Daily Covid-19 cases likely to soon exceed 1,000, next 2-4 weeks

they lost contron liao
iron teeth minister
tell them not to import ft
but they didie must open leg
maybe their coffers are empty and afraid pple find out
so die die must open

(11-09-2021, 01:39 AM)Sticw Wrote:  It likely has been the game plan all along. First is to slow down testing to keep the numbers down. Then vaccine as many as possible. Then intensify testing by making mandatory testing at site or in settings.

The whole idea is that our image is preserved as much as possible. And that we can open up our economy soonest possible. Not much choice sinCe we are a tiny country. But opening up must also be met by demand of international travellers wanting to transit or come to sg. Else open up also no use.

The climbing numbers will deter tourists for sure. Let's just hope for the best and avoid the worst bah...

If there is such plan, it is silly, foreign confidence with Sg govt wane as same time.

China able to control the spreading not because of implement of vaccine fast but extreme fast testing. 
A short and small lock-down for testing, once those infected are found and isolated, they can focus those from the border, 
internally economy can run near normal.

Meanwhile our covid strategy and implementation is poorly executed.

If more than 1000 cases daily, still want to go shopping and dine out ? With vaccination also not safe also.

(11-09-2021, 08:39 AM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  If there is such plan, it is silly, foreign confidence with Sg govt wane as same time.

China able to control the spreading not because of implement of vaccine fast but extreme fast testing. 
A short and small lock-down for testing, once those infected are found and isolated, they can focus those from the border, 
internally economy can run near normal.

Meanwhile our covid strategy and implementation is poorly executed.
Singapore is a densely populated country with 80% living in HDB. If they wanted to do carpet testing, they could have mandatory testing for all HDB blocks mobilizing grassroots and PA etc. All testing will already be done 6 months into covid. Why delay intensified testing till 1.5 years into covid?

(11-09-2021, 10:07 AM)Sticw Wrote:  Singapore is a densely populated country with 80% living in HDB. If they wanted to do carpet testing, they could have mandatory testing for all HDB blocks mobilizing grassroots and PA etc. All testing will already be done 6 months into covid. Why delay intensified testing till 1.5 years into covid?

Perhaps they are afraid the numbers will be high, tarnish their reputation,
similar case can be found at Tw, Tw govt conduct even fewer tests therefore
have few cases.
But as mutation evolves, this approach is getting riskier.

To search and isolate can be more effective than vaccine approach
as many vaccinated show little signs, therefore not going for test

If our govt do not want have blow up the numbers.
There is a trick, that is to test one member of every household.
Because for Delta variant, 99% one member will affect all household members. 

This method can also save resources.
If consequently tests for a week or more is negative, all household can be granted to enjoy large gathering outside for next 3 days.

It is all about strategies.

(11-09-2021, 08:30 AM)Symmetry Wrote:  I think they are targetting 10,000 infection to compete with Israel and Australia.

As long as we have 80+% fully jabbed, its ok ...

If we think in term of Outfection instead infection (Germ theory Terrain is everything), we can see clearly what going on.
All we need to do is see our blood cells under the scope.

https://www.bitchute.com/embed/NSrybzEyRufB/

With high infection rates, who dares to come n trade? 

High rates have adverse effects on our ecinomy n reflect incompetence n oir repitatiom as a safe secure nation ..

Our present posture as a people and nation is not a win-win game.
We are trapped. PCR cannot be used. We can do an experiment.
Collect all the fluids from beri sick people stir well and subject said fluid to PCR at 17 compared to whatever now prevailing. No virus-load causing disease can be found.
On another level we gather those who are negative and turn up the no. every mother and her son bcomes positive.

(11-09-2021, 11:36 AM)Yin yang Wrote:  With high infection rates, who dares to come n trade? 

High rates have adverse effects on our ecinomy n reflect incompetence n oir repitatiom as a safe secure nation ..

Start liow lor .... vaccinated travel lane
In the near future soon, international travel will be based on how vaccinated a country is and also digital vaccination passport. I will adapt to the new norm and live my life instead of old frogy hold on to the past

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...ss-2166571

(11-09-2021, 11:46 AM)singlon Wrote:  Our present posture as a people and nation is not a win-win game.
We are trapped. PCR cannot be used. We can do an experiment.
Collect all the fluids from beri sick people stir well and subject said fluid to PCR at 17 compared to whatever now prevailing. No virus-load causing disease can be found.
On another level we gather those who are negative and turn up the no. every mother and her son bcomes positive.

When you have identified them .... then what?
80+% jabbed, let nature take it course .... some may die, but many will live.

They can put a target 5ooo cases. If the cases fall below 5ooo, Good Job! Well Done! This goal post can change depending on the circumstances.