F-15 could strike our potential enemy city - JKT, but F-35B leh ?

>The shortest distance (air line) between Jakarta and Singapore is 564.17 mi (907.94 km).

F-15E
  • Combat range: 687 nmi (791 mi, 1,272 km)

F-35B
            Combat range: 505 nmi ( 505 nmi,  935 km)

[Image: m-44.png]
[+] 1 user Likes limpeh394's post

I am surprised F-36B combat radius even better than F-16, I thought B stand for Bekah

F-16
Combat range: 295 nmi (339 mi, 546 km) 

Both plane also can't fly back to SG after bombing
[+] 2 users Like IndianChief's post

(26-02-2023, 06:57 PM)IndianChief Wrote:  Both plane also can't fly back to SG after bombing

no lah, combat range means fly there drop two missiles then fly back

Why Jakarta? Capital changing soon....maybe buy better war planes to go Guam island where we stationed many good planes there.

SG's defence against Indonesia is with the Navy.

SG's defence against Malaysia is with the Army and Air Force.

Because of this, it is pointless to ask why is the RSAF buying F35Bs that cannot reach Jakarta. Because they're not meant to be used against Indonesia. And going by the very limited quantities the RSAF is buying, it is likely that the F35B is not going to be a full replacement for the F16 Block 52s that Singapore operates, but inherit a hybridised role of being an armed airborne "tactical command post" for conventional F15/16 squadrons they are paired off together with. This is due to the F35's Link 16 datalink capability with F15/16s, and it has a more powerful Multifunction Advanced DataLink (MADL) for existing 5th generation fighter jets (which theoretically SG can either buy in future or just upgrade their Link 16s to MADLs). 

This is also why I believe that the decision to retire the F16 Block 52s in RSAF service might very well be delayed even further than the current estimation of the 2030s. I personally suspect the talks about F16 obsolescence come the 2030s is FOMO talk made by the US to try and push for F35 sales to replace the perfectly fine F16s. They're meant to be small multirole fighters that are cheap, plentiful, and useful for point air defence/interdiction/ground support, whereas the F15SGs are the bigger air superiority "overwatch" assets that can function as "missile trucks" due to how many missiles they can carry. 

https://nationalinterest.org/blog/buzz/m...ger-193119

[Image: gJd2jf.jpg]
[Image: rR8TBM.jpg]

https://www.airandspaceforces.com/articl...t-of-usaf/
[+] 1 user Likes Basic_Strategy's post

(26-02-2023, 07:16 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  Why Jakarta? Capital changing soon....maybe buy better war planes to go Guam island where we stationed many good planes there.
Most of our good fighter planes stationed there.. .

(26-02-2023, 07:16 PM)sh02 Wrote:  Why Jakarta? Capital changing soon....maybe buy better war planes to go Guam island where we stationed many good planes there.

becos Indo wanted to use her 25 X TU-16 to bomb SG in the 1960s during the konfrontasi
we never know another siao lang Surkano becum Gov again
F35 is to penetrate indo air defence undetected,  take out their radars, anti-air batteries, follow by F-15  to finish the rest of jobs 

[Image: 0a390520f593726afceecd8c980804fa.jpg]

Indonesia no need to send bombers here. Just burn their forest can liao.

(26-02-2023, 08:47 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Indonesia no need to send bombers here. Just burn their forest can liao.

You meant haze , smoke can destroy Sg economy and force Sg to kneeling down ?

(26-02-2023, 08:47 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Indonesia no need to send bombers here. Just burn their forest can liao.

(26-02-2023, 09:21 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  You meant haze , smoke can destroy Sg economy and force Sg to kneeling down ?
That is one way to make Singapore surrender....................? Big Grin Thinking

Can air to air refuel stupid. ITS meant to fly to Near China sea.

(26-02-2023, 06:50 PM)limpeh394 Wrote:  >The shortest distance (air line) between Jakarta and Singapore is 564.17 mi (907.94 km).

F-15E
  • Combat range: 687 nmi (791 mi, 1,272 km)

F-35B
            Combat range: 505 nmi ( 505 nmi,  935 km)

[Image: m-44.png]

you miss out the payload, F15 can carry more than 50 percent more weapons.
if F35 is to keep stealth; without hanging outside, the gap will be more.

Anyway will be too naïve to think Id army is located at one spot JkT.

Why this airforce tropic not much forumer interested to talk in Sg, other tropics like not charging bribery case talk so much...

The combat range is just enough to reach JKT. So it must be kamikaze unit aka 神風特別攻撃隊 to go there fire the missiles and dive the jets into the Presidential palace. .... Big Grin

Why Sg hate that country ?....other country treat us good meh....even our grandparents' mother country treated we all not so good.

(27-02-2023, 06:56 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  The combat range is just enough to reach JKT. So it must be kamikaze unit aka 神風特別攻撃隊 to go there fire the missiles and dive the jets into the Presidential palace. .... Big Grin

If to refuel can reached there but refuel process can be vulnerable.    
Let us be frank, Sg is no match for Indo. Sg will need My help if Indo turn against us.
[+] 1 user Likes watchfirst9's post

(26-02-2023, 06:57 PM)IndianChief Wrote:  Both plane also can't fly back to SG after bombing

But they can do aerial refueling.................... Big Grin

You don't have to fly to the doorsteps. Shoot and forget.. Rotfl

OMG, 
Can little red dot progress without co-operation with them? 
Why ASEAN is formed? 
How USA makes Russia poor without going to war with Russia?
Sanction is powerful strategy.

this is madness
as a redot we do not challenge we upgrade
all the time just in case
we harm nobody
will not pretend that others will do the same.

West is busy with Putin
Putin is powerful
West going forward will lose arms and legs
apart from starving to death.
Above means Singapore needs might get complicated
no Malaysian eggs got Indo-eggs might get difficult

(27-02-2023, 07:22 AM)ysh02 Wrote:  Why Sg hate that country ?....other country treat us good meh....even our grandparents' mother country treated we all not so good.

we dun hate them but I believe Indo was Ah Kong biggest concern not AT commie or Jiuhu  
we are not match for AT commie if they really wan to take us.
we need jiuhu help if konfrontatis happen again else we also habis