Like rushing to exit fast
Do you think SG property will get hit in next few years
16-03-2025, 03:42 PM
Why are developers prices cheaper now
16-03-2025, 04:22 PM
Stupid question rah.
OBVIOUSLY Property market will be Bearish , cash ! Just that Govt trying to ' maintain it " on their side partly they also need to earn from Property tax. If no much people own property buy it how they can earn a lot from Property tax.
Another thing this is why they also wanna attract more PRs , Foreigner Talents come SG.
Those people craze property obviously still continue to buy and buy wanna rent high and sell high to these PRs . Obviously these PRs , foreigner talents, need a place in SG to stay beside work.
Next PRs can buy Resale HDB flat. Just today Duxton sold in million again.
I don't know rah, but obviously Private property already like reach to its Max. I see Youtube happen to see this Local guy with his Ang mo wife currently rent a Condo. They mention contract going to finish they going to move to HDB because Condo rental is getting crazy so high.
OBVIOUSLY Property market will be Bearish , cash ! Just that Govt trying to ' maintain it " on their side partly they also need to earn from Property tax. If no much people own property buy it how they can earn a lot from Property tax.
Another thing this is why they also wanna attract more PRs , Foreigner Talents come SG.
Those people craze property obviously still continue to buy and buy wanna rent high and sell high to these PRs . Obviously these PRs , foreigner talents, need a place in SG to stay beside work.
Next PRs can buy Resale HDB flat. Just today Duxton sold in million again.
I don't know rah, but obviously Private property already like reach to its Max. I see Youtube happen to see this Local guy with his Ang mo wife currently rent a Condo. They mention contract going to finish they going to move to HDB because Condo rental is getting crazy so high.
16-03-2025, 06:35 PM
(16-03-2025, 03:42 PM)Talent Wrote: Why are developers prices cheaper now
Yes, sure will collapse on one fine day.
So many goodus spend their future $$$ away. This future $$$ you do not own them at all.
Furthermore, AI wave is killing jobs, AI robots are going to replace human jobs, if you lose your job, how are you going to pay your housing loan.
16-03-2025, 06:52 PM
16-03-2025, 07:13 PM
We're small flies not mover nor shaker. Let nature take its course and we either ignore or follow. No point making wild guess and regret later. Agree?
16-03-2025, 07:16 PM
spore can never be immune to a world recession
pap wishful thing of controlling bto price can defy the ugly coming scene
17-03-2025, 09:48 AM
17-03-2025, 10:32 AM
Why so? How so? Can so?
17-03-2025, 10:37 AM
(16-03-2025, 03:42 PM)Talent Wrote: Why are developers prices cheaper now
You are the agent. Tell us

Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

17-03-2025, 10:40 AM
Things when reach top will climb down
17-03-2025, 08:08 PM
(16-03-2025, 06:35 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: Yes, sure will collapse on one fine day.
So many goodus spend their future $$$ away. This future $$$ you do not own them at all.
Furthermore, AI wave is killing jobs, AI robots are going to replace human jobs, if you lose your job, how are you going to pay your housing loan.
Robots will not be a threat in the next few years, but will definitely be within the next 10 years.
Just saw this humanoid robot dancing and it is damn agile. Many human workers will not be able to out perform these cheap robots once the latter are coupled with agile robotic hands (fingers).
17-03-2025, 08:18 PM
(17-03-2025, 08:08 PM)sgxin Wrote: Robots will not be a threat in the next few years, but will definitely be within the next 10 years.
Just saw this humanoid robot dancing and it is damn agile. Many human workers will not be able to out perform these cheap robots once the latter are coupled with agile robotic hands (fingers).
Dont think is robot
It has not reached this stage
Human dressed like robot
17-03-2025, 08:27 PM
No PAP has only one strategy bring in more people eventually to 10M....home prices will keep shooting up
17-03-2025, 09:13 PM
(17-03-2025, 08:18 PM)Sentinel Wrote: Dont think is robot
It has not reached this stage
Human dressed like robot
This one is an uncut version.
https://v.douyin.com/i5WkBcQ4/
Yesterday, 12:28 AM
(17-03-2025, 09:13 PM)sgxin Wrote: This one is an uncut version.
https://v.douyin.com/i5WkBcQ4/
Not for all jobs, ROI must be there, but going forward wage growth for many will stagnate
as AI /robot is doing more of the works.
Property price already bound for correction.
Unless SGD depreciate a lot, it should come down.
Yesterday, 12:43 AM
Just now they just report good news come Private property ..
https://www.facebook.com/TheStraitsTimes...v53iCrtHPl
As I have mention, Govt surely have a system to estimate the population. They keep inject PRs and approve New Citizen is obviously want to top up the aging population. They have datas from MOH side , roughly how many will RIP in next 5, 10 , 15 years. So come New Citizen approve they will use that as a guide to top up. PRs is " extra bonus " in the sense they can buy resale HDB flat beside Private property.
New Citizen obviously like us , can go ballot a New HDB flat. Come buy Private property no need pay so much as they now is Citizen.
BUT THE BIG QUESTION is these New citizen how many of them really will RIP IN SG ?
Even big celebrity like Gong Li and jet li they are actually New Citizen in SG but you see where both of them usually at which countries most of the time?
I can say , these new citizen only merely just 1 percent will choose to RIP in SG to be honest. Now the society the world is different from Our Grand parents days. Whereby our ancestors come from China, India, Malaysia whatever come SG , RIP here and create the next Gen here. NOT back in their motherland.
Now MOST Will go back to their motherland. Partly due to Travelling now is at ease. Go Beijing just few hours or other asia countries. Even go back to USA just one day at most.
As Long Govt play " toping up the population " = property still will have people buying to them thus will not say property cash.
IS More on FED side. Interest rate.
Next Property in SG already really reach it peak can't forever sell millions for sure... even rent so high. Since everyone wanna sell high rent high.
Actually you see for yourself in Retail side. Quite a lot close due to High rental. Empty store waiting for the next tenant to rent high.
Of course Obviously there will be people rent but the figures is not say alot.
you see Hai D L that Famous China steamboat . They recently close one at Punggol , also downsize seem.
I not surprise they going to close even more branches left maybe just one or two in SG.
https://www.facebook.com/TheStraitsTimes...v53iCrtHPl
As I have mention, Govt surely have a system to estimate the population. They keep inject PRs and approve New Citizen is obviously want to top up the aging population. They have datas from MOH side , roughly how many will RIP in next 5, 10 , 15 years. So come New Citizen approve they will use that as a guide to top up. PRs is " extra bonus " in the sense they can buy resale HDB flat beside Private property.
New Citizen obviously like us , can go ballot a New HDB flat. Come buy Private property no need pay so much as they now is Citizen.
BUT THE BIG QUESTION is these New citizen how many of them really will RIP IN SG ?
Even big celebrity like Gong Li and jet li they are actually New Citizen in SG but you see where both of them usually at which countries most of the time?
I can say , these new citizen only merely just 1 percent will choose to RIP in SG to be honest. Now the society the world is different from Our Grand parents days. Whereby our ancestors come from China, India, Malaysia whatever come SG , RIP here and create the next Gen here. NOT back in their motherland.
Now MOST Will go back to their motherland. Partly due to Travelling now is at ease. Go Beijing just few hours or other asia countries. Even go back to USA just one day at most.
As Long Govt play " toping up the population " = property still will have people buying to them thus will not say property cash.
IS More on FED side. Interest rate.
Next Property in SG already really reach it peak can't forever sell millions for sure... even rent so high. Since everyone wanna sell high rent high.
Actually you see for yourself in Retail side. Quite a lot close due to High rental. Empty store waiting for the next tenant to rent high.
Of course Obviously there will be people rent but the figures is not say alot.
you see Hai D L that Famous China steamboat . They recently close one at Punggol , also downsize seem.
I not surprise they going to close even more branches left maybe just one or two in SG.
Yesterday, 06:38 AM
Now very tension hor minister in west coast grc don't know can get elected or not. Gerrymandering added ex tharman popular jurong grc into it to ensure elected. But TCB oppo will give a good fight. Once election over expect cooling measures, increase stamp duty,tdsr.