'English is my mother tongue': Dee Hsu's daughter draws ire of Weibo netizens

Taiwan ish after all having mandarin as their first language, and mother tongue being their various dialects. Anglish to them ish still considered foreign language or even just a business skill nia. So will ganna more $hit for claiming anglish as mother tongue.

But this would be more common in red dot as many younger generation chinese sinkie also considered Anglish as their mother tongue instead of mandarin as it ish a language that they used the most in their daily life. Why must force to stick to mandarin as their mother tongue just because of their skin color? Not to mention in red dot the first language ish indeed anglish, and true mother tongue should be our dialect instead, not mandarin.

Beside back then in the 70s and 80s the main reason govt want to promote mandarin ish to kill off dialect which they considered to be low class and undesirable, after the 2000s ish mainly want to sux CCP co(k and drool over RMB nia. Never really about it being our mother tongue lah.

(09-01-2023, 01:40 PM)Soulhacker Wrote:  Taiwan ish after all having mandarin as their first language, and mother tongue being their various dialects. Anglish to them ish still considered foreign language or even just a business skill nia. So will ganna more $hit for claiming anglish as mother tongue.

But this would be more common in red dot as many younger generation chinese sinkie also considered Anglish as their mother tongue instead of mandarin as it ish a language that they used the most in their daily life. Why must force to stick to mandarin as their mother tongue just because of their skin color? Not to mention in red dot the first language ish indeed anglish, and true mother tongue should be our dialect instead, not mandarin.

Beside back then in the 70s and 80s the main reason govt want to promote mandarin ish to kill off dialect which they considered to be low class and undesirable, after the 2000s ish mainly want to sux CCP co(k and drool over RMB nia. Never really about it being our mother tongue lah.

Why must force to stick to a Chinese name just because of our skin color? how about an Indian name for yr son?  Rotfl Rotfl  Rotfl
[+] 1 user Likes CHAOS's post

(09-01-2023, 01:44 PM)CHAOS Wrote:  Why must force to stick to a Chinese name just because of our skin color? how about an Indian name for yr son?  Rotfl Rotfl  Rotfl

A few things he doesn't want or couldn't change, even if he'd tried very hard. Such as his ching chong name lowbird tan ah gou, small rice eyes and kkj

(09-01-2023, 12:36 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Republic of China, it is not called Chinese, then call Taiwanese… It is very strange lah.

Taiwan is an Independent country lah! Big Grin Taiwan is NOT China lah!
[+] 2 users Like cheekopekman's post

(09-01-2023, 02:12 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Taiwan is an Independent country lah! Big Grin Taiwan is NOT China lah!

Taiwan’s full name is Republic of China.

[Image: 491091-DD-3-EA3-4118-8-DE1-CB77-C767058-D.jpg]

[Image: 529-D865-C-BB5-A-4534-A566-EFA8-CFA4695-E.jpg]

[Image: FFEC55-E5-AFEB-4-CD6-9-F7-D-858064553401.jpg]

[Image: 54-C785-A0-3137-445-E-B54-A-A98-F1-F1-EA838.jpg]

[Image: 6-A9-AE6-F6-5-FBA-4-A16-9889-228-EC3-AFC20-C.jpg]

upload pic

China is West Taiwan lah.. Laughing

(09-01-2023, 02:24 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Taiwan’s full name is Republic of China.

[Image: 491091-DD-3-EA3-4118-8-DE1-CB77-C767058-D.jpg]

[Image: 529-D865-C-BB5-A-4534-A566-EFA8-CFA4695-E.jpg]

[Image: FFEC55-E5-AFEB-4-CD6-9-F7-D-858064553401.jpg]

[Image: 54-C785-A0-3137-445-E-B54-A-A98-F1-F1-EA838.jpg]

[Image: 6-A9-AE6-F6-5-FBA-4-A16-9889-228-EC3-AFC20-C.jpg]

upload pic

Only a country has passports leh! Big Grin If not country where got passports leh?  Thinking

(09-01-2023, 05:43 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Only a country has passports leh! Big Grin If not country where got passports leh?  Thinking

To your point, then can you explain why the foreign embassies in Taiwan are only known as administrative office and not a consulate or an embassy officially. 

Even the American had to name their embassy as American Institute Taiwan.

If American recognised Taiwan as a sovereign country? They should simply correct them into embassy, correct?
[+] 1 user Likes kangtangman's post

(09-01-2023, 05:43 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Only a country has passports leh! Big Grin If not country where got passports leh?  Thinking

Waleneh, they're roc passports lah

(09-01-2023, 07:09 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Waleneh, they're roc passports lah

I observed that many Indians and Malays are bui bui one, especially those at the age of 45+................ crying

(09-01-2023, 12:09 PM)satayxp Wrote:  That's because they are Taiwanese, not Chinese.

Chinese simply and only means a citizen of China. That's where the word Chinese comes from. Chinese from China.

No wonder ppl call me CCP. I Singaporean Chinese mean I also from China..

(09-01-2023, 06:04 PM)kangtangman Wrote:  To your point, then can you explain why the foreign embassies in Taiwan are only known as administrative office and not a consulate or an embassy officially. 

Even the American had to name their embassy as American Institute Taiwan.

If American recognised Taiwan as a sovereign country? They should simply correct them into embassy, correct?

Correct lah! You have a point lah! Big Grin But I don't know how to answer your question leh! How?  Thinking I'm also not a Taiwanese or PRC Chinese leh!

(09-01-2023, 07:17 PM)debono Wrote:  I observed that many Indians and Malays are bui bui one, especially those at the age of 45+................ crying

You mean they aso holding roc passports?

(09-01-2023, 07:09 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Waleneh, they're roc passports lah

But you said Taiwan is not a country leh! Confused How can have passports leh?  Thinking

(09-01-2023, 07:51 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  But you said Taiwan is not a country leh! Confused How can have passports leh?  Thinking

Waleneh, I dong no how to answer your so difficult questions leh. Can skip or not

(09-01-2023, 07:51 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  But you said Taiwan is not a country leh! Confused How can have passports leh?  Thinking

[Image: E4-F2-DBE3-040-B-4-D97-9380-D3-C125-EEF9-A9.jpg]

[Image: 3-F05-B8-E2-ADAF-449-F-8596-621283-C6-E1-E0.jpg]

(09-01-2023, 07:43 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Correct lah! You have a point lah! Big Grin But I don't know how to answer your question leh! How?  Thinking I'm also not a Taiwanese or PRC Chinese leh!

But you’ve claimed that Taiwan is an independent country here as well as in many postings in this forum, despite you’ve just said that you’re not a Taiwanese or PRC.

So how would you be able to claim that Taiwan is an independent country?

(09-01-2023, 12:42 PM)satayxp Wrote:  Yah lor yah lor it was SUCH A SUCCESS sia!!

SO SUCCESSFUL that the whole world 7 billion folks now call Taiwan "Chinese Taipei", only a few sad lonely disappointed wumaos and the Olympics use the term "Taiwan".

Yes yes this is the situation now. SUCH A SUCCESS for AH MAO hahhahahhahahh  Rotfl Rotfl Rotfl
But the taiwanese rather call themselves "Taiwan"... If not, call them "Chinese Taipeinese".. sound funny also.. Rotfl Rotfl Rotfl

(09-01-2023, 08:45 PM)kangtangman Wrote:  But you’ve claimed that Taiwan is an independent country here as well as in many postings in this forum, despite you’ve just said that you’re not a Taiwanese or PRC.

So how would you be able to claim that Taiwan is an independent country?

Taiwan is an independent country, and is called the Republic of China, not the People's Republic of China........ Clapping

(10-01-2023, 10:16 PM)debono Wrote:  Taiwan is an independent country, and is called the Republic of China, not the People's Republic of China........ Clapping

Unfortunately in United Nation, which include the American by the way. Most of the members, officially never recognised ROC as an official country. Those who currently recognised ROC “officially” as a sovereign state, left with 13 of them. 

And it cost Taiwan billion of dollars to have the countries to “maintain” that recognition of ROC.

Also the irony is that the current administration of Taiwan, the DPP party themselves are trying to rename the ROC to simply Taiwan. Which mean Taiwanese themselves are not recognising ROC.