SG now is repeat what China is doing , do a lot construction to push GDP....

keep building so many BTO Flats, claim cater for people set up family , stay

but ???

end up people ballot is NOT TO stay for long term , wanna rent out or resale high in resale market.

(19-10-2023, 02:27 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  keep building so many BTO Flats, claim cater for people set up family , stay

but ???

end up people ballot is NOT TO stay for long term , wanna rent out or resale high in resale market.

So you think better dun build anymore ah?     Thinking

Kena sack from uncle liao liao have to make 50 cents a post lor
https://media.tenor.com/P4nojGrLzd4AAAAM...-laugh.gif https://media.tenor.com/qdg13PqYbxMAAAAM/yes-baby.gif

SG Buyers complain long waiting time. Build not fast enough...

China is over build, no buyers. Or incomplete projects, developer bankruptcy. 

Totally different scenario
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

(19-10-2023, 02:27 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  keep building so many BTO Flats, claim cater for people set up family , stay

but ???

Or PAP must get permission from you first in order to build ah?    Big Grin

(19-10-2023, 02:59 PM)moonrab Wrote:  SG Buyers complain long waiting time. Build not fast enough...

SG scenario is , people buy is NOT intend to stay long in that area. They want to flip high at resale market or can't wait to rent out.
So Govt knows , come out new rules claim " prime location have to own it till 8 years " than can rent or resell it

but still the cycle continue people just ballot for " investment " purpose.

(19-10-2023, 02:59 PM)moonrab Wrote:  SG Buyers complain long waiting time. Build not fast enough...

We build because we need to.

China build because they want to.

(19-10-2023, 04:38 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  SG scenario is , people buy is NOT intend to stay long in that area. They want to flip high at resale market or can't wait to rent out.
So Govt knows , come out new rules claim " prime location have to own it till 8 years " than can rent or resell it

Flipping, yes to a certain extent you may be right.

But the basic, the MAIN reason is still the desire to have their own home lar. Even singles...many feel awkward to still be living with their parents when they are already in their 30s.

build houses is ok.

some i cannot agree is putting too much money into gardening.

the tress along high way now looks like bonzai. a shift from under investment during the time of incident when fallen trees branches damage car in yck and kill indian woman in botanic garden.
now us throwing money to make the contractor rich. contractor too much money will have money problem like too many woman etc.
also too early and too fast for pub to roll put the network for electric car. now is battery ev car. who knows when h2 is cheap enough it will be h2 fuel cell ev car.
by then will pub charge a high cost for their wasted network. the old network is in use for many many years and singapore is about to get a saving from paying high network cost. now over spending. will meant singapore continue to pay high network cost. maybe even higher as i see the rampant any old how blocking of road increasing cost of implementations.
please stop churning the road. a down cycle everyone knows the economy will slow if the whole world is slowing. but these are natural of things. ying max yang will grow.

(19-10-2023, 05:00 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Flipping, yes to a certain extent you may be right.

But the basic, the MAIN reason is still the desire to have their own home lar. Even singles...many feel awkward to still be living with their parents when they are already in their 30s.

Smile This is why you are noob. Come property flip and rent out.
People stay with parents and thus can rent out their BTO flat they just ballot five years back. OR trying to sell high at resale market see any " dumb " PR will buy or even locals.

like one of my army friend, he bought a resale flat BUT NEVER Stay there. He rent whole unit out whereas he go stay with his parent on the same time also can look after them.

One stone kill two birds.

(19-10-2023, 05:05 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile This is why you are noob. Come property flip and rent out.
People stay with parents and thus can rent out their BTO flat they just ballot five years back. OR trying to sell high at resale market see any " dumb " PR will buy or even locals.

like one of my army friend, he bought a resale flat BUT NEVER Stay there.  He rent whole unit out whereas he go stay with his parent on the same time also can look after them.

1. How many yrs you got to wait in total to flip? Great loss of opportunity costs

2. Move in with parents and rent out? Legal or illegal? Kena caight how?

3. Move in with parents, got enough rooms? other siblings ok? When parents pass on, how?

Not woeth the troubles and risks

(19-10-2023, 05:05 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile This is why you are noob. Come property flip and rent out.

like one of my army friend, he bought a resale flat BUT NEVER Stay there.  He rent whole unit out whereas he go stay with his parent on the same time also can look after them.

So you are an old hand at flipping HDB ah?      Big Grin

(19-10-2023, 04:38 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  SG scenario is , people buy is NOT intend to stay long in that area. They want to flip high at resale market or can't wait to rent out.

Stay for 5, 10 or more years. Is still living in Singapore. Paying mortgage. 
For decades, still got people queuing to buy bto.
That's the demand overwhelming supply. Until today.

Don't kaopeh. Give solutions..

Sg is massive importing lah.
This is the main problem contributor.
This team is addicted to massive importing.
Sg is already farking crowded yet keep importing non stop.

China population is decreasing.

It is also different scenario.

Sg problem is massive importing without proper planning. Now cost of living is very high.
Song BOH!

COE 200k is coming…
The current ministars only know how to point finger but clueless to solve all the issues.

Its better to stay in HDB now than condo.
I upgrade from Condo to HDB already. Feel like not living in Prison.

https://multimedia.scmp.com/infographics...%20Nations.

(19-10-2023, 06:08 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Sg is massive importing lah.
This is the main problem contributor.
This team is addicted to massive importing.
Sg is already farking crowded yet keep importing non stop.

China population is decreasing.

It is also different scenario.

Sg problem is massive importing without proper planning. Now cost of living is very high.
Song BOH!

COE 200k is coming…
The current ministars only know how to point finger but clueless to solve all the issues.

Ya
So different problem from China 🤣

(19-10-2023, 06:08 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Its better to stay in HDB now than condo.
I upgrade from Condo to HDB already. Feel like not living in Prison.

Divorce from.prc wife ah

Smile I still remember one Professor words come property outcome etc.

He is expert on property market etc but EPIC He don't invest any properties.

He know when is the best time to buy and sell etc stuffs.

He claim SG Property outcome will be like USA.

For what I see SG property market is slowly change just like USA and preferring this from China.

Is also the same.

(19-10-2023, 05:04 PM)sclim Wrote:  build houses is ok.

some i cannot agree is putting too much money into gardening.

the tress along high way now looks like bonzai.  a shift from under investment during the time of incident when fallen trees branches damage car in yck and kill indian woman in botanic garden.
now us throwing money to make the contractor rich. contractor too much money will have money problem like too many woman etc.
also too early and too fast for pub to roll put the network for electric car.  now is battery ev car.  who knows when h2 is cheap enough it will be h2 fuel cell ev car.
by then will pub charge a high cost for their wasted network. the old network is in use for many many years and singapore is about to get a saving from paying high network cost. now over spending. will meant singapore continue to pay high network cost. maybe even higher as i see the rampant any old how blocking of road increasing cost of implementations.
please stop churning the road.  a down cycle everyone knows the economy will slow if the whole world is slowing. but these are natural of things. ying max yang will grow.

In its original state...............ORIGINAL........Singapore is the same as those miles and miles of forest you see when driving up the highway from JB to KL.   Singapore was a dense forest.

And that is how Mother Nature intended this part of Earth to be.  Hot, humid, tropical, no 4 seasons, summer all year round, rainy all year round and with a dense forest and hence why all that rain.

We built kampungs here and there but those were the original settlers during the days of Parameswara and Sang Nila Utama, even before Mahathir was born.

Then slowly。。。岁月如流。。。 we built Peranakan houses, shophouses, terrace houses.....SIT flats, and finally lots and lots of HDB flats in the forest.  Singapore is an urban city built out of a forest, unlike Dubai which was built out of a desert.

If we merely remove some trees leaving some behind, we won't be called Garden City.  We would, before even Johor came up with that name, be called Forest City. 

But we decided that that would be ugly, so we removed all, built our HDB flats, schools, community centres, hawkers centres, town councils, libraries, road networks....all part of urban planning....and replanted the trees and better-looking ones. (Do you know why KL looks so ugly? Lack of urban planning...and they built their LRT here and there, cutting into narrow spaces, a stone's throw from old dilapidated buildings, all in a mighty mess)

Stop whining.  LKY did the right thing. Rolleyes

but ???

Actually China learned this from SG. 
I hear cranking noise from construction sites since my birth, and today still cranking.