Threads: 583

Likes Given: 896
(30-08-2021, 12:24 PM)way Wrote: How about Chinese say bad things about Chinese Communist Party ? Also racist ? Chinese racist to Chinese Communist Party ?
U know meaning of racist?

Threads: 2

Likes Given: 55
(30-08-2021, 11:51 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: Good observation.
Finally, you know the reason.
无声的抗议。
Still got plp keep telling them they have done a good job.
Data wont lie...
there are 3.5m citizen out of 5.7m population, so statistically speaking, u will not see more foreigners den local unless the locals all hide at home...
just saying.

Threads: 7

Likes Given: 1,000
After 56 solid years, the one constant is cannot admit mistakes!

Threads: 9

Likes Given: 125
Singkies need not resort to racialism, their caste system is damaging enough.

Threads: 1

Likes Given: 0
(30-08-2021, 01:19 AM)Niubee Wrote: Difficult to be Chinese in this world.
Say other races and kenna accused racist.
People scold us Chinese is 我们自作自受。 Really ice cream soda
If you don't stand up for yourself, nobody else will. Song boh ?

Threads: 2

Likes Given: 55
(30-08-2021, 01:19 AM)Niubee Wrote: Difficult to be Chinese in this world.
Say other races and kenna accused racist.
People scold us Chinese is 我们自作自受。 Really ice cream soda
the key word is be be sensitive. no matter majority or minoroty, we are all in the same boat. whoever rock the boat we all suffer
so it's always better to be talking den fighting. dont be like chaos.

Threads: 5

Likes Given: 7
(29-08-2021, 10:54 PM)jus4lucky Wrote: will onlY made things worse
Agree - by suggesting CECA has got to with race will actually magnify the racial dimension of this problem.
PM Lee seems to forget India itself is not a single-race country.

(30-08-2021, 12:36 PM)Niubee Wrote: U know meaning of racist?
I learn the meaning of racist after our Elected President become Selected President.

(29-08-2021, 10:56 PM)Sharexchange Wrote: Delta variant importer.

Threads: 561

Likes Given: 5,089
(30-08-2021, 11:45 AM)drgn Wrote: Are you talking about h4happy?
she posted so much until the old sgtalk was forced to close
I know Mr Lau is a failure in life that is why he is spineless and must always kowtow to PAP.
His lack of ethics and moral in life makes him very sore and painful. That is why is will blame his wife, blame his parents, blame his genes when it is NOT within control.
He is very pathetic when he sways with the wind like a man without principles. You see his discussion going round in circles and totally no depth where Sec 4 Raffles Girls' can articulate better than him? He knows nothing about sports, about dating, about MBO, about governance, about Constitution, about astrology, about his own medical issues, about his bible. . . . He is just Empty Headed.
He is petty and narrow- minded like a Frog in the well, where he lost out to CECA in many jobs the latest in the healthcare as a Temp earning $6/ hr or $7.20/ hr with CPF. At least I am better than him where I compete with the Best ie Ang Moh earning $20k per mth.
(This post was last modified: 30-08-2021, 02:09 PM by
Ola.)

Threads: 9

Likes Given: 125
(30-08-2021, 01:58 PM)Ola Wrote: I know Mr Lau is a failure in life that is why he is spineless and must always kowtow to PAP.
His lack of ethics and moral in life makes him very sore and painful. That is why is will blame his wife, blame his parents, blame his genes when it is NOT within control.
He is very pathetic when he sways with the wind like a man without principles. You see his discussion going round in circles and totally no depth where Sec 4 Raffles Girls' can articulate better than him? He knows nothing about sports, about dating, about MBO, about governance, about Constitution, about astrology, about his own medical issues, about his bible. . . . He is just Empty Headed.
He is petty and narrow- minded like a Frog in the well, where he lost out to CECA in many jobs the latest in the healthcare as a Temp earning $6/ hr or $7.20/ hr with CPF. At least I am better than him where I compete with the Best ie Ang Moh earning $20k per mth.
bo pian lah, if only sotongs can transform into octopuses, then, need not be complaisant towards others.

Threads: 11

Likes Given: 6,756
(30-08-2021, 10:13 AM)Gstalk Wrote: If cannot criticise ce.ca, then why ah shame want to debate with psp???
The facts and issues has already been made clear that raising ceca concerns has nothing to do with racism. It is the extreme influx of FTs from India that is the main concerns affecting our locals livelihoods. Those who think raising ceca concerns deemed racism are actually self-creating the racism mindset in themselves. Why till now, they are still adamant not getting the facts right and still want to deny?
(This post was last modified: 30-08-2021, 05:17 PM by
Gemstar.)

Threads: 817

Likes Given: 565
(30-08-2021, 04:46 PM)Gemstar Wrote: The facts and issues has already been made clear that raising ceca concerns has nothing to do with racism. It is the extreme influx of FTs from India that is the main concerns affecting our locals livelihoods. Those who think raising ceca concerns deemed racism are actually self-creating the racism mindset in themselves. Why till now, they are still adamant not getting the facts right and still want to deny?
They want to highlight a few cases of Singaporeans who mixed ceca and race together and extrapolate it to the rest of us. Just like how against ceca could be seen as against FTAs. This is a very common way of winning an argument.

Threads: 11

Likes Given: 6,756
(30-08-2021, 05:07 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: They want to highlight a few cases of Singaporeans who mixed ceca and race together and extrapolate it to the rest of us. Just like how against ceca could be seen as against FTAs. This is a very common way of winning an argument.
Coupled with this, they bring the whole bunch of families like nobody business, cramping our little island.

Likes Given: 246
Racial harmony is always and are in every heart of SGrean, cause we grew up together eating the same prata.
this is CECA issue. And if IT knowledge or profession is what SG lack as mention by the elite? then, is there other suitable nationality candidates to solve the issue? Plus, the argument has nothing to do with racist. its about over populating of certain nationality that may rise unfair practice in workplace.
(This post was last modified: 30-08-2021, 05:48 PM by
wulala.)

Threads: 2,263

Likes Given: 742
(30-08-2021, 01:26 PM)OLT Wrote: the key word is be be sensitive. no matter majority or minoroty, we are all in the same boat. whoever rock the boat we all suffer
so it's always better to be talking den fighting. dont be like chaos.
大事化小,小事化无。
可不是用在不可饶恕的罪状。
凡事留一线,日后好相见。
(This post was last modified: 30-08-2021, 06:19 PM by
RiseofAsia.)