Country Garden on verge of COLLAPSE ...Forest City how?
12-08-2023, 09:00 AM
12-08-2023, 09:03 AM
12-08-2023, 09:06 AM
It's a china's problem and buyers like tkl are affected. Are you aso affected in anyway? Yes or no?
12-08-2023, 09:08 AM
Our Presidential Hopeful TKL have bought unit @ Forrest City and get salute with honor by the security guard daily
https://www.facebook.com/kinlian/posts/8...embed_post
12-08-2023, 09:16 AM
(12-08-2023, 09:03 AM)Omnipresent88 Wrote: https://youtu.be/90qqCtRQLl4
TS humji liao lah
There are ppl like ah butt who is richer than 600m in china. That's a great achievement ok
12-08-2023, 10:55 AM
Will make a trip there again maybe tomorrow. Just to look around during the day time. Free parking.
12-08-2023, 11:05 AM
12-08-2023, 11:17 AM
Had not been around these areas for quite some time due to the constant jams at the Woodlands Causeway.
12-08-2023, 12:43 PM
Most units completed and handed over?
12-08-2023, 01:02 PM
If the hsr project is revived with a stop at fc, the house prices there will double or even triple
12-08-2023, 02:01 PM
12-08-2023, 02:05 PM
I hope the property burst will send ripples throughout Asia, especially Singapore. This property game is at max.
All the top china property companies are not spared. This is an austerity in preparation for USA recession or depression. First world countries will be deeply impacted by USA

12-08-2023, 02:24 PM
(12-08-2023, 02:05 PM)Niubee Wrote: I hope the property burst will send ripples throughout Asia, especially Singapore. This property game is at max.

12-08-2023, 02:25 PM
This development was dragged down by none other than Crooked M. in relation to the HSR. Last time, he had also done countless measures from currencies, shares, properties and finally grabbings.
The properties market here might have something got to do with our government actions during the Pandemic, renting of the hotels.
12-08-2023, 06:16 PM
(12-08-2023, 09:08 AM)SgWinner Wrote: Our Presidential Hopeful TKL have bought unit @ Forrest City and get salute with honor by the security guard dailySingapore Presidential Candidate...

https://youtu.be/1TpnV7EUir0
12-08-2023, 06:17 PM
Time to pick up cheap houses in Johor loh
12-08-2023, 06:21 PM
Since they're freehold, as long as the maintenance not too expensive and more importantly the land doesn't sink, not a bad bet if can get a cheap one
12-08-2023, 06:22 PM
(12-08-2023, 09:00 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:
This is the exact problem that will play out in our property market very soon
Prices running away from personal income
Young investors buy beyond their means
Interest rates killing their rental income from their properties
Too many properties, not enough buyers to buy from those who are originally buying to flip for profits
WAITING FOR 15% GST BY 2030 & MORE CECAS TO REPLACE LOCALS
12-08-2023, 06:24 PM
(12-08-2023, 02:05 PM)Niubee Wrote: I hope the property burst will send ripples throughout Asia, especially Singapore. This property game is at max.
Singapore propepprty is always win cannot lose.
You cannot find one person who lostmoney in Sungapore in propeprty in the last 15yrs
12-08-2023, 06:27 PM
12-08-2023, 06:30 PM
Many ways lah. One is lower the absd a bit and the price will shoot up. So it's a very convenient tool, no need complicated policy changes
12-08-2023, 06:50 PM
(12-08-2023, 06:24 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: Singapore propepprty is always win cannot lose.
You cannot find one person who lostmoney in Sungapore in propeprty in the last 15yrs
There losers too. Alot depend on timing.
This property appreciation game cannot be played for too long. Max out by Loong during his rule.
Not I say one. Is two SG political scientist working at HK uni say one when interviewed. The longer this property game is played, there will be political cost for PAP. It goes to say our land appreciation was artificially jack up over years. Together with other first world countries...

12-08-2023, 07:15 PM
(12-08-2023, 06:50 PM)Niubee Wrote: There losers too. Alot depend on timing.
This property appreciation game cannot be played for too long. Max out by Loong during his rule.
Not I say one. Is two SG political scientist working at HK uni say one when interviewed. The longer this property game is played, there will be political cost for PAP. It goes to say our land appreciation was artificially jack up over years. Together with other first world countries...

12-08-2023, 10:17 PM
(12-08-2023, 06:24 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: Singapore propepprty is always win cannot lose.
Wife and I bought our first condo in 2003 with $200K downpayment. All in all bought 6 sold 4, till now realised gain $1.35M and paper gain $2M. Our 2 properties now close to $6M just by working normal jobs so it is indeed a wealth generator.
12-08-2023, 10:50 PM
![[Image: Screenshot-20230812-224639-Chrome.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/kQwCC3m/Screenshot-20230812-224639-Chrome.jpg)
Luckily there's no minute chart otherwise you'll hear someone cull bear cull bull everyday...
13-08-2023, 01:20 AM
(12-08-2023, 09:00 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:
Knn,, HSI got lot more to come down.. i hope so.. i sold out all last 2 week,, after i read you..true the chart vy bearish.. just my own dd also..
Biden said China is a great disaster waiting to happen,,
The dow could crash big time one china explode.. better run now or never...
First time i sold half , just in case it may delay for a long time to crash..
13-08-2023, 04:26 AM
(12-08-2023, 10:17 PM)debster Wrote: Wife and I bought our first condo in 2003 with $200K downpayment. All in all bought 6 sold 4, till now realised gain $1.35M and paper gain $2M. Our 2 properties now close to $6M just by working normal jobs so it is indeed a wealth generator.
Can explain what is maximum number you hold during that period?
How does financing work?
13-08-2023, 04:48 AM
(13-08-2023, 01:20 AM)victortan Wrote: Knn,, HSI got lot more to come down.. i hope so.. i sold out all last 2 week,, after i read you..true the chart vy bearish.. just my own dd also..
Biden said China is a great disaster waiting to happen,,
The dow could crash big time one china explode.. better run now or never...
First time i sold half , just in case it may delay for a long time to crash..
Once China threaten US with dedollarisation move....the glove is off.
Chin is making classic economic error called "too little too late" in the onset of deflation you need to go all out to reverse expectations.
The US interest rate hike always depresses emerging .market currencies and causes turmoil e.g. Asian financial crisis. This swap deal help to prevent something like this from happening the US Fed struck deals to create swap lines with countries that are friendly or not anti America.
With the China economy in trouble, the Chinese Yuan will ace more and more pressure. China will drain its reserves defending the Yuan while these other countries sit comfortably with swap lines.
China asked for this currency war by its dedollarisation rhethoric .....it was a foolish move as China is now in a position economic weakness, high debts etc. Yet another Xi misstep that weakens China. He likes to wave his sword at the west to show off.
![[Image: HIwzrbs.jpg]](https://i.imgur.com/HIwzrbs.jpg)
![[Image: goSKtw8.jpg]](https://i.imgur.com/goSKtw8.jpg)
![[Image: IGhow65.jpg]](https://i.imgur.com/IGhow65.jpg)
(12-08-2023, 09:08 AM)SgWinner Wrote: Our Presidential Hopeful TKL have bought unit @ Forrest City and get salute with honor by the security guard daily
This is Our Singapore Presidential Hopeful TKL who have bought unit @ Forrest City...

13-08-2023, 07:10 AM
(13-08-2023, 06:36 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: This is Our Singapore Presidential Hopeful TKL who have bought unit @ Forrest City...Q.....???. Is to You and all voters. What kind of Q ???.(Knn) what kind of Singapore folls. What president we all want???

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/pr...me-2231661