Chinese New Year Not Lunar New Year

“Chinese New Year Not Lunar New Year”: Netizen Shares Why We Should Stop Using The Latter Term 

https://www.8days.sg/entertainment/asian...ear-840356

Need some advice who ish SURE notch happy about this lololololol.... Tongue

Tio la..
We are Chinese, it is our Chinese New Year celebrations 🍾...

Our Proud Chinese Heritage Culture will be name forever as CHINESE NEW YEAR. 

Nobody can change it..🤣😎

Ermaos how? Got celebrate Chinese New Year or not? It's a 5000yr tradition past down from China

Korea, Vietnam, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia and the Philippines celebrate
CNY. So Lunar New Year should be more appropriate.
[+] 1 user Likes Migrant's post

It's quite embarrassing to celebrate someone's else new year and that's understandable. So renaming it as LNY, KNY, TWNY, SNY, MNY, or dun celebrate at all like noporn.

(26-01-2025, 02:13 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Ermaos how? Got celebrate Chinese New Year or not? It's a 5000yr tradition past down from China

Need some advice how to celebrate any new years after the shame of not updating their latest mRNA jabs and retching stench of hypocrisy lololololol.... Tongue

(26-01-2025, 02:23 PM)Migrant Wrote:  Korea, Vietnam, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia and the Philippines celebrate
CNY.  So Lunar New Year should be more appropriate.

Let them call it Korea New Year, Vietnam New Year or Lunar New Year as what they wish to be called.

Since I am a Chinese and it is my culture to celebrate this auspicious days, I will just call it Chinese New Year.

(26-01-2025, 02:23 PM)Migrant Wrote:  Korea, Vietnam, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia and the Philippines celebrate

Chinese calendar is NOT lunar calendar. 

Calling it lunar is simply WRONG!

(26-01-2025, 01:51 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  “Chinese New Year Not Lunar New Year”: Netizen Shares Why We Should Stop Using The Latter Term 

https://www.8days.sg/entertainment/asian...ear-840356

Both are right lah! Big Grin China people follow the lunar calendar lah! 正月初一 is 1st day of the 1st month in the Chinese lunar calendar lah!

Chinese people like us in Singapore are not Chinese people in China lah! Big Grin I'm a Singaporean lah!

(26-01-2025, 05:12 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Both are right lah! Big Grin China people follow the lunar calendar lah! 正月初一 is 1st day of the 1st month in the Chinese lunar calendar lah!

Wrong!

Chinese calendar is lunisolar calendar, not lunar calendar.

(26-01-2025, 05:15 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Chinese people like us in Singapore are not Chinese people in China lah! Big Grin I'm a Singaporean lah!

In my NRIC, it's clearly written : ChineseLaughing

(26-01-2025, 05:18 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  In my NRIC, it's clearly written : ChineseLaughing

You mean you're not a Singaporean lah! Big Grin

(26-01-2025, 05:21 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  You mean you're not a Singaporean lah! Big Grin

You don't have Singapore NRIC???  Thinking Opasnie-1

Where's that han guy? Getting ready to celebrate han new year?

(26-01-2025, 05:41 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Where's that han guy? Getting ready to celebrate han new year?

At Han River (汉江)? Rotfl

It's their Chinese race culture celebration. Not national celebration. 

Leveraging the Chinese New Year framework offers a superior approach to heritage preservation.
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

(26-01-2025, 05:24 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  You don't have Singapore NRIC???  Thinking Opasnie-1

My nationality is Singaporean and my race is Chinese on my NRIC lah! Big Grin

(26-01-2025, 06:12 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  My nationality is Singaporean and my race is Chinese on my NRIC lah! Big Grin

So, are you or are you not a Chinese?

(26-01-2025, 06:05 PM)moonrab Wrote:  It's their Chinese race culture celebration. Not national celebration. 

Leveraging the Chinese New Year framework offers a superior approach to heritage preservation.

You are right!

Chinese New Year is part of Chinese heritage. 

Lunar New Year is nonsense!

(26-01-2025, 05:41 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Where's that han guy? Getting ready to celebrate han new year?

That CECA who called himself han mati already lah.  Laughing
[+] 1 user Likes aiptasia's post

(26-01-2025, 07:24 PM)aiptasia Wrote:  That CECA who called himself han mati already lah.  Laughing

He's very shameful of his root

(26-01-2025, 05:17 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Wrong!

Chinese calendar is lunisolar calendar, not lunar calendar.

True is lunisolar calendar
Extract from on line 
Start of the lunar month, Lunar and lunisolar calendars differ as to which day is the first day of the month. Some are based on the first sighting of the lunar crescent, such as the Hijri calendar observed by most of Islam. Alternatively, in some lunisolar calendars, such as the Hebrew calendar and Chinese calendar, the first day of a month is the day when an astronomical new moon occurs in a particular time zone. In others, such as some Hindu calendars, each month begins on the day after the full moon.

Also while Mongolia also use lunisolar calendar, their celebrate date is different from China, Korea & Vietnam etc
as they have 12 -13 lunar months in their calendar

Furthermore for Sg case, our holidays are mainly for major ethnic group/religion in this country.
And we never deny ethnic Koreans, Vietnamese or other minority to call it their New year.

(26-01-2025, 08:17 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  True is lunisolar calendar
Extract from on line 
Start of the lunar month, Lunar and lunisolar calendars differ as to which day is the first day of the month. Some are based on the first sighting of the lunar crescent, such as the Hijri calendar observed by most of Islam. Alternatively, in some lunisolar calendars, such as the Hebrew calendar and Chinese calendar, the first day of a month is the day when an astronomical new moon occurs in a particular time zone. In others, such as some Hindu calendars, each month begins on the day after the full moon.

Also while Mongolia also use lunisolar calendar, their celebrate date is different from China, Korea & Vietnam etc
as they have 12 -13 lunar months in their calendar

Furthermore for Sg case, our holidays are mainly for major ethnic group/religion in this country.
And we never deny ethnic Koreans, Vietnamese or other minority to call it their New year.

So we must sacrifice the heritage of 75% population for the sake of pleasing negligible number of Koreans and Vietnamese?  Thinking
[+] 2 users Like cityhantam's post

What the fish!!!!!!!!!!!

everyday is a new year and new day if u got money to celebrate.

who care which is which???

correct very clever , got nobel prize to claim or what??? if got no money how to "new year"

unless LW your father.,