https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/beware...an-offered
Durian stall charging him durian offered for free initially
10-01-2023, 10:59 PM
'Beware of underhand methods': Man accuses Bukit Batok durian stall of charging him durian offered for free
10-01-2023, 11:08 PM
(10-01-2023, 10:59 PM)Stoki Wrote: 'Beware of underhand methods': Man accuses Bukit Batok durian stall of charging him durian offered for free
Some durian sellers do behave like thugs........trying to chop carrot heads.................
10-01-2023, 11:08 PM
I realised that often people challenge others to strike their face first. I think because the SPF will fault the guy that does the first strike in any alternation. I do hope that authorities do not just take face value on this first strike and counterattack thingy. If taken at face value, those that know the law a little bit more will actually misuse it to their advantage...
10-01-2023, 11:10 PM
10-01-2023, 11:11 PM
(10-01-2023, 11:08 PM)Sticw Wrote: I realised that often people challenge others to strike their face first. I think because the SPF will fault the guy that does the first strike in any alternation. I do hope that authorities do not just take on surface value on this first strike and counterattack at face value. If taken at face value, those that know the law a little bit more will actually misuse it to their advantage...
Well said, it is a tactic used by some who have basic law.........
10-01-2023, 11:12 PM
(10-01-2023, 11:08 PM)debono Wrote: Some durian sellers do behave like thugs........trying to chop carrot heads.................
selling Fruits, doing renovation is Ah beng Best " job " also selling fish or other stuffs " depend "
Party due to the " nature " of the supply etc , they can Mark up High thus earn a lot profits.
Or else why you see Ah beng got money.
10-01-2023, 11:14 PM
wow The Durian stall also file police report
10-01-2023, 11:14 PM
(10-01-2023, 11:12 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: selling Fruits, doing renovation is Ah beng Best " job " also selling fish or other stuffs " depend "
Party due to the " nature " of the supply etc , they can Mark up High thus earn a lot profits.
Or else why you see Ah beng got money.
There is some truth in what you are saying...........
10-01-2023, 11:29 PM
Very simple don't eat durian then no issue. Ah Beng prey on customer weakness and capitalize. Want to eat then face such issue lor. No durian will die meh? I ok if no eat durian