Dun know any relation to racial targeting, best avoid
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/east-asi...en-4454451
KTV妹妹说,香港人无义,台湾人无情,新加坂人无智

(04-07-2024, 01:25 PM)Tangsen Wrote: "US" as in Singaporean Chinese .... are Pinoy whores killing chinese?
Dun know any relation to racial targeting, best avoid
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/east-asi...en-4454451
(04-07-2024, 02:02 PM)Oyk Wrote: It's expected that the Pinoys aren't very fond of the Chinese who had been playing some hard ball at the South China Sea.
But over here, I don't face any hostility because I don't call myself a Chinese and that's because I am not one. I am a Singaporean and the Filipinos don't have any major issues with Singapore...
If you go to the Philippines and scream I am Chinese! I am Chinese! then you ask for it lorh. You are not a Chinese even if your ancestors from the Tang, Song and Ming Dynasties were. You are a Singaporean. Know your identity.
(04-07-2024, 02:02 PM)Oyk Wrote: It's expected that the Pinoys aren't very fond of the Chinese who had been playing some hard ball at the South China Sea.
But over here, I don't face any hostility because I don't call myself a Chinese and that's because I am not one. I am a Singaporean and the Filipinos don't have any major issues with Singapore...
If you go to the Philippines and scream I am Chinese! I am Chinese! then you ask for it lorh. You are not a Chinese even if your ancestors from the Tang, Song and Ming Dynasties were. You are a Singaporean. Know your identity.
(04-07-2024, 02:06 PM)Tangsen Wrote: Unless you Malay, Indian or Eurasian .. its ok lah, I am Chinese race so look like chinese mah ...p_nis-pino whore monkey are retards ... cannot tell ... how?
(04-07-2024, 02:09 PM)Oyk Wrote: Your race is Han.
Chinese is not a race. It's a nationality.
Btw, Indian is also a nationality; it's not a race.
(04-07-2024, 02:18 PM)Tangsen Wrote: Aiya ... stop this Han thingy ...Chinese is a race period .... Chinese National ...nationality lah
why the 汉人 vs 华人 ... trying to be ceber issit
(04-07-2024, 02:19 PM)Tangsen Wrote: CECA is sewage ganges shite eating pee drinking baboons
(04-07-2024, 03:53 PM)Oyk Wrote: 汉族 Han race
华人 Hua peepur
中国公民 Chinese
(04-07-2024, 03:55 PM)Oyk Wrote: CECA is a bilateral agreement signed between India and Singapore.
(04-07-2024, 03:57 PM)Tangsen Wrote: Why make life so difficult ... I am a Singaporean Chinese
https://chinese.yabla.com/chinese-englis...ne=han+ren
(04-07-2024, 04:01 PM)Oyk Wrote: Both China and Singapore don't allow dual citizenship.
You can't be a Singaporean and a Chinese both at the same taim. You are either one or the other. You can't be a Singaporean Chinese or a Chinese Singaporean, no matter how you spin the words.
You can be a Han Chinese or a Han Singaporean. Han is your race. The word after it is your nationality.
(04-07-2024, 04:02 PM)aiptasia Wrote: Pundek CECA like you can go fug my mommy.
(04-07-2024, 03:53 PM)Oyk Wrote: 汉族 Han race
华人 Hua peepur
中国公民 Chinese
(04-07-2024, 01:53 PM)teaserteam Wrote: Are there reports that Singaporeans have been mistreated in those countries? Obviously, if you are a Chinese Nationals, you better avoid these countries as they will treat you like a spy.
(04-07-2024, 07:15 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: heng ar
we are the 唐人
Unsurprisingly, the Cantonese often call themselves "people of Tang" (唐人; tòhng yàhn). This is because Han immigration and the intermarriage with and acculturation of indigenous tribes reached a critical mass during the Tang dynasty, creating a new local identity among the Liangguang peoples
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cantonese_...%20peoples.
(04-07-2024, 09:30 PM)goodboy Wrote: I beg to differ. Han was, and still is, a cultural and political construct invented by some long dead court officials, for the purpose of nation building and national cohesion. You may compare it to how our govt always stresses Singaporeans as one people.
The Chinese culture was always one of assimilation - as the borders of all the dynastic empires expanded, it brought many newcomers to its fold and absorbed them. The Jurchens, Mongolians and Manchus included. There are still some left today who did not assimilate but most of them were.
Han was never a race, otherwise how do you explain that “Hans” from north south east west and central of China all have different genetic markers, dialect, cuisine, customs and traditions? I would even go as far as to say that different Hans from different parts of China have different cultures.
(04-07-2024, 08:22 PM)theold Wrote: Once you go there, you will notice it is like an animal farm. Don't feel like going there even if there are nice places. You risk your life there. There are still children beggars around.
You will need to use the locals. And buy fixed-price products else you will have to ask and not commit to it. The moment they smell that you are an Asian foreigner, that is it. The time for high growth is over. They dare not deal with Ang Mo because they stand for their rights. On a side note, seafood is super cheap there.
Sometimes you can also turned-bad learning from some of them. A group of them went to jail somewhere.
(04-07-2024, 04:01 PM)Oyk Wrote: Both China and Singapore don't allow dual citizenship.
You can't be a Singaporean and a Chinese both at the same taim. You are either one or the other. You can't be a Singaporean Chinese or a Chinese Singaporean, no matter how you spin the words.
You can be a Han Chinese or a Han Singaporean. Han is your race. The word after it is your nationality.