Dennis Wee has Si liao

[Image: FB-IMG-1712148676020.jpg]

That property company boss sure or not ??

Legend ?

Even in death, still want to show off the doctorate that was bought with money?

(03-04-2024, 09:06 PM)starbugs Wrote:  Even in death, still want to show off the doctorate that was bought with money?

Couldn’t have said it better myself

Wow really , one of my cousin friend use to be Director in his company

always see his FB kns all those properties agents party etc

Even with Dennis wee since he is the boss

Recently my cousin told me now he sell property just pass time , now work as manager or supervisor at food court.

(03-04-2024, 08:58 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  That property company boss sure or not ??

look at all the photos at post #7 in this thread..............https://www.sammyboy.com/threads/latest-...et.361794/

he was terrified of his own birthday cake...............and seems to be begging for someone to rescue him............... Rotfl

Thought gov says ppl dying later and later? Why lately those of PGs, that died alone at home and this DW all seems so young?

72yo gone.

Anyway many yrs ago...20yrs ago.
I met him.

He was peddling courses to people who want to be proepprty agent. He had nice video to show his landed property his BMW ...to motivate people to be rich.

After seminar i spoke to him to ask about being property agent. I told him u was not sure suited for me because I am too honest.

Died of Cachexia. Body cannot absorb protein and wasted away.

RIP.

https://www.cancerresearchuk.org/about-c...s/cachexia#:

RIP Dr Dennis Wee. He was a good man.

Honest? Not sure of that from yr postings

Anyway, you could do other things like the thai express boss and many others

(04-04-2024, 10:02 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Honest? Not sure of that from yr postings

Anyway, you could do other things like the thai express boss and many others

Just don't be like the BreadTalk boss.  Alot of peepur buay song with FoodJunction because they keep issuing and then canceling stored value cash cards.  With NO REDEMPTION.  A lot of folks loss money.  I lost about SGD20 or so as cannot redeem back.  They blame NETs.

Many lost money when he led them to buy overseas property

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/propert...s-property

(04-04-2024, 09:50 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  72yo gone.

I met him.

He was peddling courses to people who want to be proepprty agent. He had nice video to show his landed property his BMW ...to motivate people to be rich.

After seminar i spoke to him to ask about being property agent. I told him u was not sure suited for me because I am too honest.

The course fee was about $1k I think.  They promise to reimburse you the course fees if you hit a certain target within 12 months.  I signed up.  I got back in full the entire course fees I paid.  Success is all in the mind Smile

[+] 2 users Like p1acebo's post

(04-04-2024, 09:50 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  72yo gone.

I met him.

You are honest?

LOLOLOL!   Tongue

Your comments about TKL and Forest City said a lot about your "honesty".  You are reputed to be a savvy investor, highly respected for your always-tio recommendations about when and what to buy, or sell.  So, you are not just a kopi kia who might have said the wrong things and we can cut your some slack.  As an investment guru, you went against your "honesty" to lie praises about TKL and FC, when it is well reported through onsite surveys and observations that that place is a ghost town.

Your comments about the government are everything but honest.   Rolleyes

RIP and who taking over the farlalee?

(04-04-2024, 10:20 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  The course fee was about $1k I think.  They promise to reimburse you the course fees if you hit a certain target within 12 months.  I signed up.  I got back in full the entire course fees I paid.  Success is all in the mind Smile

I know of several ppl who passed the exams but stopped working as agents. Why? Too tough? Or too "honest"?

(04-04-2024, 10:44 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  I know of several ppl who passed the exams but stopped working as agents. Why? Too tough? Or too "honest"?

Should be too tough unless they got sexy meow meow and huge titties  I took the exams (at that time not even compulsory) because I didn't want to pay agent commissions Laughing

every day got ppl why so special about him?

(04-04-2024, 10:48 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  every day got ppl why so special about him?

He was friendly, had no airs about him and makes time to chat with everybody.  He would like to say, how... everything ok? How's everything etc and give you a pat on the back, even if he has only seen you a couple of times.  As a lowly office cleaner, I feel heypi Big Grin

(04-04-2024, 10:48 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  every day got ppl why so special about him?

This world admires and even worships:

1.  Money
2.  Power
3.  Good looks
4.  Winners

What is happening, why we talk about him is because he fell in one or more of the above categories.

It's the same reason for why Joseph Schooling's retirement from swimming made it to the Front Page of the Straits Times.

If I eat laksa at Plaza Thomson Food Court, nobody gives a damn. If Leong Mun Wai goes there to eat laksa, poh lampars aplenty will ask for a wefie with him wor.

It will be the same reason why nobody will miss any of us if we stop posting in edmw...

(04-04-2024, 10:48 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  every day got ppl why so special about him?

Positive ppl would say work hard and you'll be rewarded. Negative ppl would say work hard for what, you still hv to go one day

(04-04-2024, 10:51 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  He was friendly, had no airs about him and makes time to chat with everybody.  He would like to say, how... everything ok? How's everything etc and give you a pat on the back, even if he has only seen you a couple of times.  As a lowly office cleaner, I feel heypi Big Grin

Smiling shark? No offense to him, dunno him. From his FB bdeo he seemed like an amiable, neighbourly  ah chek who put people at ease. Was that the secret to his sales success or was he also an astute wheeler dealer behind that disarming easy going persona?

https://www.sammyboy.com/threads/latest-...794/page-3

Scroll down to see him in 2021. He was already looking skinny but still in good form. Dunno if it was heart failure or cancer.
[+] 1 user Likes luncheonmeat's post

(04-04-2024, 11:01 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Positive ppl would say work hard and you'll be rewarded. Negative ppl would say work hard for what, you still hv to go one day

if you want to go you go without regret.

(04-04-2024, 11:42 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  if you want to go you go without regret.

But with or without regrets you still hv to go.

(04-04-2024, 11:36 AM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  Smiling shark? No offense to him, dunno him. From his FB bdeo he seemed like an amiable, neighbourly  ah chek who put people at ease. Was that the secret to his sales success or was he also an astute wheeler dealer behind that disarming easy going persona?

Shark?  I would not call him that.  But he was certainly an entrepreneur and all entrepreneurs I know happen to be also top salesmen but not all top salesmen are entrepreneurs or can be one.

The rest of what you wrote are spot on.

Rich or poor, successful man or loser, well, judging his life as a human that we are, we would say that he lived the life we all envy.

Who does not want to live in a landed property? Who does not want to own a car? We all want that right, so let's not pretend that we would be happy to live like a monk.

Having said that, it is also true that all the money in the world, the glory, the success, the degree certificates...we cannot take these along with us. As the old cliche goes, we come to this world naked, we leave it naked.

Death is the equalizer between the haves and the have-nots.

Most important is our salvation. It does not matter if you had been a postive person or a negative one. What matters is whether you have surrendered your life to Christ. Come to Him as you are, positive or negative, do not be proud and egoistic about your success, do not despair over your failures.

(04-04-2024, 11:36 AM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  Smiling shark? No offense to him, dunno him. From his FB bdeo he seemed like an amiable, neighbourly  ah chek who put people at ease. Was that the secret to his sales success or was he also an astute wheeler dealer behind that disarming easy going persona?

https://www.sammyboy.com/threads/latest-...794/page-3

Scroll down to see him in 2021. He was already looking skinny but still in good form. Dunno if it was heart failure or cancer.

He was astute, sharp and had an amiable personality.  I have seen him raise his voice a couple of times but that's about it.  More for comic effect rather than actual anger. Pleasant ah chek Big Grin

Bits of trivia. He has a niece called Cheryl Wee. She was the actress of our local tv series Mata Mata some years back. Cheryl's aunt is Dawn Yip, a popular singer in the 90s. Dennis Wee's sister in law is Jean Yip, Cheryl's mother. I'm sure you guys know about Jean Yip salons, or at least the ladies do Smile