Fed raises interest rate by 0.75% while CPF Board still in bed sleeping @ 2.50%

Fed raises interest rate by 0.75% while CPF Board still in bed sleeping.@ 2.50%

When will CPF management be waking up?

Thinking

(16-06-2022, 04:09 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Fed raises interest rate by 0.75% while CPF Board still in bed sleeping.@ 2.50%

Thinking

Are CPF Board members able to read Wall Street Journal News and online Google,?

If unable, Maybe CPF members can subscribe to keep them better informed.

intermission
[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-06-16-04-22-44.png]

(16-06-2022, 04:09 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Fed raises interest rate by 0.75% while CPF Board still in bed sleeping.@ 2.50%

Thinking

Why are CPF Board members and management not as sensitive as nipples?

CPF & HDB housing loan same same ? No increase is good for home buyers lah..

(16-06-2022, 05:35 AM)ysh02 Wrote:  CPF & HDB housing loan same same ? No increase is good for home buyers lah..

No increase in the past doesnt mean no increase in the future? Rotfl

Once rate spike to peak, next collapse will be on the card. Scary sia! This rally may last only 1 to 2 days then continue the down slope…

US rate now 1.5 to 1.75%, our local bank still give pathetic rate. They are not scare of next property crash.

Fed printed $$$ from Thin Air,
Now they also vanish the $$$ into Thin Air.
Our $$$ will soon be toilet paper?

Thinking

property  especially hdb will crash when raise to 3%

It's a total insult to 4 mio CPF members intelligent

Since u moved to Australia already,  please move yr CPF to this place to earn 8.1% interest.    This guy claimed that this 8.1% interest rate is four decades low.  After that ,  u can come here, everyday shouting CPF useless and u huat and huat.

https://www.business-standard.com/articl...325_1.html

(16-06-2022, 09:31 AM)teaserteam Wrote:  Since u moved to Australia already,  please move yr CPF to this place to earn 8.1% interest.    This guy claimed that this 8.1% interest rate is four decades low.  After that ,  u can come here, everyday shouting CPF useless and u huat and huat.

https://www.business-standard.com/articl...325_1.html

Wow! 
Our SWF using CPF savings of S$400 Bil have invested in India over the years earning more than 8.1% while CPF Board paid 2.5% pa.

You tell us where the differential goes?

This is a sure way to lead global recession and PM lee’s decision to step down is a perfect timing.
[+] 1 user Likes Wy:Nox's post

with galloping inflation and 2.5
sure cannot compute

(16-06-2022, 09:44 AM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  This is a sure way to lead global recession and PM lee’s decision to step down is a perfect timing.
He will say that the economy is in turmoil and so he'll wait till it's better b4 handing over to lw.

what will happen to FD

Song Boh! Sg Banks are going to raise interest rate! Big Grin

(16-06-2022, 10:52 AM)Talent Wrote:  what will happen to FD

FD rate will go up.
Sg bank rate always lags US rate by 0.25 to 0.5%.
They are very daring.

Bank’s rate may go up to 2.5% by the end of this year

(16-06-2022, 11:04 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Song Boh! Sg Banks are going to raise interest rate! Big Grin

FD rates are 3 months, 6 months and one year

Whereas C P F savings for 30-40 years

(16-06-2022, 09:43 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Wow! 
Our SWF using CPF savings of S$400 Bil have invested in India over the years earning more than 8.1% while CPF Board paid 2.5% pa.

You tell us where the differential goes?

Why do you think SWF's money is using your CPF money?   CPF is risk-free but SWF's investment is not.

Since you have moved to Australia,  you can always draw out your CPF money and get some Fund Manager to invest your money.   Don't let CPF use your money.

For the rest who want to invest using their CPF money,  they can always use CPFIS to invest.  You need only to keep 20K in your OA account.CPF

https://www.cpf.gov.sg/member/growing-yo...pf-savings

(16-06-2022, 11:06 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  FD rate will go up.
Sg bank rate always lags US rate by 0.25 to 0.5%.
They are very daring.

Provided there is enough demand for loans. If recession comes, hard to say.

He doesn't know what you mean by risk-free.  Everyday KPKB about CPF giving only 2.5% and conveniently forgot that Bank deposit rate in Singapore averages only about 1.3%

(16-06-2022, 12:54 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  He doesn't know what you mean by risk-free.  Everyday KPKB about CPF giving only 2.5% and conveniently forgot that Bank deposit rate in Singapore averages only about 1.3%

buy astrea 7b 6% bonds
added advantage is also fx gain when us$ moves higher against s$ as us will increase interest rates at least 3 time >

If u allow CPF to use your money to invest on yr behalf and give you better return in good years,  don't blame yourself if CPF landed up in this and u need to "pay" for it.

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/pension-l...00281.html

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...#xj4y7vzkg

https://www.scmp.com/business/banking-fi...llion-amid

(16-06-2022, 01:04 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  If u allow CPF to use your money to invest on yr behalf and give you better return in good years,  don't blame yourself if CPF landed up in this and u need to "pay" for it.

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/pension-l...00281.html

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...#xj4y7vzkg

https://www.scmp.com/business/banking-fi...llion-amid

"Malaysia’s Sarawak in Talks with Norway to Form Sovereign Fund
ByYantoultra Ngui+Follow
14 May 2022, 11:06 GMT+10"
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...20GMT%2B10

Oh No… Uncle Dow, big LS now!!!
Say bye bye to 30k.

(16-06-2022, 12:54 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  He doesn't know what you mean by risk-free.  Everyday KPKB about CPF giving only 2.5% and conveniently forgot that Bank deposit rate in Singapore averages only about 1.3%

Can you name one advanced country's pension funds that is not risk-free?

And pays 2.50% pa

SSB interest rate up to 2.71%

(16-06-2022, 12:47 PM)revealer Wrote:  Why do you think SWF's money is using your CPF money?   CPF is risk-free but SWF's investment is not.

Since you have moved to Australia,  you can always draw out your CPF money and get some Fund Manager to invest your money.   Don't let CPF use your money.

For the rest who want to invest using their CPF money,  they can always use CPFIS to invest.  You need only to keep 20K in your OA account.CPF

https://www.cpf.gov.sg/member/growing-yo...pf-savings

Although TS had moved to Australia but he still think CPF is safer than Australia's fund manager that's why he still keep money in CPF and kpkb. Rotfl

(16-06-2022, 07:54 PM)winbig Wrote:  Although TS had moved to Australia but he still think CPF is safer than Australia's fund manager that's why he still keep money in CPF and kpkb. Rotfl

I feel much safer to leave my CPF lifetime savings with SWF, GIC rather than CPF Board , one with little or no knowledge of investing my $$$ to meet my future retirement.

Why CPF Board says cannot?