China solution to its debt problem is more debt...

more money in market will meant inflation. so they in a way inflate their way out of the problem. even us doing same same. if 34trillion usd is 34 trillion rupiah not much isn't it.

(23-09-2024, 07:39 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Party first hangover later.

While debt is v large there are asset to back up

Personal and Corp excluding govt 
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_co...tal_wealth
National net wealth, also known as national net worth, is the total sum of the value of a country's assets minus its liabilities. It refers to the total value of net wealth possessed by the residents of a state at a set point in time.[1] Despite the name, figures in this article only cover household wealth and exclude government wealth, which may be substantial, as in China, or negative, as in the UK or US, and so does not show total wealth.

if add govt reserve. Cn wealth is able to cover the debt.
Us also safe too. 

Unless their asset is devalue significantly.
Cn housing and stock market is already is few years in correction. 
While Us asset  still relative over valued as Fed just reverse its interest rate policies.

But as long they can grow their GDP. They will be safe.

(11-08-2024, 10:30 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Contrary to popular belief Chjna govt debt is not high 60% once you include local govt debt which the central govt guarantees....it is very high

In my posting I never mention US but people brought it out to say ut has more debt and so on.

US has the benefit of being the global reserve currency which  in demand due to US dollar denominated debt. 

US is a fiscally irresponsible nation that will eventually see its day of roasting.....but I believe they can carrying longer than the situation Chjna is in.

China's Government is run very differently from the US Government. In the US, the Government is not only responsible for defense but also the public services such as postal services, parks, recreation and even libraries. Remember when they have the Trump's Government shutdown some years back, many civil servants are not paid. In China, the Central Government is only responsible for interest payment of its own debts and the defense; they don't need a lot of money to run the Government.

https://rhg.com/research/the-myth-of-chi...cal-space/
[Image: Screenshot-2024-08-21-203852.jpg]

aiptasia is now in my ignored list.

More debts coming...

China reviews plan to increase local government debt

https://www.cnbc.com/2024/11/05/china-re...-debt.html

(21-06-2024, 08:07 AM)webinarian Wrote:     
How about US own debts of USD $35 trillion?    

Why no talk?   

Useless plp amkock.   

Clapping

(23-09-2024, 08:37 AM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  While debt is v large there are asset to back up

Personal and Corp excluding govt 
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_co...tal_wealth
National net wealth, also known as national net worth, is the total sum of the value of a country's assets minus its liabilities. It refers to the total value of net wealth possessed by the residents of a state at a set point in time.[1] Despite the name, figures in this article only cover household wealth and exclude government wealth, which may be substantial, as in China, or negative, as in the UK or US, and so does not show total wealth.

if add govt reserve. Cn wealth is able to cover the debt.
Us also safe too. 

Unless their asset is devalue significantly.
Cn housing and stock market is already is few years in correction. 
While Us asset  still relative over valued as Fed just reverse its interest rate policies.

But as long they can grow their GDP. They will be safe.

Understand that 60% of the assets are in households' hands and consist of property  It was worth USD82 Trillion in 2019.  Now, it must be worth 15-20% less and still depreciating in value.  On the other hand, the total debts have increased. Until China can resolve the housing crisis,  nobody will know how much is China's final net worth.

https://www.seafarerfunds.com/prevailing...nce-sheet/
[Image: Screenshot-2024-11-05-092006.jpg]

Same in Singapore lah. Singapore's solution to its rising cost of living is by increasing tax, levies and rentals       Big Grin

(14-08-2024, 10:31 AM)webinarian Wrote:              
US 35 trillion debts not dangerous?   

5, 6 banks already collapsed, not dangerous?   

Real fvker.   

You need to look into the details of the debts. How much is household debt, private sector debt, Central Government debts and municipal Government debts etc like this guy has done for China? he showed that the Financial and Corporate sectors have gone bankrupt.

[Image: Screenshot-2024-08-28-190741-fw.png]

(05-11-2024, 09:45 AM)teaserteam Wrote:  You need to look into the details of the debts.  How much is household debt,  private sector debt,  Central Government debts and municipal Government debts etc like this guy has done for China?  he showed that the Financial and Corporate sectors have gone bankrupt.

china got produces things. usa got what? facebook can eat?

(05-11-2024, 09:45 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Same in Singapore lah. Singapore's solution to its rising cost of living is by increasing tax, levies and rentals       Big Grin

Yes.  If Singapore and the US are having a recession or deflation,  the situation might be the same as in China. This is economic.

(05-11-2024, 08:59 AM)teaserteam Wrote:  More debts coming...

China reviews plan to increase local government debt

https://www.cnbc.com/2024/11/05/china-re...-debt.html

Just for the sake of fighting fire. Not a solution.

No face Liao. Talk so much about de-dollarisation,  yet issue USD bond to boost global dollar demand

(05-11-2024, 09:50 AM)sogo Wrote:  china got produces things. usa got what? facebook can eat?

Go check GDP.

No face Liao. Talk so much about de-dollarisation,  yet issue USD bond to boost global dollar demand

(05-11-2024, 10:06 AM)revealer Wrote:  Go check GDP.

GDP is fake lah. just print more money spend more gdp also up.

U say fake but GDP is so commonly used by every1 to compare performance all the time. China GDP was 18 Trillion in 2023 and mfg sectors contributes 26% whereas US GDP was 27 Trillion and mfg sectors contributes 10%. China has 1.4 billion and US has 335 million pple. In terms of productivity, China mfg sector produced 18x0.26/1.4 or USD3,342 per person whereas for US, it is 27x0.1/0.335 or USD 8,059 per person.

(05-11-2024, 10:49 AM)sogo Wrote:  GDP is fake lah. just print more money spend more gdp also up.

Who is printing more money?

[Image: Screenshot-2024-11-05-120307.jpg]

(05-11-2024, 12:03 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  Who is printing more money?

[Image: Screenshot-2024-11-05-120307.jpg]

so usa is not printing? when usa starts printing. everyone else will print.

(05-11-2024, 11:55 AM)revealer Wrote:  U say fake but GDP is so commonly used by every1 to compare performance all the time. China GDP was 18 Trillion in 2023 and mfg sectors contributes 26% whereas US GDP was 27 Trillion and mfg sectors contributes 10%. China has 1.4 billion and US has 335 million pple. In terms of productivity,  China mfg sector produced 18x0.26/1.4 or USD3,342 per person whereas  for US,  it is 27x0.1/0.335 or USD 8,059 per person.

u think the money usa printed only for usa? actually it is for the whole world else with the amount of money they are printing. already kenna hyperinflation.

Aiya everyone has its way to solve its problems. Even if you’re affected there’s nothing you can do. What’s the use of kpkbing in a unpopular local forum?

(05-11-2024, 12:24 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Aiya everyone has its way to solve its problems. Even if you’re affected there’s nothing you can do. What’s the use of kpkbing in a unpopular local forum?

I'm about to write that. Every country has its own problem and each starts with a diferent base. Let them go and solve their own problems lah. Everyday jjww here also can't help them.

Yallor. Everyday telling ppl you shd do this you shd do that, and ownself like a toa pek kong never made any mistake

(05-11-2024, 09:45 AM)teaserteam Wrote:  You need to look into the details of the debts.  How much is household debt,  private sector debt,  Central Government debts and municipal Government debts etc like this guy has done for China?  he showed that the Financial and Corporate sectors have gone bankrupt.

Bullshite.  There are no widespread bankruptcies in China.  You pulled that out from your arse.

(05-11-2024, 02:10 PM)aiptasia Wrote:  Bullshite.  There are no widespread bankruptcies in China.  You pulled that out from your arse.

The table shows liability is more than asset, implying bankruptcy.  Can you can prove the table is wrong?

Wonder is there are known official records you can show bankruptcy is not widespread and also, if one can trust those records as China is known to censor bad news.  There are no such records in the World Bank and other resources.  Here one can find only this sketchy one.  More bankruptcy lately. Quite sure the figures are not complete.

[Image: Screenshot-2024-11-05-152639.jpg]

(05-11-2024, 03:41 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  The table shows liability is more than asset, implying bankruptcy.  Can you can prove the table is wrong?

Wonder is there are known official records you can show bankruptcy is not widespread and also, if one can trust those records as China is known to censor bad news.  There are no such records in the World Bank and other resources.  Here one can find only this sketchy one.  More bankruptcy lately.

[Image: Screenshot-2024-11-05-152639.jpg]

Bankruptcies is not inferred from labilities > assets.

Which dumbfug school of economics did you learn that from?   Laughing

Till date, China dun hv bankruptcy law for individuals.  Of course bankruptcy is not wide spread. Pple will likely b locked up when they cannot pay

https://www.stcn.com/article/detail/9583...E%E3%80%82

哎哟别人家的事干嘛管那么多呢?自己家的事都搞定了吗?吃饱了吗?

(21-06-2024, 05:14 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Like that is vicious cycle.

https://www.reuters.com/breakingviews/ch...024-06-17/

Who has more debts? 

US Debt is $35.6 trillion compared with GDP of $29 trillion.    

China's debts is only about 70% of GDP.   

So, US has no comparison.

China property bubble already burst.
But never see any big bank close shop lah?

Guess next bubble to burst is Japan bond bubble or US stock bubble?

You guess is as good as my guess?

(05-11-2024, 06:18 PM)Yrevealer Wrote:  Till date, China dun hv bankruptcy law for individuals.  Of course bankruptcy is not wide spread. Pple will likely b locked up when they cannot pay

You are the one claiming there are lots of bankruptcies  Laughing

(05-11-2024, 06:18 PM)revealer Wrote:  Till date, China dun hv bankruptcy law for individuals.  Of course bankruptcy is not wide spread. Pple will likely b locked up when they cannot pay

This is one example of what to do next in China when you in debt in China

https://x.com/xu96175836/status/1851414463892898045