, then the shopper likely is tasked to put them in, and the queue will be very long liao

Wahahahahaha!!

Clapping
[+] 3 users Like Sentinel's post

yesterday went to NTUC with my parents. We bring our own plastic bag.

We pay at the counter with cashier not the self service counter.

The NTUC cashier ask need plastic bag? I told them nope. She just as usual scan the item and place at the other side.
We ownself pack inside the plastic bag. I try to put quickly so will not affect those behind.

I went that NTUC is small branch , that time no say a lot people. So I not sure how about those big outlet like AMK hub etc whereby a lot people . Wonder the Q will be even longer or not as we put the items ourselves. Surely some slowly put the items into their recycle bag or own plastic bags.

HoSey liao lah

More Stomp videos of Aunties and uncles shouting and fighting and police called in

(05-07-2023, 12:07 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  They have to wait for the shopper to put all the various items into the bag or they help the shopper to put, as in previously with free plastic bags?

Now, whose task is it to put the groceries into the bag? 

Since the shopping bag is not from the supermart, then the shopper likely is tasked to put them in, and the queue will be very long liao

Wahahahahaha!!

Clapping

eggmy Khor policy is to inconvenience customers like the tray returning policy.

More online sellers for plastic bag lor.
Buy in 100 or even 500 bags at a discount

Where got fighting ?
All gg smoothly with black face

As a dog returns to its vomit, so fools repeat their folly

actually can just past the cashier to load purchase items inside the bag.

Seng Siong cashiers who die die must help shoppers to put items into bags will all jump to NTUC/Cold Storage/Giant/Prime supermarkets ma? Laughing

(05-07-2023, 11:51 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  Seng Siong cashiers who die die must help shoppers to put items into bags will all jump to NTUC/Cold Storage/Giant/Prime supermarkets ma? Laughing

Cashier will placed all items scanned into the plastic bag provided by u instead of throwing all about the counter for u to pick up its wasting time

Policy papers are easy to write.  It’s the implementation issues that will make or break the project.

because of plastic bag, pap will vote out. stupid idea. like the tray return.

What happens when someone loaded a trolley full frozen food and ice cream told the cashier he needs to go to his car to get the plastic bags but never return?

(05-07-2023, 12:28 PM)Dan Wrote:  What happens when someone loaded a trolley full frozen food and ice cream told the cashier he needs to go to his car to get the plastic bags but never return?

THE SUPERMARKET STAFF WILL BE BUSY FOR NOTHING  GAIN NO ECONOMY VALUE ADDED INSTEAD MINUS VALUE,NEED TO PUT THEM BACK TO THE PROPER ORIGINAL PLACE

(05-07-2023, 11:53 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Cashier will placed all items scanned into the plastic bag provided by u instead of throwing all about the counter for u to pick up its wasting time
Cashiers very stressed now, because some guai lan people gave them small shopping bags expected them to put big items in....treat them like slaves. Angry

I went out for lunch

saw many elderly trying to pack their stuff into their own market trolley

Xiao- bai-cai, toilet paper . . .all over the floor!

Can't over-paid PAP just copy good planning from Japan?!@$

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

(05-07-2023, 02:52 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  Cashiers very stressed now, because some guai lan people gave them small shopping bags expected them to put big items in....treat them like slaves. Angry

All kinds of people..Kua lan,Kum lan,sukee lan..
Siao lan..😊

(05-07-2023, 03:02 PM)Ola Wrote:  I went out for lunch

saw many elderly trying to pack their stuff into their own market trolley

Xiao- bai-cai, toilet paper . . .all over the floor!

Can't over-paid PAP just copy good planning from Japan?!@$

This Amy K , etc Ministers, MPs THEY DON'T DAILY GO Wet Market, coffeeshop, hawker , supermarket etc ones.

So call " go " is ONLY come "events" , meet the people , GE .

Is just Once a while only.

They got maids do the shopping etc, thus they don't naturally knows how it go daily for common folks.