Could the opposition party capitalize on the foreign talent issue against PAP

Could the opposition party capitalize on the foreign talent issue against PAP in the next GE?

https://theindependent.sg/could-the-oppo...e-next-ge/

Sillyporean got no ball.. in the end 70% still vote them.
[+] 1 user Likes victortan's post

They're not performing

LW is weak

Even Anwar is more secure than him

So you hv it

Sinkiepoor is truly finished

Yes. Right Wing party is rising.
This is the current trend.

Dont be surprised it is actually good for China.

https://www.aljazeera.com/amp/features/2...in-eu-vote

(13-06-2024, 05:36 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  They're not performing

LW is weak

Even Anwar is more secure than him

So you hv it

Sinkiepoor is truly finished

物极必反, Unavoidable.

Got enough local talent than talk. 
Not enough, import.
[+] 1 user Likes Migrant's post

I thinking of voting for PAP liow, wasted my vote for oppositions all these years ... still trying to use foreign traxhes as an issue .... it been happening for 15yrs ... oppositions every year shout the same thing but what did they accomplish? ... till now they still trying to use this ....

There is a need for enough Oppositions candidates in Parliament in order to block mandates and policies which are detrimental to our society, especially in bread and butter issues. Hope more GRCs wil be taken by Oppositions in the coming GE.

(13-06-2024, 11:09 AM)Gemstar Wrote:  There is a need for enough Oppositions candidates in Parliament in order to block mandates and policies which are detrimental to our society, especially in bread and butter issues. Hope more GRCs wil be taken by Oppositions in the coming GE.

You not Singaporean right. Look at our oppositions quality .... I supported them for years and NOTHING achieved other than ownself shoot ownself

(13-06-2024, 11:41 AM)Tangsen Wrote:  You not Singaporean right. Look at our oppositions quality .... I supported them for years and NOTHING achieved other than ownself shoot ownself
I am a pure Singaporean who hv also done NS. Great to hear that you supported Oppositions Parties. Like I said, we need to hv more Oppositions GRCs to make things works for the good of Singaporeans future generations.

(13-06-2024, 12:01 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  I am a pure Singaporean who hv also done NS. Great to hear that you supported Oppositions Parties. Like I said, we need to hv more Oppositions GRCs to make things works for the good of Singaporeans future generations.

Had enough of half baked oppositions for the past 10years .... want quality opposition not a bunch of monkeys .... may vote for PAP liow

So long as PAP refused to give us reports on

how many non- citizens are employed since 2015

there is no reason to vote for them.

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

The opposition will always lose because they lost sight of the real problem. The real problem is not with employing foreign talents but with overcrowdedness. Our island is only so big, if you keep getting more and more people it'll have a social problem soon, not that it is not happening already.

(13-06-2024, 01:31 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  The opposition will always lose because they lost sight of the real problem. The real problem is not with employing foreign talents but with overcrowdedness. Our island is only so big, if you keep getting more and more people it'll have a social problem soon, not that it is not happening already.

Even farm animals will go crazy and start attacking each other when crammed cheek to jowl in their enclosures. Is it any wonder why there is more crime, social unrest, anger at the govt, more mental health issues and even more traffic accidents now in SG? The country is overcrowded, and we have nowhere to go unwind like in bigger countries.  

Look no further, just look at our football std

It mirrors PAP performance

They even tried foreign talents but the issue is PAP is in charge

PAP is weak and getting weaker

LW has nothing to show for

His Covid involvement is a total failure

Only ownself praise ownself but actually a total failure

Giving him a mandate is another 7:0 score

Wake up!

Got talent la...
LT and TKL lo....🤣

It depends. They might win over some who do not have decent job for some time. But do the oppositions have a solution to maintain the economy if we do not depend on FT? At the end, the voters will still choose the one who can solve their bread and butter.

Omni likes my post and he always bump it up for me. Thank u Omni.

(13-06-2024, 05:48 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Got talent la...
LT and TKL lo....🤣

Breaking, TKL to stand at Forest City GRC. Please give him your votes!
[+] 1 user Likes mikotan's post

(13-06-2024, 06:17 PM)mikotan Wrote:  Breaking, TKL to stand at Forest City GRC. Please give him your votes!

Ok..I get all of my Malaysian kakis vote for him..🤣🤣🤣
Chief Minister of Johor!!!! 🤭

(13-06-2024, 08:50 AM)Migrant Wrote:  Got enough local talent than talk. 
Not enough, import.

Talent dun grow from sheep.

Want local talent, govt have to force companies to consider local talent first.

[+] 1 user Likes ArielCasper's post

Easy la..
Opposition take over Singapore government. 
Kick out all SP and PR workers lo..
Locals will have many jobs to select. 8k to 20k monthly salary...yeah!!!!👏👏👏

A lot now depends from foreigner earn rental income , from HDB to condo even landed house

If less foreigners in sg means less and harder to get tenants pay high rent

You say leh ??? Now is Singapore owned fellow Singaporean every one for themselves

(13-06-2024, 04:53 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Look no further, just look at our football std

It mirrors PAP performance

They even tried foreign talents but the issue is PAP is in charge

PAP is weak and getting weaker

LW has nothing to show for

His Covid involvement is a total failure

Only ownself praise ownself but actually a total failure

Giving him a mandate is another 7:0 score

Wake up!

No need to badmouth him just because Pritam is not the PM.

(13-06-2024, 06:50 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  A lot now depends from foreigner earn rental income , from HDB to condo even landed house

If less foreigners in sg means less and harder to get tenants pay high rent

You say leh ??? Now is Singapore owned fellow Singaporean every one for themselves

Opposition doesn't care so much for the landlords. 
Their job is to kick out all SP and PR.
Return the good salary jobs to Singaporean..
Yeah!!!!
Singaporean First!!! Singapore becomes Great Again!!!..🤣

(13-06-2024, 06:38 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  Talent dun grow from sheep.  Want local talent, govt have to force companies to consider local talent first.

Why is the outlook so bleak in S'pore under our overrated and overpaid Ministers? A staggering 95% of jobs created in 2023 and 89% in 2022 went to foreigners. A worrying 93% of respondents in the Edelman survey suffer from job loss anxiety in S'pore. 

I want to vote for another Mango Cheng. Jiak pah pah Smile

(13-06-2024, 06:38 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  Talent dun grow from sheep.

Want local talent, govt have to force companies to consider local talent first.

Sis Talents grow from her mother’s womb lah Smile

(13-06-2024, 06:55 PM)Oyk Wrote:   No need to badmouth him just because Pritam is not the PM.
Just stating the truth

You cant handle the truth?

(13-06-2024, 08:24 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Just stating the truth

You cant handle the truth?

The Truth is that your Pritam Singh is not the PM. There's nothing for me to handle. Rolleyes

(13-06-2024, 07:27 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Opposition doesn't care so much for the landlords. 
Their job is to kick out all SP and PR.
Return the good salary jobs to Singaporean..
Yeah!!!!
Singaporean First!!! Singapore becomes Great Again!!!..🤣

Sorry hor Some in fact a lot will not like especially those currently rent out their property shake legs collect rental no need work