Threads: 3

Likes Given: 271
The Malaysian produce are good enough. No need to pay more for local brand. It's like paying for PaP Ministers who are mediocre.

Threads: 38

Likes Given: 601
Spore source from many places not going to be hold random by Msia nowadays. I know my broccoli and cabbage from China. Aussie vegetable also have but darn expensive.

Threads: 2,436

Likes Given: 756
只有傻瓜才会跟自己的钱包过不去lah.

Threads: 98

Likes Given: 286
The sg farmers should go after the organic market segment. Those folks will pay the higher price.

(29-06-2024, 09:22 PM)starbugs Wrote: The sg farmers should go after the organic market segment. Those folks will pay the higher price.
I wonder if eat sg farmers produce go inside stomach the sai come out smoother? That is why that explains the premium?

Likes Given: 0
definitely support local
die die must support
say no to foreign imports
ONLY singapur vegetables can lower blood pressure, reduce the risk of heart disease and stroke, prevent some types of cancer, lower risk of eye and digestive problems, and have a positive effect upon blood sugar, which can help keep appetite in check.
ONLY singapur seafoods have good source of omega3 fatty acids and nutrients keep our heart and brain healthy and help decrease inflammation.
ONLY singapur eggs have good source of protein vitamins minerals vital nutrients for a healthy heart brain development.
ONLY these can be found in singapur.
oh ya, by the way and my name is Robert.
Thanks for reading.

(29-06-2024, 09:56 PM)KILLjoy Wrote: definitely support local
die die must support
say no to foreign imports
ONLY singapur vegetables can lower blood pressure, reduce the risk of heart disease and stroke, prevent some types of cancer, lower risk of eye and digestive problems, and have a positive effect upon blood sugar, which can help keep appetite in check.
ONLY singapur seafoods have good source of omega3 fatty acids and nutrients keep our heart and brain healthy and help decrease inflammation.
ONLY singapur eggs have good source of protein vitamins minerals vital nutrients for a healthy heart brain development.
ONLY these can be found in singapur.
oh ya, by the way and my name is Robert.
Thanks for reading.
Go by your logic call chicken also support locals is it? They provide excellent services like can do unlimited round har?

Threads: 841

Likes Given: 575
(29-06-2024, 10:09 PM)sgh Wrote: Go by your logic call chicken also support locals is it? They provide excellent services like can do unlimited round har?
He already said his name is Robert.

Threads: 2,660

Likes Given: 1
(29-06-2024, 04:58 PM)Bigiron Wrote: Do you buy “grown in Singapore” vegetables, seafood or eggs? Higher prices compared to imported produce is a key barrier, as CNA finds out:
https://cna.asia/3VIys3Z
in other countries, the locals will support local grown product even if it is more expensive because their locals will always come first in govt policy.
in singapore, locals do not come first in govt policy, thus local grown products will not come first for locals.
since the govt policy tends to support the cheapest and better manpower, locals will also support the cheapest and better products
(This post was last modified: 29-06-2024, 11:52 PM by
forum456.)

(29-06-2024, 11:50 PM)forum456 Wrote: in other countries, the locals will support local grown product even if it is more expensive because their locals will always come first in govt policy.
in singapore, locals do not come first in govt policy, thus local grown products will not come first for locals.
since the govt policy tends to support the cheapest and better manpower, locals will also support the cheapest and better products
since the govt always needs cheap foreign manpower, similarly local people should also need cheap foreign grown products !
(This post was last modified: 30-06-2024, 12:06 AM by
forum456.)

(29-06-2024, 11:55 PM)forum456 Wrote: since the govt always needs cheap foreign manpower, similar local people should also need cheap foreign grown products !
But strangely why the Parliament miw are not cheap leh?

(29-06-2024, 04:58 PM)Bigiron Wrote: Do you buy “grown in Singapore” vegetables, seafood or eggs? Higher prices compared to imported produce is a key barrier, as CNA finds out:
https://cna.asia/3VIys3Z
when it is more expensive to grow local products, the govt asks the local people to support local grown products.
when it is more expensive to employ local people, why the govt never ask local employers to support local people ?
the govt want people to support expensive local products but does not want employers to support expensive local manpower ?
how can the same logic be used for local products but not for local people ?
this article is a total rubbish !

Threads: 53

See u all talk so much, who actually did your grocery shopping yourself and buy veg.
Did you ever compare the quality between sg veg and boleh land veg?
Absolute pricing is one thing.

(30-06-2024, 12:04 AM)forum456 Wrote: when it is more expensive to grow local products, the govt asks the local people to support local grown products.
when it is more expensive to employ local people, why the govt never ask local employers to support local people ?
the govt want people to support expensive local products but does not want employers to support expensive local manpower ?
how can the same logic be used for local products but not for local people ?
this article is a total rubbish !
in singapore, there is no such silly thing like supporting expensive local product because there is no such silly thing like supporting expensive local manpower.

Threads: 2

Likes Given: 188
fresh good quality and price is primary considerations.
really veg is very cheap. problem is cannot keep. for leafy veg.
can repackaged smaller portions with a few variety. as family size become 1-2 and ageing

Local also need to think of competition not profits if need to support locals.

(30-06-2024, 08:56 AM)FangFang Wrote: Local also need to think of competition not profits if need to support locals.
for many years until now, employers prefer to employ cheap CECA.
90% staff in Changi Business Park are CECA.
since employers and the govt prefer cheap foreign manpower, why can't locals prefer cheap foreign products ?
there is absolute no case for locals to support expensive local products since employers and govt do not support expensive local manpower.

try these,
go japan
and tell a japanese your home grown veg fruit egg suckz to the max
go s.korea
and tell a korean your home grown veg fruit egg suckz to the max
easier one
go malaysia
and tell a malaysian your home grown veg fruit egg suckz to the max
see whether will you remain in one piece
BUT
if any FOREIGNER were to come to me and say the above
I will be more than happy to agree
dont you think so too?

(30-06-2024, 08:38 AM)sclim Wrote: fresh good quality and price is primary considerations.
really veg is very cheap. problem is cannot keep. for leafy veg.
can repackaged smaller portions with a few variety. as family size become 1-2 and ageing
As I say does good quality vege consume come out your sai very smooth? If same why pay extra? E.g broccoli China I eat and Aussie I eat both come out sai very smooth so why pay a premium for Aussie version?

Threads: 124

Likes Given: 293
sure but not sure about seafood...