China estimates 250mn people have caught Covid in 20 days

(24-12-2022, 01:46 PM)Niubee Wrote:  I think China is smart. They have always wanna delay open up to drive West inflations.

When the first protest came, they decided to open up immediately. Boom... and Covid goes up.
This will further delay the open up or slow productions. You can expect 2023 will be tough for China and the world.

From the looks of it, it’s CCP that is making 2023 a tough one for China.

The world has already given up waiting for “the world’s factory” to get back to normal, especially when it’s turning into the world’s sick house.

Looks like China’s Century came and went just like that.
[+] 1 user Likes kelhot2001's post

(24-12-2022, 09:41 AM)Omnipresent88 Wrote:  Tamby you don't meh covid lost stream no deaths report sei bay sour grapes hor China smart hor worth the wait
https://media.tenor.com/QufqbwXItD4AAAAM/theodoros.gif https://media.tenor.com/baVlFYnZZzQAAAAM...herman.gif https://media.tenor.com/xiCrnFqnJWMAAAAM...-pants.gif

Gather all Tamby here liao

https://media.tenor.com/dp_hQBGT0rIAAAAM...-smart.gif https://media.tenor.com/QufqbwXItD4AAAAM/theodoros.gif https://media.tenor.com/jHkJ-vzfl7YAAAAM...-smart.gif https://media.tenor.com/jHkJ-vzfl7YAAAAM...-smart.gif

(24-12-2022, 10:10 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  People catching the virus and getting sick is part and parcel of the opening up process from Pandemic to the era of Endemic. We have been through this process during opening up and I think at least 80% of Singaporeans have caught the virus and survive by now. 
As for China with a population of 1.45 billion, I think at least 1 billion Chinese must catch the virus to be considered endemic. Currently the estimate of 250 million is just the beginning and nothing alarming. It still has way to go to hit 1 billion.
The important thing is Singapore was able to control the spread by tightening and releasing so that the hospital can cope as the population is only 5 million. I dun think China can control the spread with such a large population and have to let nature takes its course like many countries in the West and India been through. 
The virus now is not life-threatening variant, but some old folks might succumb as expected. ..... Thinking

Spore has 6 million people.
China has 1.45 billion

But China also has more horsepeters.  It is not as if they have the same number of horsepeters as we, and then have more cases because of a larger population.

So based on horsepeterr to population ratio, it is supposed to come back to the same thing...unless China's healthcare system is cui.

Not rocket science yeah?

(25-12-2022, 09:12 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Spore has 6 million people.
China has 1.45 billion

But China also has more horsepeters.  It is not as if they have the same number of horsepeters as we, and then have more cases because of a larger population.

So based on horsepeterr to population ratio, it is supposed to come back to the same thing...unless China's healthcare system is cui.

Not rocket science yeah?
How many hospitals does China has...........? Clapping

(25-12-2022, 09:00 PM)kelhot2001 Wrote:  From the looks of it, it’s CCP that is making 2023 a tough one for China.

The world has already given up waiting for “the world’s factory” to get back to normal, especially when it’s turning into the world’s sick house.

The Sino-US trade war already gave the rest of the world a severe warning that over-dependence on China will only backfire on them should China be unable to deliver for whatever reason.

Many companies had moved out of China...

If Winnie had continued the work of Hu Jintao and not gone around making enemies, China would have continued on its growth trajectory.  However, with covid, I am not sure how things would pan out because....Winnie again!....just see how he handled the pandemic.  Epic fail.  It seems like it's going to be a very hard landing for China, and the ones who suffer are the laobaixing, who are dying, and/or losing their loved ones.

(25-12-2022, 09:14 PM)debono Wrote:  How many hospitals does China has...........? Clapping

Innumerable.

They have everything that is exponentially more than we.

They have more good people than we.  They have more gangsters than we.  They have more dining tables than we.

You name it, they have more.

So, it is nonsense to suggest that China should have a bigger problem coping with covid because they have more people as if they don't have more doctors..

[Image: Sinngapore.png]

[Image: China.png]

https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/

Seems some mRNA aren't helping much...

[Image: covidmilliona34ra.png]

(25-12-2022, 09:00 PM)kelhot2001 Wrote:  From the looks of it, it’s CCP that is making 2023 a tough one for China.

Someone continues to live in their own little world when data and figures tells them otherwise. Big Grin 

https://www.scmp.com/news/china/politics...-forecasts

(25-12-2022, 09:44 PM)Dan Wrote:  [Image: Sinngapore.png]

[Image: China.png]

https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/

That is why it is justified for CCP to lie about infection and death stats.

When they lie, at least the country will look much better compared to other countries.

By lying, China can fight with other countries on an equal footing.