Commuters take issue with large, 'luxury' PMAs on MRT trains:

Commuters take issue with large, 'luxury' PMAs on MRT trains: 'Riders don't seem like they need it' 

https://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore...-like-they

They can walk but want speed, something that's faster than walking. They also like to sit. They are too lazy to walk

Anyway they can afford to buy it so they just buy lor. This shows that Singaporeans are well off right. All those rants about collecting discarded cartons, cost of living.. are just boo sheet.  Rolleyes

(14-12-2023, 05:24 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Commuters take issue with large, 'luxury' PMAs on MRT trains: 'Riders don't seem like they need it' 

https://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore...-like-they

The one wearing a pink shirt on the right.... that's Observerboi.  Big Grin

(14-12-2023, 05:28 PM)Oyk Wrote:  They can walk but want speed, something that's faster than walking. They also like to sit. They are too lazy to walk

Anyway they can afford to buy it so they just buy lor. This shows that Singaporeans are well off right. All those rants about collecting discarded cartons, cost of living.. are just boo sheet.  Rolleyes

Officially Unregulated.
[+] 2 users Like Blin's post

It should soon be regulated. Make it strict. Only when one leg or both legs or one hand or both hands missing then can ride else they could be chao keng like in army times.

Next time, I drive a motorcycle inside the MRT

can anot??

(14-12-2023, 05:58 PM)Ola Wrote:  Next time, I drive a motorcycle inside the MRT

can anot??

Of cuz can if MRT is you open one.

Mrt approved because lazy people chòose to work at Mrt stations...pay 2k plus work so hard for what...somemore had to work together with another bunch of lazy co workers..u know la who are they

(14-12-2023, 05:52 PM)sgh Wrote:  It should soon be regulated. Make it strict. Only when one leg or both legs or one hand or both hands missing then can ride else they could be chao keng like in army times.

Cannot lah. I know of quite a few old folks who have all four limbs but the knees or hips cannot work leow. Cannot walk. I asked them why they didn't go for a replacement. They say too old leow so cannot operate. This answer leads me to think that if the knee or hip is problematic, better to have the problem at a younger age when operations are viable.
[+] 1 user Likes Levin's post

When they "take issue"....what is the issue? How does it affect them whether it is a luxury PME or non luxury?

(14-12-2023, 06:40 PM)Levin Wrote:  Cannot lah. I know of quite a few old folks who have all four limbs but the knees or hips cannot work leow. Cannot walk. I asked them why they didn't go for a replacement. They say too old leow so cannot operate. This answer leads me to think that if the knee or hip is problematic, better to have the problem at a younger age when operations are viable.

Then I guess is wear dog tag with a paper stuff inside certify by doctor cannot walk. Same as those got dementia etc illness wear around their neck a dog tag inside got contact number. Simple and effective.

https://www.msn.com/en-sg/news/singapore...d=msedgdhp&pc=U531&cvid=1f80e44b1900427b9b4a15ec5d4ecbe9&ei=62

(14-12-2023, 05:41 PM)Blin Wrote:  Officially Unregulated.

Unlike PMDs, PMAs are meant for the elderly whose legs are weak or who have poor balance and fall easily, or peepur with difficulty in ambulation.

However able bodied peepur saw that they too could ride one and they ride it for the reasons I wrote earlier. They abused it.

[+] 2 users Like Oyk's post

use this to measure cannot allowed on to the MRT platform liao

[Image: 27284387490_ecbf075008_b.jpg]

(15-12-2023, 12:11 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  use this to measure cannot allowed on to the MRT platform liao

Above is for foldable bikes not PMA.
PMA cannot fold to this small size lah.

(15-12-2023, 01:13 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Above is for foldable bikes not PMA.
PMA cannot fold to this small size lah.

if cannot fold then BAN from entering MRT

Should allocate the last carriage for all pmds etc

Good news for those PMA riders who are capable of walking.   Big Grin

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/mobility-scooters-require-certification-maximum-speed-pma-reduced-6kmh-071512810.html?guccounter=1&guce_referrer=aHR0cHM6Ly93d3cuYmluZy5jb20v&guce_referrer_sig=AQAAABCR0lcddHTG5vyqQSE3gAaKeT-sgF471hQM94Dpu_Ybm8NAfigm95lMiRnlTMI245oRgunz9e9ATl2wGkKRocp8eRawDeIFoUjKevBXh0YvnOlg0DLw7tRJQUHfWW_wYLkxoJMM5GNlk6x2xNGg309qJc8sPJsCUkeSLgcUo7dI

(15-12-2023, 12:11 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  use this to measure cannot allowed on to the MRT platform liao

How to fold a pma? Xiao is it?

(14-12-2023, 05:41 PM)Blin Wrote:  Officially Unregulated.

Can double seat PMA allow to enter MRT/LRT/Bus ?
Rear seat for kid to seat
Front basket for groceries
Let opposition MPs raise the issue in parliament
Rather reactive.
No foresight when making such policy?
[+] 1 user Likes Oasis's post

(15-12-2023, 07:26 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Good news for those PMA riders who are capable of walking.   Big Grin

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/mobility-scooters-require-certification-maximum-speed-pma-reduced-6kmh-071512810.html?guccounter=1&guce_referrer=aHR0cHM6Ly93d3cuYmluZy5jb20v&guce_referrer_sig=AQAAABCR0lcddHTG5vyqQSE3gAaKeT-sgF471hQM94Dpu_Ybm8NAfigm95lMiRnlTMI245oRgunz9e9ATl2wGkKRocp8eRawDeIFoUjKevBXh0YvnOlg0DLw7tRJQUHfWW_wYLkxoJMM5GNlk6x2xNGg309qJc8sPJsCUkeSLgcUo7dI

Not just 6km, but the law must be able to fine the MAIN USER $500

if there are pillion riders on it

Must try driving my Lamborghini into the MRT train one of these days.