SG got aging population why need to build so many BTO HDB flat?
02-09-2024, 06:58 PM
Lesser work mah still get high pay. Most work will be done by the private sector.
02-09-2024, 07:04 PM
Since PAP gov keep repeating aging population and where is the demand come from with minimise population?
Plus low fertility rate in Sg?
02-09-2024, 07:08 PM
(02-09-2024, 06:32 PM)Ola Wrote: To me, that Desmond is over-rated
Let those above 55 years downgrade to 2 or 3 rooms down
They need the money due to bad job market and give the space to young families
My aunt lives in a private house cannot change to a 3 -Room HDB herself
Force them into 1 - Room is too drastic
Every born in Singapore Singaporean should be given a flat free of charge lah!

02-09-2024, 08:05 PM
(02-09-2024, 06:32 PM)Bigiron Wrote: What make you think so leh?
Any claim to back up your allegations I am not Singaporeans?
I am just guessing mate.
Very very few Singaporean don't know about BTO scheme and attractiveness.
It is consider a present for all young Singaporean from our country.
Unless your income exceed the cap limit. Normally most Singaporean will apply for BTO once getting married or deep relationship.
Many young graduates apply for it before their salary exceed the ceiling.
02-09-2024, 08:12 PM
(02-09-2024, 06:35 PM)Bigiron Wrote: First pot of gold from selling our shelter?
So after selling where we going to stay ?
Buy resale or BTO or migrate out?
What if there is mortgage loan ?
What middle half way divorced?
What happened if one of them tio poke when still need to service the loan?
How?
Hmm.. how come you don't know the usual path for common Singaporean to strike 4D?..🤔
All Singaporean can purchase 2 BTO in our lifetime.
Once you stay more than 5 years, you can apply for another BTO FLAT.
When you collect the key to your 2nd new BTO.
You sell the first BTO with profit at least 100k above or more.
Most making 200k above...
Loan is simple from HDB or Banks....
CPF payment is easy too...
Mate, you are not pulling my legs by asking such common questions right? 😊
02-09-2024, 08:21 PM
(02-09-2024, 06:41 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: This don't seem reasonable. Reject ? Can't be. Because when is my turn they claim no need come ALL Units booked. Means those crap
units , lowest floor also got people take. Never show up actually is literally zero or less than 1 percent. If you claim they issues MORE
Queue numbers due to these , than ration is how much? They can purposely give lots of people Q numbers but end up no need come ,
end up HDB earn a lot from ballot fee. Don't see 10 dollars is small figure there. Imaging every time when new BTO is up for ballot. The total
ballot amount been collected is quite a lot.
Those got rich parents rah. BEST is those couple parents stay in Landed house. The couple ballot the BTO flat got it just throw there empty.
Later rent out or sell high lor since parents landed house is big they got the space also future kids also can stay there. When parents RIP is they take over also.
"This don't seem reasonable. Reject ? Can't be. Because when is my turn they claim no need come ALL Units booked."
This reply is common la..
I kanna too.
The subscription for BTO is often 2 or 3 times more than available units.
Therefore inorder not to disappoint you, they gave you a far away number from the queue 🤣
There are many rejections and no show up cases too. People not happy with low floors, unit facing, break ups, overseas cannot return Singapore, bankruptcy...🤭
However your number was just too far away unfortunately. Too bad.🤣
But people like you with number but cannot select will be given a higher chance in the next BTO launch. Providing you enrol for it.
02-09-2024, 08:24 PM
I hope my explanation on HDB BTO can satisfy everyone here..
If still has issues, please proceed to HDB HQ in Toa Payoh...🤣
02-09-2024, 09:37 PM
(02-09-2024, 08:21 PM)moonrab Wrote: "This don't seem reasonable. Reject ? Can't be. Because when is my turn they claim no need come ALL Units booked."
This reply is common la..
I kanna too.
The subscription for BTO is often 2 or 3 times more than available units.
Therefore inorder not to disappoint you, they gave you a far away number from the queue 🤣
There are many rejections and no show up cases too. People not happy with low floors, unit facing, break ups, overseas cannot return Singapore, bankruptcy...🤭
However your number was just too far away unfortunately. Too bad.🤣
But people like you with number but cannot select will be given a higher chance in the next BTO launch. Providing you enrol for it.
Than send that thick nice BTO pamphlets is really waste paper so call govt always claim blah blah save the earth.
Once they claim no need come I throw the pamphlets.
02-09-2024, 11:45 PM
02-09-2024, 11:51 PM
(02-09-2024, 07:04 PM)Bigiron Wrote: Since PAP gov keep repeating aging population and where is the demand come from with minimise population?
Definitely supply greater than demand. birth rate consists PRs which may be also leaving in ten twenty years.
Nevertheless it could be for many projects coming up in next decade,
therefor they do it earlier so labour and resources would not be over divided.