Diner says $2.70 for rice with 2 dishes is too costly, but Yishun stall

Diner says $2.70 for rice with 2 dishes is too costly, but Yishun stall tells him 'price increase'

http://tinyurl.com/ycx6stnc

So curry sauce is free? $0 cost to cook?

my place.............3 veggie dishes............2.90
[+] 1 user Likes Napoleon Porlumpar's post

Diner voted for who?

bo pian ,,, rent increase also, commercial rent some increase as much as 40%. example yew tee point.

my friend running a business there give up recently told me..

blame govt for all those increase.
[+] 1 user Likes victortan's post

[Image: 20210213-115157.gif]

still can get to eat at such prices?
hard to believe
Of cos we can fight back
like set up communal dinning
we do everything and cut off them
singlion will be as decorum turning on music
and maintaining order.

Aunty hawker said something like this in Chinese:
你们这群人没人性。

部长薪水几百万 你们就说很好
COE 几百千 你们也说很好
GST 上很多你们也说没办法

现在auntie 压力很大才加20cent 你们就吵死人

[+] 1 user Likes ROFLMAO's post

My place has 3 coffee shops

the cheapest 1 meat and 2 vege has gone up

from $3.70, to $3.80, $3.90 and now

I dare not go anymore

(05-01-2024, 10:01 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Diner says $2.70 for rice with 2 dishes is too costly, but Yishun stall tells him 'price increase'

http://tinyurl.com/ycx6stnc

$2.70 so cheap meh? Thinking

u see when u no walk outside
u no no alot of things
Better u prepare 5 dola
and then u choose mostly the vegetable like kohQuay chyesim and egg
and if u try upscal like stingRay in curry not only u suffer hi price
the flesh rotten why no businesss left too long exposed

Customer not happy? Ask him to buy , cook and eat lah. See his costs involved. Time wastage, using gas for cooking, water for preparing and cooking. May be cheaper buying from that stall.

[+] 1 user Likes surfer's post

At TTSH Kopitiam, rice with bringal, and 2 veggies cost $5.00.

The koufu fc at next building rice with 3 veggies cost $3.80!

[+] 1 user Likes Fit's post

Pinky's legacy...

[Image: slimes-squishiverse.gif]

Still cheap.

$2.7 in sinkie land consider cheap liao...

Ask that bugger go punggol, same thing prob 3.xx

[+] 1 user Likes ArielCasper's post